A Guide to the Microform Collections: U

U.S. armed forces in Vietnam, 1954-1975 / Paul Kesaris, editor. -- Frederick, Md. : University Publications of America, 1983. -- 21 microfilm reels ; 35 mm.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 85/4557

The documents focus on the nature and course of American military involvement in the Vietnam Conflict. There are four parts to the collection: (1) "Indochina Studies" --written by former South Vietnamese, Laotian, and Cambodian officers on the situation in Vietnam and the military and political developments in Laos and Cambodia; (2) "Lessons Learned" -- analyzes U.S. military successes and failures; (3) "Reports of U.S. Army Operations" -- provides the military history of combat operations, including detailed accounts of over 1,000 operations; and (4) "U.S. Senior Officer Debriefing Reports" -- key army officers provide their impressions of military strategy, planning, and cooperation among Navy, Army, and Marine Corps units; enemy objectives and tactics; lines of communication and other important topics.

LCCN: 86-892617

GUIDE: 105-36a-d, U.S. Armed Forces in Vietnam. In four parts, matching the sections described above.

1. Vietnamese Conflict, 1961-1975. 2. United States--Armed Forces--Vietnam.

U.S. Army senior officer oral histories. -- [Bethesda, Md.] : University Publications of America, c1989. -- 366 microfiches : negative.

LC Call Number: Microfiche 90/8107

A series of 96 interviews with army officers discussing their military experiences, among whom were 70 retiring generals or lieutenant generals. Two were civilians with important army associations: Korean War era Secretary of War Frank Pace and House Armed Services Committee chair Dewey Short. Many of the officers' careers spanned World War II through the Vietnam War, and a few served in World War I. The interviews were conducted by other officers who were themselves experts in the specialties of their interviewees.

LCCN: 90-956378

GUIDE: 105-242, Armed Forces Oral Histories: U.S. Army Senior Officer Oral Histories. Users primarily interested in the 96 interviewees can consult the bibliography of documents for a concise summary of each memoir. An index by subjects, names, and military units offers access to users wishing to trace references to other individuals or any topics: battles, units, schools, camps, issues, and many more. Cross-references exist for related index terms.

1. United States. Army--Officers--Interviews. 2. Armies--United States--Officers--Interviews.

U.S. Commission on Industrial Relations, 1912-1915 : unpublished records of the division of research and investigation; reports, staff studies, and background research materials. -- Frederick, Md. : University Publications of America, 1985. -- 16 microfilm reels ; 35 mm.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 88/350

Filmed from holdings of the State Historical Society of Wisconsin, and the National Archives (Bureau of Labor Statistics files).

The reports vary in length and are arranged alphabetically by subject, covering the whole spectrum of labor issues. Some reports were written by Selig Perlman, a noted labor historian and theorist. Subjects covered include child labor, civil liberties (including the free speech fights in Fresno and San Diego), bargaining agreements, company towns, the cost of living, the homeless, strikes, lockouts, and strikebreaking (including for example strikes by the IWW, the coal strikes in Colorado, the Ludlow Massacre, the Pullman strikes, and the Chicago Waitresses' Strike of 1914), hours of labor, housing, domestic servants, etc. Scattered throughout the reports are "life histories" of workers (lumberjacks, unemployed "floating laborers").

Only a select few of the Commission's reports have ever been published. Remarkably, the reports were ordered by Congress to be destroyed; fortunately the vast majority were nevertheless preserved.

LCCN: 88-890668

GUIDE: 105-148, A Guide to U.S. Commission on Industrial Relations, 1912-1915. Unpublished Records of the Division of Research and Investigation: Reports, Staff Studies, and Background Research Materials. Provides a brief introduction, a reel guide to the reports, and a good subject index.

1. United States. Commission on Industrial Relations--Archives. 2. Industrial relations--United States--History--Sources. 3. Labor-management committees-- United States--Sources.

U.S. Congress. Committee prints. -- Westport, Conn. : Greenwood Press, [1976]. --ca. 18,000 microfiches ; 11 x 15 cm.

LC Call Number: Microfiche 85/434

Nearly 4,000 committee prints from the U.S. Senate Library collection, from 1911 (61st Congress) through 1969 (9lst Congress, 1st Session).

Committee prints are usually investigations or research reports done by or for committee staffs. They provide background for development of legislation; some contain legislative histories; others present individual members' viewpoints or reprint reports from other branches of government. Many Congressional Research Service studies now appear as committee prints.

LCCN: (No Library of Congress Online Catalog entry)

GUIDE: Z7165.U5 B521 v. 1 and 2, A Bibliography and Indexes of United States Congressional Committee Prints.

NOTE: An additional group of prints from the mid-1800s-1969, published by CIS, is available at the Law Library. The index for this additional group CIS U. S. Congressional Committee Prints Index, Z1223.Z7 C66, v. 1-5), also provides indexes to prints from both collections by subject, name, title, bill number, Superintendent of Documents number, and committee.

1. United States--Politics and government. 2. United States. Congress.

U.S. Department of Defense Vietnam-Era POW/MIA Documentation. – Washington, D.C. : Library of Congress Photoduplication Service, 1992-<1996 >. – ca. 500 microfilm reels.

LC Call Number: Microfilm (o) 92/300

One of two microfilm archives of Defense Department documents pertaining to U.S. military personnel killed, missing, or imprisoned in Southeast Asia during or after the American involvement in the Vietnam Conflict. (The other archive, entitled Correlated and Uncorrelated Information Relating to Missing Americans in Southeast Asia, largely duplicates this collection. The microfilm reels in this collection are available on interlibrary loan or photocopying; ordering information is available on the POW/MIA Database website).

LCCN: 92-955958

GUIDE: 288 (shelved in Microform Reading Room). The guide includes a reel inventory and an index to photographs in the microfilm collection.

Also indexed on the Internet: Vietnam-Era Prisoner-of-War/Missing-in-Action Database (http://lcweb2.loc.gov/pow/powhome.html). If the reel number given in the database record begins with the letters "PDS," it must be requested from the closed stacks with a call slip giving this collection's call number--Microfilm (o) 92/300--and the reel number.

1.United States. Dept. of Defense. 2. Vietnam-era POW/MIA documentation. 3. Vietnam-era prisoner-of-war/missing-in-action documentation.

LC Call Number: Micro-opaque 84/7

Includes nearly every document listed in the Monthly Catalog of United States Government Publications, from 1953 on, not made available to depository libraries. Nondepository documents can be distinguished from depository documents by the absence of the depository symbol (a large black dot) in the bibliographic description given in the monthly catalog. All branches of government are represented. Titles are filmed from the collections of the National Archives; filming is likely to lag at least two years behind original publication dates.

LCCN: (No Library of Congress Online Catalog entry)

GUIDE: Z1223.A18, Monthly Catalog of United States Government Publications. In most cases, the monthly catalog and its indexes (multi-year cumulations are available) must be used since material is retrieved through the year and entry number in the catalog. Photocopying from microprint is not available at the Library of Congress. Consult a staff member about other options for obtaining copies if needed.

1. Government publications--United States.

U.S. military camp papers and U.S. military camp press releases. -- Washington, D.C. : Library of Congress Photoduplication Service, 19-? -- 10 microfilm reels ; 35 mm.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 02122 and Microfilm 02123

Microfilmed from Library of Congress holdings of U.S. military camp newspapers and press releases primarily during World War I and World War II. NOTE: Some of these papers are also available in the Library's bookstacks. Consult the Main Card Catalog under the name of the camp, e.g., "Fort Dix, New Jersey," or consult the Serials Catalog under the name of the paper.

LCCN: 00530032; 00530033

1. Military bases--United States--Newspapers. 2. United States--Armed Forces--Newspapers. 3. United States--Armed Forces--Records and correspondence.

U.S. military intelligence reports. Bi-weekly Intelligence summaries, 1928-1938. --Frederick, Md. : University Publications of America, c1985. -- 6 microfilm reels.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 89/8814

Reports of the United States Military Intelligence Division (MID) on a wide range of topics relating to the military affairs, internal politics, and foreign policy of key nations of the world. Based on and often including interviews with military and government officials, evaluations of political activities, eyewitness coverage of military actions, and other important observations, the intelligence summaries form a firsthand account of the events leading up to World War II. The biweekly intelligence summaries condensed the most important reports received by the MID on the events that shaped the interwar years. This collection offers documentation of events and trends in key areas from embassy military attaches and their staffs.

Filmed from selected holdings of the National Archives.

Each year of the summaries is preceded by a table of contents, which are actually indexes, arranged by regions of the world in chronological order. In addition, these indexes (tables of contents) have entries for maps and military supplements.

LCCN: 89-894717

GUIDE: 105-229, A Guide to U.S. Military Intelligence Reports. Bi-weekly Intelligence Summaries, 1928-38.

1. Military intelligence--United States--1828-1938. 2. Intelligence service--United States--1928-1938.

U.S. military intelligence reports. China, 1911-1941 / Paul Kesaris, editor. -- Frederick, Maryland : University Publications of America, 1983. -- 15 microfilm reels ; 35 mm.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 86/2023

These reports of American military attaches and their staffs in China record and analyze the significance of key events and conditions in the development of 20th-century China: the revolution of 1911, Japanese intervention, the struggle between the Communists and the Kuomintang forces, including the Long March of the Red Army, the Japanese occupation of Manchuria, the Japanese invasion of China in 1937, and the Second Sino-Japanese War.

LCCN: 86-892135

GUIDE: 105-51, U.S. Military Intelligence Reports: China, 1911-41. A reel guide and subject index.

1. China--History--Republic, 1912-1949--Sources. 2. China--History--Revolution, 1911-1912--Sources.

U.S. military intelligence reports. Combat estimates, Europe, 1920-1943. --Frederick, Md : University Publications of America, c1985. -- 4 microfilm reels.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 89/8813

The Army's combat estimates for Europe, prepared by the G-2 Branch, offer a vivid picture of the military, political, and economic posture of future allies and enemies, as well as opening new perspectives on the strategic concerns of the United States from 1920 through the 1940s. They also have value in understanding the West's recovery from one world war and steady preparation for another, and they provide a source of information on military establishments, capabilities, and strategies.

Filmed from selected holdings of the National Archives.

GUIDE: 105-227, A Guide to U.S. Military Intelligence Reports. Combat Estimates: Europe, 1920-43. Access to the collection is provided by a table of contents listing each country by reel number.

1. Military intelligence--United States--20th century. 2. Intelligence service--United States--20th century.

U.S. military intelligence reports. Combat estimates, Western Hemisphere 1920-1943. -- Frederick, Md. : University Publications of America, c1985. -- 2 microfilm reels film.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 89/8815

The Army's combat estimates for Europe, prepared by the G-2 Branch, offer a vivid picture of the military, political, and economic posture of future allies and enemies, as well as opening new perspectives on the strategic concerns of the United States from 1920 through the 1940s. They also have value in understanding the West's recovery from one world war and steady preparation for another, and they provide a source of information on military establishments, capabilities, and strategies.

Filmed from selected holdings of the National Archives.

LCCN: 89-894718

GUIDE: 105-228, A Guide to U.S. Military Intelligence Reports. Combat Estimates: Western Hemisphere, 1920-43. Access to the collection is provided by a table of contents listing each country by reel number.

1. Military intelligence--United States--20th century. 2. Intelligence service--United States--20th century.

U.S. military intelligence reports. Germany, 1919-1941 / [edited by Dale Reynolds]. -- Frederick, Md : University Publications of America, [c1983]. -- 28 microfilm reels.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 86/2024

Describes and analyzes: the aftermath of the Treaty of Versailles and the founding of the Weimar Republic (1919); the economic crisis of the postwar years; the appointment of Hitler as Chancellor (January 1933) followed by Hitler's victory in the elections of March 1933; consolidation of absolute power by Hitler, marked by the "blood Purge" (June 1934) and the Nuremberg Laws (1935); the ill-fated Munich Pact (1938; the nonaggression pact between Germany and the Soviet Union (August 1939); the outbreak of World War II (September 1939); and subsequent events.

LCCN: 86-892136

GUIDE: 105-50, U.S. Military Intelligence Reports: Germany, 1919-41.

1. Germany--Politics and government--1918-1933. 2. Germany--Politics and government--1933-1945.

U.S. military intelligence reports. Germany, 1941-1944 / [edited by Paul Kesaris]. --Frederick, MD : University Publications of America, [1987], c1986. -- 78 microfilm reels.

Contents: Part 1, Geography, population and social conditions, politics and government, economy, and finance (41 reels); Part 2, National defense, army, navy, and military aviation (37 reels).

LC Call Number: Microfilm 88/399

Files from the War Department and Office of the Director ofIntelligence containing both raw and analyzed intelligence in the form of notes, memos, letters, cables, and finished reports. The G-2 regional file "Germany" includes material from the Military Intelligence Division itself, as well as the FBI, the Bureau of Economic Warfare, the Operational Commands of the U.S. military services, and several other sources.

LCCN: 87-21562

GUIDE: 105-204, A Guide to the Microfilm Edition of U.S. Military Intelligence Reports. Germany, 1941-44. Part I--Geography, Population and Social Conditions, Politics and Government, Economy, and Finance. Part II--National Defense, Army, Navy, and Military Aviation.

1. Germany--Politics and government--1933-1945. 2. Germany--Defenses.

U.S. military intelligence reports. Japan, 1918-1941. -- Frederick, MD : University Publications of America, [1987], c1986. -- 31 microfilm reels.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 88/382

Reproduces the correspondence and reports of the Military Intelligence Division (MID) relating to conditions in Japan from 1918-1941. The eight major subjects reproduced are: General Conditions, Political Conditions, Economic Conditions, General Conditions in Korea, Army, Field Artillery, Navy, and Aviation.

GUIDE: 105-201, U.S. Military Intelligence Reports. Japan, 1918-41.

1. Japan--History--1912-1945--Sources. 2. Korea--History-- Independence movement, 1919--Sources. 3. Japan--History, Military--1868-1945--Sources.

U.S. military intelligence reports. Soviet Union, 1919-1941 / [edited by Dale Reynolds]. -- Frederick, MD : University Publications of America, c1984. -- 10 microfilm reels.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 90/8029

Military intelligence files from the National Archives Record Group 165. Although most reports consist of in-house memos on Russian military preparedness and morale, there are a few reprints of journal articles included as well.

LCCN: 90-956371

GUIDE: 105-238, U.S. Military Intelligence Reports. The Soviet Union, 1919-41.

1. Soviet Union--History--Revolution, 1917-1921--Campaigns-- Sources. 2. World War, 1939-1945--Campaigns--Soviet Union--Sources. 3. Soviet Union--History--Allied intervention, 1918-1920--Sources.

U.S. military intelligence reports. Soviet Union, 1941-1944 / edited by Paul L. Kesaris. -- Frederick, MD : University Publications of America, c1985. -- 22 microfilm reels.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 88/381

Comprised of documents from several sources inlcuding the War Department and the Military Intelligence Division. The collection consists of materials on a wide range of subjects from numerous U.S. government agencies as wellllll as British government agencies and contains materils from several governments in exile. Non-governmental items are also included in the collection.

LCCN: 87-19006

GUIDE: 105-236, A Guide to the Microfilm Edition of U.S. Military Intelligence Reports. Soviet Union, 1941-1944. A detailed subject guide.

1. World War, 1939-1945--Campaigns--Soviet Union--Sources.

U.S. military intelligence reports. Surveillance of radicals in the U.S., 1917-1941 / Randolph Boehm, editor. -- Frederick, Md. : University Publications of America, 1984. -- 34 microfilm reels ; 35 mm.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 86/236

Includes extensive files filmed from holdings of National Archives, Record Group 165 concerning IWW activities and important American radicals and liberals such as Elizabeth Gurley Flynn, Emma Goldman, Benjamin Reitman, Alexander Berkman, Tom Mooney, Victor Berger, John Reed, Bill Haywood, Kate Richards O'Hare, Eugene Debs, Alice Dunbar, Isadora Duncan, Morris Hilquit, Roger Baldwin, Carl Sandburg, etc. Organizations are also subjects of these reports, from the IWW, the ACLU, the Non Partisan League, the Rand School of Social Science, and Sinn Fein, to the Communist Party. There are also extensive files on the "Bonus Army" (reels 21 and 22), on labor strikes, on radical student groups, women's groups, anti-war organizations, Puerto Rican political activities, as well as some older records on "bolsheviks" and Bolshevism dating from the Bolshevik revolution. Excluded are "minor" files, some printed materials (handbills, magazines, pamphlets, clippings), lengthy lists of suspected subversives, and materials concerning international communism and black radicals have all been excluded. (See Federal surveillance of Afro-Americans, 1917-1925 [Microfilm 86/100]). Also excluded are negative-image photocopies that would reproduce poorly in microform.

LCCN: 86-893580

GUIDE: 105-33, U.S. Military Intelligence Reports. Surveillance of Radicals in the U.S. 1917-1941. Consists of a reel guide arranged by file number, with a subject index.

1. Radicalism--United States

U.S. Office of Strategic Services, Foreign Nationalities Branch files, 1942-1945. --Bethesda, Md. : Congressional Information Service, c1988. -- 2428 microfiches.

LC Call Number: Microfiche 89/273

Reports, interviews and correspondence on foreign nationals and diverse ethnic groups residing in the United States prior to World War II. Excluding observation of Japanese/Americans and other Oriental groups, the FNB scrutinized and reported on any activities that could be linked to political trends. The original records are in the National Archives and Records Service, record group 226. Documents previously withdrawn from the collection by the Department of State, Department of the Navy, CIA and FBI are noted by a withdrawal sheet on the microfiche. Requests for declassification review of these documents should be addressed to Assistant Archivist for the Office of the National Archives, National Archives and Records Administration, Washington, D.C. 20408.

LCCN: 89-893235

GUIDE: 210 a,b. U.S. Office of Strategic Services. Foreign Nationalities Branch Files, 1942-45. Divided into 3 sections: a reference bibliography with the title, date and subject terms for each document; an index by personal name, subject or organization; and an index by FNB assigned document numbers. The FNB number serves as the microfiche accession number when requesting individual fiche.

1. Aliens--United States--Political participation. 2. Ethnic groups--United States--Political participation. 3. United States. Office of Strategic Services. Foreign Nationalities Branch-- Archives.

ULCN : LCJC. -- [Ottawa : National Library of Canada, 1988- ]. -- microfiches : negative.

LC Call Number: Microfiche (o) 93/6018

A union list of bibliographic records of Canadian newspapers produced by the National Library of Canada with cooperation of Canadian provinces and territories. Newspapers are local, national, and international in scope, representing geographic locations, and ethnic, cultural, racial, and national groups. Bibliographic records include notations indicating the institutions holding the newspapers.

LCCN: 93-640692

GUIDE: Two fiche indexes accompany the set: Index A contains titles and indexes. Index B is the geographic index with entries listed alphabetically by province, and then by city within the province. The introduction to the collection, on microfiche, explains the scope and arrangement of the film. It includes a list of holding symbols used on the bibliographic record.

1. Canadian newspapers--Bibliography--Union lists. 2. Catalogs, Union--Canada.

ULTRA : main series of signals conveying intelligence to Allied commands based on intercepted radio messages. -- London : Public Record Office ; New York, N.Y. : Clearwater [distributor], 1979- [1983]- . -- [336] microfilm reels ; 35 mm. + 1 microfiche (negative ; 11 x 15 cm.).

LC Call Number: Microfilm 06987

German military messages intercepted by the British during World War II and deciphered with the aid of secretly captured German Enigma machines. Messages on the reels are in English translation and many include the frequency on which the originals were sent, German time of transmission, time of interception, identification of German sender and the time at which the translation became available to the British Operational Intelligence Centre.

LCCN: 82-172263

GUIDE: 51, ULTRA--Class List DEFE 3: Intelligence from Enemy Radio Communications 1939-1945. Lists messages by date and hour of German transmission. The guide also contains a microfiche index which provides an inventory of the messages in batch-number sequence.

1. World War, 1939-1945--Cryptography. 2. World War, 1939- 1945--Communications. 3. Communications, Military.

Underground newspaper microfilm collection. -- Wooster, Ohio : Bell & Howell and the Underground Press Syndicate, [ 196-]- . -- [400] microfilm reels ; 35 mm.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 02882

Several hundred newspaper titles that principally flourished in the 1960s and early 1970s, covering the United States and Canada, and to a lesser extent Western Europe and South America, 1963 to date. Most of these are concerned with themes or subjects of particular reference to the era: campus or university politics, peace and the anti-military movement, minority issues, and anti-establishment and antipolitical issues. NOTE: This collection has several supplements: Hoover Institution supplement to underground press collection (film 90/8024. LCCN 90-956357); Underground press collection. Alternative Press Center supplement (Microfilm 94/2110. LCCN 94-629041--only units 1 and 2 received as of 1/95); Alternative press collection (film (o) 91/6113); University of Missouri--Columbia Underground Press Collection (not in LC, 12/94).

LCCN: 91-651119

GUIDE: 34, Underground Newspaper Microfilm Collection: Table of Contents 1963-1982 . Annotates alphabetical listings of newspaper titles with holdings and reel numbers. There is also a geographical section which lists domestic and foreign newspapers by place of publication. For updates from the mid-1980s, see Alternative press collection guides.

Underground press collection. Alternative Press Center supplement. -- Ann Arbor, MI : University Microfilms International, 1993-[1994 ]. -- [81] microfilm reels : ill.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 94/2110

An additional supplement to the Underground newspaper collection (film 02882. LCCN 91-651119), covering 1963-1985. The Library thus far (4/95) has two of five units. See also: Alternative press collection (microfilm (o) 91/6113), and Hoover Institution supplement to underground press collection (microfilm 90/8024. LCCN 90-956357).

LCCN: 94-629041

GUIDE: 348a,b, Underground Press Collections. Alternative Press Center Supplement. A Guide to the Microfilm Collection.

1. Social movements--United States--Periodicals. 2. Social movements--Canada--Periodicals. 3. Underground press--United States. 4. Underground press--Canada.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 6552

A wide variety of materials filmed from the holdings of the Biblioteca Nacional, Archivo Nacional, and the Biblioteca de la Universidad de Panama. The materials from the Biblioteca Nacional include indexes and transcripts of documents relating to the history of Panama from the 16th century forward, and a long run (some issues missing) of the Gaceta Oficial (1854-1880) and the Gaceta de Panama (1880-1899). Material from the Archivo Nacional includes numerous administrative, judicial, and other documents (mostly 19th century), typewritten transcripts of cedulas reales, inventarios, expedientes, etc. (16th-18th centuries), and some other more recent materials. From the Biblioteca de la Universidad it includes a collection of pamphlets dealing with Panamanian history, politics, polemics, biography, poetry, literature, etc.

The collection, in Spanish, is not fully indexed.

GUIDE: 30, [Materials Filmed by the UNESCO Mission in Panama].

1. Panama--History--To 1903--Sources.

Ungarisches biographisches Archiv. München : K.G. Saur Verlag, 1993-<1994 >-- xxv, 647 microfiches : negative, ill.

LC Call Number: Microfiche 96/166

Alphabetically arranged entries mainly from Hungarian biographical reference works from the 20th century.

LCCN: 96192607

GUIDE: Not in LC.

1. Hungary--Biography.

Unidentified flying objects (UFO) bibliography / compiled by Library of Congress for Air Force Office of Scientific Research. -- [Washington, D.C : Library of Congress Photoduplication Service, 197-?]. -- 61 microfilm reels : ill.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 90/8022

A wide variety of materials relating to UFOs, including newspaper and magazine articles, commercial and privately published books and pamphlets. Although no guide is available, it would be useful to consult LC Science Tracer Bullet TB-91 (available in the Science Reading Room) and Lynn E. Catoe's UFOs and Related Subjects: An Annotated Bibliography, (1969) Z5064.F5 C37.

LCCN: 90-956350

GUIDE: Not in LC.

1. Unidentified flying objects--Bibliography.

United Nations Conference on the Human Environment, Stockholm, 5-16 June, 1972. -- Ann Arbor, Mich. : Xerox University Microfilms, 1973. -- 420 microfiches : negative ; 11 x 15 cm.

LC Call Number: Microfiche (w) 82/301

Mostly in English, French or Spanish.

Over 400 national reports, case studies and other basic documents gathered or prepared for the conference and made available as source material at the conference library. They include reports from specialized U.N. agencies, other intergovernmental organizations, and national, academic, and individual sources.

Subjects emphasize environmental pollution, environmental impact of rural and urban development, and management of natural resources as well as national and international strategies for environmental management and protection.

LCCN: 82-215404

GUIDE: GF3.U46 1972e, United Nations Conference on the Human Environment, Stockholm Sweden, June 5-16, 1972: A Guide to the Microfiche Edition of the Conference Bibliography. Use to identify document number (in far left column).

1. Environmental policy. 2. Cities and towns--Growth-- Environmental aspects. 3. Pollution.

United Nations documents. -- (1946- ). -- New York : Readex Microprint, [1961]- . -- ca. [45,000] microopaques ; 23 x 16 cm.

LC Call Number: Micro-opaque 84/6

The documents are usually issued in microprint two years after original publication. This collection includes all mimeographed and printed documents and official records of the principal organs of the U.N., including limited distribution documents and journals of the General Assembly and of the U.N. It does not include most publications of the FAO, ILO, or other special agencies of the U.N., or restricted distribution documents.

Request by year and U.N. document symbol.

NOTE: The Newspaper and Current Periodical Reading Room has both current and retrospective holdings of U.N. documents, in paper and microfiche. These can be requested by U.N. document number. Bound documents may also be found in that reading room. Selected documents of the U.N. and its agencies are also available in the Microform Reading Room in the Index of International Statistics (IIS).

LCCN: (No Library of Congress Online Catalog entry)

GUIDE: Z6482.R4a, United Nations Documents: Checklist, Readex Microprint Edition, 1946-1960, 1961-1965 and 1966-1970; arranged by issuing agency and U. N. document number. Related Reference Works: UNDEX: U.N. Documents Index (1970-1978), Z6481.U425a; UNDEX Series "C" Cumulative Edition 1974-1977, Z6481.U18 v. 1-3, identifies documents by U.N. document number but limited to 30 of U.N. documentation, mostly items of social and economic interest; UNDOC: Current Index (1979 + ), Z6482.U45.

United Society for Christian Literature archives, 1799-1960. -- Zug, Switzerland : Inter Documentation Co, 1987. -- 3676 microfiches.

Contents: Inventory (1 fiche); R.T.S./U.S.C.L. executive committee minutes (1,195 fiches); R.T.S./U.S.C.L. sub-committees minutes (146 fiches); R.T.S./U.S.C.L. foreign correspondence, correspondence, letterbook (870 fiches); R.T.S./U.S.C.L. ledgers/accounts (88 fiches); Christian Lit. Soc. minutes (71 fiches); Christian. Lit. Soc. correspondence (835 fiches); Christian Lit. Soc. miscellaneous papers (17 fiches); RTS proceedings, annual reports (109 fiches); USCL annual reports (29 fiches); Christian Vernacular Education Soc./CLS India annual reports (62 fiches); RTS (Central China), RTS (North/Central China) annual reports (46 fiches); RTS (misc. publications) (102 fiches); Tracts (32 fiches); Scottish committee minutes, papers (34 fiches); Scottish committee annual reports (39 fiches).

LC Call Number: Microfiche 94/2014

A collection of tracts, correspondence, ledgers and accounts, minutes and annual reports that represent the society's activities in large parts of the world in the 19th and 20th centuries. The United Society for Christian literature was created in 1935 by the merger of the Religious Tract Society (began 1799) and the Christian Literature Society for India and Africa (began 1858). It was joined in 1941/1942 by the London and Scottish Committees of the Christian Literature Society for China (began 1877). The archive covers many fields and is a rich source of information not only for missiologists, but also for historians, political scientists, anthropologists and economists.

LCCN: 93-629996

GUIDE: 326, United Society for Christian Literature Archives, 1799-1960.

1. Christian Literature Society for Indian and Africa--Archives. 2. London and Scottish Committees of the Christian Literature Society for China--Archives. 3. Missions, British--History--19th century--Sources. 4. Missions, British--History--20th century--Sources.

United States. Department of State Decimal File Microform Collections.

The following collections were filmed from the Department of State's decimal files and lot files in the National Archives, mainly from Record Group 59. The materials in these collections may consist of documents, publications, correspondence, treaties, official diplomatic exchanges between one foreign country and another, and exchanges between a foreign country and the U.S. diplomatic post within it. They may also include instructions, reports, letters, translations, memoranda and other exchanges between the State Department and the U.S. post abroad, as well as the department's internal documents.

The subjects covered in this series range from a country's internal economic, political, and social situation to external relations with other countries. The extent of coverage may be uneven from country to country, however, and researchers should consult the subject index in the available guide for each collection. Several collections have been individually described in older versions of the Library's microform collections guides, available in the Main Reading Room's reference assistance area.

The microforms in this series do not represent the full extent of State Department files, and researchers may wish to consult the original microfilms at the National Archives. One should also consult the general guide to these records, Diplomatic Records: A Select Catalog of National Archives Microfilm Publications, (Z6465.U5N37 1986) in the Main Reading Room reference collections.

This series was published under different titles by two different microform publishers. For the sake of consistency this guide groups all of the titles together under the above heading and arranges them alphabetically by country, by category of affairs, then by date. The arrangement of words in the title may not necessarily duplicate the computer catalog entry, but each entry carries the Library of Congress card number, which may be entered into the computer to see the full catalog record, if desired. The full record may also be useful in identifying the particular National Archives files and record groups covered. Because the guides to these collections, where available, nearly always have the same title as the collection itself, only the Library's assigned guide number appears after each entry.

Records of the U.S. Department of State relating to the internal affairs of Albania, 1945-1949.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 88/338

GUIDE: Not in LC.

LCCN: 87-4464

Confidential U.S. State Department central files. Argentina: foreign affairs, 1945-1949. LC Call Number: Microfilm 88/384

GUIDE: 105-72.

LCCN: 87-25221

Confidential U.S. State Department central files. Argentina: internal affairs, 1945-1949.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 88/383a and 88/383b

GUIDE: 105-173a-b.

LCCN: 87-30349

Confidential U.S. State Department central files internal affairs and foreign affairs, Argentina, 1950-1954.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 89/8021

GUIDE: 105-225.

LCCN: 88-5705

Confidential U.S. State Department central files internal affairs and foreign affairs, Argentina, 1955-1959.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 89/8022

GUIDE: 105-226. LCCN: 88-5704

Records of the U.S. Department of State relating to the internal affairs of Austria, 1945-1949.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 88/333

GUIDE: Not in LC.

LCCN: 87-16639

Records of the U.S. Department of State relating to the internal affairs of Austria, 1950-1954.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 88/334

GUIDE: Not in LC.

LCCN: 87-16638

Confidential U.S. State Department central files. British Africa, 1945-1949: internal affairs and foreign affairs.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 93/345

GUIDE: 309.

LCCN: 92-33237

Confidential U.S. State Department central files. British Africa, 1950-1954: internal affairs and foreign affairs.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 93/346

GUIDE: 310.

LCCN: 92-33236

Confidential U.S. State Department central files. British Africa, 1955-1959: internal affairs and foreign affairs.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 93/347

GUIDE: 312.

LCCN: 92-33238

Records of the U.S. Department of State relating to the internal affairs of Bulgaria, 1945-1949.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 83/342

GUIDE: Not in LC.

LCCN: 87-4468

Records of the U.S. Department of State relating to the internal affairs of Bulgaria, 1950-1954.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 88/343

GUIDE: Not in LC.

LCCN: 87-4466

Confidential U.S. diplomatic post records, Central America, Cuba [1930-1945].

LC Call Number: Microfilm 89/9008

GUIDE: 105-218a-b.

LCCN: 89-955808

Confidential U.S. State Department central files. China: internal affairs, 1930-1939.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 87/890

GUIDE: 105-92.

LCCN: 87-890178

Records of the U.S. Department of State relating to the internal affairs of China, 1940-1944.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 87/105

GUIDE: Not in LC.

LCCN: 86-15429

Confidential U.S. State Department central files. China : internal affairs, 1940-1944.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 87/892

GUIDE: 105-94.

LCCN: 87-890180

Confidential U.S. State Department central files. China: internal affairs, 1945-1949.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 87/893

GUIDE: Not in LC.

LCCN: 87-890181

Records of the U.S. Department of State relating to the internal affairs of China, 1945-1949.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 88/354

GUIDE: Not in LC.

LCCN: 86-15433

Confidential U.S. State Department central files foreign affairs. China, People's Republic of China, 1950-1954.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 90/8028

GUIDE: 105-237.

LCCN: 90-956370

Confidential U.S. State Department central files internal affairs. China, People's Republic of China, 1950-1954.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 89/2237

GUIDE: 105-220.

LCCN: 89-892237

Confidential U.S. State Department central files foreign affairs. China, People's Republic of China, 1955-1959.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 89/9009

GUIDE: 105-222.

LCCN: 88-17372

Confidential U.S. State Department central files internal affairs. China, People's Republic of China, 1955-1959.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 89/9012

GUIDE: 105-230.

LCCN: 88-17371

Confidential U.S. State Department central files. Cuba : 1945-1949, internal affairs and foreign affairs.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 87/254

GUIDE: 105-114a.

LCCN: 87-13301

Confidential U.S. State Department central files. Cuba : 1950-1954, internal affairs, and foreign affairs.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 87/255

GUIDE: 105-114b. LCCN: 87-10740

Confidential U.S. State Department central files internal affairs and foreign affairs. Cuba, 1955-1959.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 88/385

GUIDE: 105-75.

LCCN: 87-30344

Confidential U.S. State Department central files internal affairs and foreign affairs. Egypt, 1945-1949.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 88/386

GUIDE: 105-77.

LCCN: 87-2201

Confidential U.S. State Department central files internal affairs and foreign affairs. Egypt, 1950-1954.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 88/387

GUIDE: 105-78.

LCCN: 87-2204

Confidential U.S. State Department central files. Egypt, 1955-1959, foreign affairs.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 93/385

GUIDE: 317.

LCCN: 90-12764

Confidential U.S. State Department central files. Egypt, 1955-1959, internal affairs.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 93/386

GUIDE: 318.

LCCN: 90-12765

Confidential U.S. State Department central files internal affairs and foreign affairs. El Salvador, 1955-1959.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 88/388

GUIDE: 105-176.

LCCN: 87-18900.

Confidential U.S. State Department central files internal affairs and foreign affairs. The Far East, 1945-1949.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 94/4327

GUIDE: 361.

LCCN: 92-17988.

Confidential U.S. State Department central files internal affairs and foreign affairs. The Far East, 1950-1954.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 95/4326

GUIDE: 360.

LCCN: 92-17986

Confidential U.S. State Department central files internal affairs and foreign affairs. The Far East, 1955-1959.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 95/4328

GUIDE: 362. LCCN: 92-17989.

Records of the U.S. Department of State relating to the internal affairs of Finland, 1945-1949.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 88/3401

GUIDE: Not in LC.

LCCN: 87-4502

Records of the U.S. Department of State relating to the internal affairs of Finland, 1950-1954.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 88/341

GUIDE: Not in LC.

LCCN: 87-4501

Confidential U.S. State Department central files internal affairs Formosa, 1945-1949.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 89/162

GUIDE: 105-206.

LCCN: 89-894135

Confidential U.S. State Department central files Formosa, Republic of China, 1950-1954, internal affairs and foreign affairs.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 89/163

GUIDE: 105-207.

LCCN: 89-894136

Confidential U.S. State Department central files foreign affairs. France, 1945-1949.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 88/389

GUIDE: 105-79.

LCCN: 87-13809

Confidential U.S. State Department central files internal affairs. France, 1945-1949.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 88/391

GUIDE: 105-180a-b.

LCCN: 87-13811

Confidential U.S. State Department central files foreign affairs. France, 1950-1954.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 88/390

GUIDE: 105-214.

LCCN: 87-23050

Confidential U.S. State Department central files internal affairs. France, 1950-1954.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 95/4335

GUIDE: 385.

LCCN: 89-24923

Confidential U.S. State Department central files. Germany : foreign affairs, 1930-1939.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 87/894

GUIDE: 105-95.

LCCN: 87-890182

Confidential U.S. State Department central files. Germany : internal affairs, 1930-1941.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 87/891

GUIDE: 105-93.

LCCN: 87-890179

Confidential U.S. State Department central files. Germany : foreign affairs,1940-1944.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 87/954

GUIDE: 105-99.

LCCN: 87-890318

Confidential U.S. State Department central files. Germany : internal affairs, 1942-1944.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 87/883

GUIDE: 105-86.

LCCN: 87-890035

Records of the U.S. Department of State relating to the internal affairs of the Russian Zone (East Germany), 1950-1954.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 88/337.

GUIDE: Not in LC.

LCCN: 87-20474.

Confidential U.S. State Department central files foreign affairs, 1950-1954, Germany--Federal Republic of Germany.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 88/392

GUIDE: 105-81.

LCCN: 87-6242

Confidential U.S. State Department central files, Germany, 1950-1954: internal and foreign affairs.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 92/525

GUIDE: 284.

LCCN: 91-4027

Confidential U.S. State Department central files internal affairs, 1950-1954. Germany--Federal Republic of Germany.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 88/393

GUIDE: 105-182a.

LCCN: 87-6243

Confidential U.S. State Department central files, Germany, 1955-1959 : internal affairs and foreign affairs.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 92/526

GUIDE: 285.

LCCN: 91-4028

Confidential U.S. State Department central files. Great Britain : internal affairs, 1930-1939.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 87/886

GUIDE: 105-88.

LCCN: 87-890037

Confidential U.S. State Department central files. Great Britain : foreign affairs, 1940-1944.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 87/889

GUIDE: 105-91.

LCCN: 87-890177

Confidential U.S. State Department central files. Great Britain : internal affairs, 1940-1944.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 87/916

GUIDE: Not in LC.

LCCN: 87-890283

Confidential U.S. State Department central files foreign affairs, 1945-1949, Great Britain.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 88/394

GUIDE: 105-183.

LCCN: 87-6247

Confidential U.S. State Department central files internal affairs, 1945-1949. Great Britain.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 88/395

GUIDE: 105-184a.

LCCN: 87-6246

Records of the U.S. Department of State relating to the internal affairs of Greece, 1945-1949.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 89/145

GUIDE: Not in LC.

LCCN: 86-31622

Records of the U.S. Department of State relating to the internal affairs of Greece, 1950-1954.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 88/194

GUIDE: 141.

LCCN: 86-26033

Confidential U.S. State Department central files internal affairs and foreign affairs. Honduras, 1945-1949.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 88/396

GUIDE: 105-239.

LCCN: 88-1259

Confidential U.S. State Department central files internal affairs and foreign affairs. Honduras, 1950-1954.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 88/397

GUIDE: 105-240.

LCCN: 88-171

Confidential U.S. State Department central files internal affairs and foreign affairs. Honduras, 1955-1959.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 88/3981

GUIDE: 105-215.

LCCN: 87-34684

Records of the U.S. Department of State relating to the internal affairs of Hungary, 1945-1949.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 88/335

GUIDE: Not in LC.

LCCN: 87-20699

Records of the U.S. Department of State relating to the internal affairs of Hungary, 1950-1954.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 88/336

GUIDE: Not in LC.

LCCN: 86-31623

Confidential U.S. State Department central files foreign affairs, 1945-1949. India.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 88/2001

GUIDE: 105-205.

LCCN: 87-10621

Confidential U.S. State Department central files internal affairs, 1945-1949. India.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 88/2002

GUIDE: 105-185a-b.

LCCN: 87-10607

Confidential U.S. State Department central files foreign affairs, 1950-1954. India.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 95/4331

GUIDE: 375.

LCCN: 92-25286

Confidential U.S. State Department central files internal affairs, 1950-1954. India. LC Call Number: Microfilm 95/4332

GUIDE: 376.

LCCN: 92-23424

Confidential U.S. State Department central files. Indochina : internal affairs, 1945-1949.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 87/888

GUIDE: 105-90.

LCCN: 87-890176

Confidential U.S. State Department central files. Indochina : internal affairs, 1950-1954.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 87/887

GUIDE: 105-89.

LCCN: 87-890038

Confidential U.S. State Department central files. Indochina : internal affairs and foreign affairs, 1955-1959.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 95/4557

GUIDE: 380.

LCCN: 89-16718

Confidential U. S. State Department central files. Iran, 1945-1949 : internal affairs and foreign affairs.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 94/2142

GUIDE: 347.

LCCN: 94-115544

Confidential U.S. State Department central files. Iran : foreign affairs and internal affairs, 1950-1954.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 87/958

GUIDE: 105-105.

LCCN: 87-890322

Confidential U.S. State Department central files internal affairs and foreign affairs. Iraq, 1945-1949.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 88/2003

GUIDE: 105-186.

LCCN: 87-15984

Confidential U.S. State Department central files internal affairs and foreign affairs. Iraq, 1950-1954.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 88/2004

GUIDE: 105-187.

LCCN: 87-15983

Confidential U.S. State Department central files. Iraq, 1955-1959 : internal affairs... and foreign affairs....

LC Call Number: Microfilm 95/4564

GUIDE: 392.

LCCN: 92-9779

Israel. See: Palestine.

Confidential U.S. State Department central files. Italy : foreign affairs, 1940-1944.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 88/2005

GUIDE: 105-188.

LCCN: 87-14251

Confidential U.S. State Department central files. Italy : internal affairs, 1940-1944.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 88/2006

GUIDE: 105-189.

LCCN: 87-14252

Confidential U.S. State Department central files. Italy : foreign affairs, 1945-1949.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 95/4351

GUIDE: 422.

LCCN: 89-8978

Confidential U.S. State Department central files. Italy : foreign affairs, 1950-1954.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 95/4562

GUIDE: 391.

LCCN: 89-24804

Records of the U.S. Department of State relating to commercial relations between the United States and Japan, 1910-1949.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 88/2044

GUIDE: 145.

LCCN: 87-23376

Confidential U.S. diplomatic post records. Japan (1914-1941).

LC Call Number: Microfilm 86/221

GUIDE: 105-14a-c.

LCCN: 86-893454

Records of the U.S. Department of State relating to political relations between the United States and Japan, 1930-1939.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 88/2045

GUIDE: Not in LC.

LCCN: 87-12881

Records of the U.S. Department of State relating to political relations between the United States and Japan, 1940-1944.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 88/2046

GUIDE: Not in LC.

LCCN: 87-12933

Confidential U.S. State Department central files. Japan: internal affairs, 1945-1949.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 87/956

GUIDE: 105-101.

LCCN: 87-890320

Confidential U.S. State Department special files. Japan, 1947-1956.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 92/529

GUIDE: 287.

LCCN: 91-47589

Confidential U.S. State Department central files. Japan : internal affairs, 1950-1954.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 87/885

GUIDE: 105-87.

LCCN: 87-890036

Records of the U.S. Department of State relating to political relations between the United States and Japan, 1950-1954.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 88/2042

GUIDE: 143.

LCCN: 87-12880

Confidential U.S. State Department central files. Jordan, 1955-1959 : internal affairs and foreign affairs.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 95/4558

GUIDE: 381.

LCCN: 91-27833

Records of the U.S. Department of State relating to the internal affairs of Korea, 1930-1939.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 87/243

GUIDE: Not in LC.

LCCN: 86-15426

Records of the U.S. Department of State relating to the internal affairs of Korea, 1940-1944.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 87/244

GUIDE: Not in LC.

LCCN: 86-15424

Records of the U.S. Department of State relating to the internal affairs of Korea, 1945-1949.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 87/245

GUIDE: Not in LC.

LCCN: 86-13937

Confidential U.S. State Department special files. Korea, 1950-1957.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 92/528

GUIDE: 286.

LCCN: 91-31370

Confidential U.S. State Department central files internal affairs and foreign affairs, Lebanon, 1945-1949.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 88/2007

GUIDE: 105-190.

LCCN: 87-10609

Confidential U.S. State Department central files internal affairs and foreign affairs. Lebanon, 1950-1954.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 88/2008

GUIDE: 105-191.

LCCN: 87-10608

Confidential U.S. State Department central files internal affairs and foreign affairs. Lebanon, 1955-1959.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 95/4563

GUIDE: 390.

LCCN: 91-23957

Confidential U.S. State Department central files internal affairs. Mexico, 1940-1944.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 88/2010a-b

GUIDE: 105-193a-b.

LCCN: 87-15981

Confidential U.S. State Department central files internal affairs. Mexico, 1945-1949.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 88/2011a-b

GUIDE: 105-194a-b.

LCCN: 87-15982

Confidential U.S. State Department central files foreign affairs. Mexico, 1950-1954.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 88/2009

GUIDE: Not in LC.

LCCN: 87-15890

Confidential U.S. State Department central files internal affairs. Mexico, 1950-1954.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 88/2012

GUIDE: 105-195.

LCCN: 87-15985

Confidential U.S. State Department central files foreign affairs. Mexico, 1955-1959.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 89/8020

GUIDE: 105-224.

LCCN: 88-23406

Confidential U.S. State Department central files internal affairs. Mexico, 1955-1959.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 89/8019

GUIDE: 105-221.

LCCN: 88-20750

Confidential U.S. diplomatic post records. Middle East, 1925-1941.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 86/222

GUIDE: 105-15a-e.

LCCN: 86-893455

Confidential U.S. State Department central files. Nicaragua : 1945-1949, internal and foreign affairs.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 87/961

GUIDE: 105-112.

LCCN: 87-890348

Confidential U.S. State Department central files. Nicaragua : 1950-1954, internal affairs and foreign affairs. LC Call Number: Microfilm 87/256

GUIDE: 105-113.

LCCN: 87-893261

Confidential U.S. State Department central files internal affairs and foreign affairs. Nicaragua, 1955-1959.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 88/2014

GUIDE: 105-196.

LCCN: 88-172

Confidential U.S. State Department special files. Northeast Asia, 1943-1956.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 92/527

GUIDE: 283.

LCCN: 92-11312

Confidential U.S. State Department central files. Palestine and Israel : internal affairs and foreign affairs, 1945-1949.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 87/895

GUIDE: 105-102.

LCCN: 87-890183

Confidential U.S. State Department central files. Palestine and Israel : internal affairs and foreign affairs, 1950-1954.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 87/914

GUIDE: 105-96.

LCCN: 87-890247

Confidential U.S. State Department central files. Palestine-Israel, foreign affairs, 1955-1959.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 93/384

GUIDE: 316.

LCCN: 91-22187

Confidential U.S. State Department central files. Palestine-Israel, internal affairs, 1955-1959.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 95/4565

GUIDE: 394.

LCCN: 91-23963

Confidential U.S. State Department central files. Panama, 1930-1939, foreign affairs.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 95/4322

GUIDE: 354.

LCCN: 91-9837

Confidential U.S. State Department central files. Panama, 1930-1939, internal affairs.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 95/4323

GUIDE: 355.

LCCN: 91-9835

Confidential U.S. State Department central files. Panama, 1940-1944, internal and foreign affairs.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 95/4324

GUIDE: 356.

LCCN: 91-9836

Confidential U.S. State Department central files. Panama, 1945-1949, internal and foreign affairs.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 95/4325

GUIDE: 357.

LCCN: 91-9838

Confidential U.S. State Department central files. The Persian Gulf States and Yemen, 1950-1959.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 95/4337

GUIDE: 389.

LCCN: 92-25441

Confidential U.S. State Department central files internal affairs and foreign affairs. Philippine Republic, 1945-1949.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 88/188

GUIDE: 105-197.

LCCN: 87-15934

Confidential U.S. State Department central files internal affairs and foreign affairs. Philippine Republic, 1950-1954.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 88/2016

GUIDE: 105-198.

LCCN: 87-15935

Confidential U.S. State Department central files internal affairs and foreign affairs. Philippine Republic, 1955-1959.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 89/9005

GUIDE: 105-217.

LCCN: 88-28088

Confidential U.S. State Department central files internal affairs and foreign affairs. Poland, 1945-1949.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 89/2005

GUIDE: 105-210.

LCCN: 89-893227

Records of the U.S. Department of State relating to the internal affairs of Poland, 1945-1949.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 88/297

GUIDE: Not in LC.

LCCN: 86-14630

Confidential U.S. State Department central files internal affairs and foreign affairs. Poland, 1950-1954.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 89/2006

GUIDE: 105-211.

LCCN: 89-893228

Confidential U.S. diplomatic post records. Russia and the Soviet Union.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 86/220

GUIDE: 105-13a-c.

LCCN: 86-893453

Records of the U.S. Department of State relating to commercial relations between the United States and Russia/the Soviet Union, 1910-1949.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 88/2043

GUIDE: 144.

LCCN: 87-23223

Confidential U.S. State Department central files, Saudi Arabia, 1945-1949, internal affairs and foreign affairs.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 89/161

GUIDE: 105-249.

LCCN: 89-894134

Confidential U.S. State Department central files, Saudi Arabia, 1950-1954.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 89/165

GUIDE: 105-216.

LCCN: 89-894214

Confidential U.S. State Department central files, Saudi Arabia, 1955-1959 :internal and foreign affairs.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 95/4559

GUIDE: 382.

LCCN: 91-22188

Confidential U.S. State Department central files. South Africa : internal affairs and foreign affairs, 1945-1949.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 87/915

GUIDE: 105-97.

LCCN: 87-890248

Confidential U.S. State Department central files. South Africa : internal affairs and foreign affairs, 1950-1954.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 87/955

GUIDE: 105-100.

LCCN: 87-890319

Confidential U.S. State Department central files. South Africa, 1955-1959: internal affairs and foreign affairs.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 93/343

GUIDE: 307.

LCCN: 92-37337

Confidential U.S. State Department special files. Southeast Asia, 1944-1958.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 91/7007

GUIDE: Not in LC.

LCCN: 90-12882

Confidential U.S. State Department central files. Soviet Union : foreign affairs and internal affairs, 1950-1954.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 87/957

GUIDE: 105-106.

LCCN: 87-890321

Confidential U.S. State Department central files. Soviet Union : foreign affairs 1955-1959.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 95/4334

GUIDE: 384.

LCCN: 90-12743

Confidential U.S. State Department central files. Soviet Union : internal affairs 1955-1959.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 95/4336

GUIDE: 388.

LCCN: 90-12744

Confidential U.S. State Department central files. Spain : foreign affairs, 1930-1939.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 87/252

GUIDE: Not in LC.

LCCN: 87-10622

Confidential U.S. State Department central files. Spain : internal affairs, 1930-1939.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 87/251

GUIDE: 105-109a-b.

LCCN: 87-10387

Confidential U.S. State Department central files internal affairs and foreign affairs. Syria, 1945-1949.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 88/186

GUIDE: 105-199.

LCCN: 87-14755

Confidential U.S. State Department central files internal affairs and foreign affairs. Syria, 1950-1954.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 88/187

GUIDE: 105-200.

LCCN: 87-14758

Records of the U.S. Department of State relating to the internal affairs of Yugoslavia, 1945-1949.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 87/910

GUIDE: Not in LC.

LCCN: 86-15415

University of California, Berkeley, agriculture, water resources, and land use oral history collection. -- Glen Rock, N.J. : Microfilming Corp. of America, 1977. -- 5 microfilm reels : ill., ports. ; 35 mm.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 49526

A collection of 24 memoirs of people involved in the development and administration of water resources for agricultural purposes in California, covering the period from 1900 to the present. The topics include the politics of water, agricultural economics, the California Water Project, irrigation and land reclamation. Several interviews are supplemented by photos, reproductions of articles and correspondence, and bibliographies.

LCCN: 82-236824

GUIDE: AI3.07 No. 2, New York Times Oral History Program: Oral History Guide No. 2, p. 111. An index in the guide lists memoirists alphabetically. For each memoirist's name a reel number is given, which is needed to order each individual interview.

1. Irrigation--California--History. 2. Agriculture-- California--History. 3. California--Officials and employees--Interviews.

University of California, Berkeley, books and printing in the San Francisco Bay area oral history collection. -- Glen Rock, N.J. : Microfilming Corp. of America, 1978. -- 1 microfilm reel : ill., ports. ; 35 mm.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 49529

Twenty-one interviews that trace the history of printing as both an art and a business in the San Francisco Bay area. Among the topics discussed are early printing with the hand press, the growth of the city's literary community, photography, and the rise of major printing companies. Each interview includes a biographical sketch and most include a checklist of books illustrated or printed by the memoirist, supplemented by photographs and bibliographies.

LCCN: 82236942

GUIDE: AI3.07 No. 2, New York Times Oral History Program, Oral History Guide No. 2.

1. Printing industry--California--San Francisco region--History.

University of California, Berkeley, California wine industry oral history collection. -- Sanford, N.C. : Microfilming Corp. of America, 1979. -- 35 microfiches : ill., ports. ; 11 x 15 cm.

LC Call Number: Microfiche 2500

Twenty-three interviews with members of the California wine industry and university researchers, conducted from 1971 to 1976, and initiated and financed by the Wine Advisory Board. Most of the interviews cover the disruptive Prohibition years (1920-1933). Other subjects covered include agricultural and business history, agricultural research, and contributions by Italian and Armenian immigrants.

The interviews are alphabetically arranged by interviewees' names.

LCCN: 82-217537

GUIDE: 73, [California Wine Industry: Oral History]. Provides a list of interviewees, with brief biographies.

1. Wine and winemaking--California--History. 2.Vintners-- California--Interviews.

University of California, Berkeley, forestry, parks and conservation oral history collection. -- Glen Rock, N.J. : Microfilming Corp. of America, c1978. -- 4 microfilm reels : ill., ports. ; 35 mm.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 49703

Forty-five interviews that detail the development of the forestry industry in California and the growth of the conservationist movement that closely paralleled it. Memoirists include public officials, forest rangers, educators, and wildlife experts. Major topics discussed include the fight to save the redwoods, the relationship of wooded lands to vital water supplies, and California's history of devastating forest fires. Most interviews are supplemented by photographs and all are indexed.

LCCN: 84-131275

GUIDE: AI3.07 No. 2, New York Times Oral History Program, Oral History Guide No. 2 Lists memoirists. 1. Forests and forestry--California--History. 2.Conservationists--California--Interviews. 3. Forest rangers--California--Interviews.

University of California, Berkeley, outstanding women of California oral history collection. --Sanford, N.C. : Microfilming Corporation of America, 1980. -- 74 microfiches ; 11 x 15 cm.

LC Call Number: Microfiche 82/225

Interviews with twenty-seven women who made significant contributions to community service and education in Northern California. Those interviewed include five civic leaders, three educators, three university deans, an economist, a museum director, and an NAACP official. The interviews provide insight into the role played by women in the early 20th century in shaping the educational, social welfare, and philanthropic policies of Northern California. Each interview contains an introduction, illustrations, and an index.

LCCN: 86-890026

GUIDE: AI3.O7 no. 3, New York Times Oral History Program, Oral History Guide No. 3, p. 108.

1. Women--California, Northern--Interviews.

University of California, Berkeley, Russian emigres oral history collection. --Glen Rock, N.J. : Microfilming Corp. of America, 1978. -- 1 microfilm reel : ill., maps, ports. ; 35 mm.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 49701

Ten interviews recount the lives of the memoirists both in Russia and after they moved to the United States. The collection traces the development of the Russian-American community in the San Francisco Bay Area and the influx of refugees following the 1917 Russian Revolution, and gives information on the growing revolutionary feeling in early 20th-century Russia, Socialist Revolutionary Party activity, and the Russian Civil War. Each interview begins with a biographical sketch of the interviewee, and many are supplemented by photographs, reproductions of docu-ments, bibliographies and maps.

LCCN: 84-115656

GUIDE: AI3.07 No. 2, New York Times Oral History Program, Oral History Guide No.2. Lists memoirists.

1. Russian Americans--California--Interviews.

University of California, Santa Cruz, regional oral history project : economic, social and cultural, central California coastal area. -- Glen Rock, N.J. : Microfilming Corp. of America, c1974. -- 2 microfilm reels : ill. ; 35 mm.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 49521

Transcripts of twelve memoirists who lived in the Santa Cruz area from the 1890s to the 1960s. Most are accompanied by a photograph; each is individually indexed. Subjects covered include the apple industry, redwood lumbering, blacksmithing, dairying, the Cowell ranch, the Lick Observatory, and family life in the area.

LCCN: 82-232067

GUIDE: AI3.07 no. 1, The New York Times Oral History Program, Oral History Guide No. 1, pp. 61-62, give a list of the memoirists, and a short introduction to the project.

1. Santa Cruz (Calif.)--History. 2. Agricultural laborers--California--Santa Cruz--Interviews.

University of Wisconsin oral history collection. -- Sanford, N.C. : Microfilming Corporation of America, 1981- . -- [62] microfiches ; 11 x 15 cm. Contents: Part 1, nos. 1-43.

LC Call Number: Microfiche 82/306

A collection of transcripts of oral history interviews to document the history of the University through interviews with people from all phases of University life. Among those interviewed are professors and instructors from all academic departments, deans, ROTC members, administrative personnel and officials and students. Topics covered include the Vietnam anti-war protests, the women's movement on campus, research, the use of federal money, and relations between the University and the community.

LCCN: 82-178586

GUIDE: AI3.O7 no. 2, p. 116, New York Times Oral History Program, Oral History Guide No. 2. Also see microfiche no. 43 in part one of this collection, which consists of a master index and tape index.

1. University of Wisconsin--Officials and employees--Interviews. 2. University of Wisconsin--History. 3. Collegeteachers--Wisconsin--Interviews.

Unpublished state papers of the English Civil War and Interregnum / editorial direction by Michael Hawkins in association with the Public Record Office in London. --Hassocks, Sussex : Harvester Press, [1973-c1977]. -- 114 microfilm reels ; 35 mm.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 45976

Covers the years of the Civil War and details the sale and disposal of Crown property by the Parliament. This collection of manuscript documents is divided into five parts (as of this writing, Microform Reading Room does not have part 2, Parliamentary surveys). Part I contains documents which recount the work of the parliamentary committees, especially those having financial responsibilities (Delinquent Estates, and Indemnity). Part III contains materials from the sale of the Crown estates: descriptions of the property arranged by county, and certificates of the premises which provide such information as property value, previous grants and arrangements for payment. Part IV documents relate the sale of the Crown's fee-farm rents. Part V contains documents relating to various parliamentary accounts and to ecclesiastical affairs. This collection provides excellent material for a study of the fiscal policy of the Parliament and the disposition of the lands of the royal family.

LCCN: 83-228908

GUIDE: Z2018.U56, Unpublished State Papers of the English Civil War and Interregnum, Parts I-V.

1. Great Britain--History--Civil War, 1642-1649--Sources. 2. Great Britain--History--Puritan revolution, 1642-1660--Sources.

Unpublished studies prepared for Free Europe Committee, Inc. -- [Washington, D.C. : Library of Congress Photoduplication Service, 1953]. -- 377 microfilm reels ; 35 mm.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 2551

More than 350 monographic studies of economic and political issues in Central and Eastern Europe, written in the 1950s. The length of the works ranges from 5 pages to over 400 pages. Approximately half the studies are in English.

Request by reel number, which is the same as the number of each study as listed in the guide.

GUIDE: 26, Index to Unpublished Studies Prepared for Free Europe Committee. Lists the studies numerically and gives the author, title, length and language of each text. Brief indexes list them by author and subject.

1. Europe, Eastern. 2. Central Europe.

Upcott collection of literary autographs, 1765-1830. -- Bishops Stortford, Herts: Chadwyck-Healey ; Teaneck, N.J. : Somerset House, c1975. -- 6 microfilm reels ; 35 mm.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 51548

Approximately 5,000 letters sent to and from authors (1,174 correspondents are represented) were filmed from the 14-volume collection now in the possession of the Bodleian Library. William Upcott's work as a bookseller and later as a librarian enabled him to collect a large number of letters relating to the book trade. In addition to letters from eminent authors and autographs, this collection includes such items as proposals for works, receipts, portraits, and memoranda. Among the notable authors represented are Walpole, Coleridge, Maria Edgeworth, and Oliver Goldsmith.

LCCN: 77-398001

GUIDE: Z42.3.A9 U6, Index to the Upcott Collection of Literary Autographs. Convert the abbreviated volume number given in index ("Md," "Dd," or "EMC") into one of six reel numbers, following instructions and table on introductory page.

1. Autographs--England.

Urban documents microfiche collection. -- Westport Conn. : Greenwood, [1972]- . -- [ ] microfiches ; 11 x 15 cm.

LC Call Number: Microfiche 1005

Documents from over 200 cities in the U.S. and Canada having populations over 100,000; from 26 counties with populations of one million or more; and from some special districts, regional councils, and agencies. Documents from 1972 to the present are included.

The municipal publications include records of council meetings, budgets, statistics, special studies and reports, annual reports of agencies, ordinances and codes. All aspects of public affairs are covered.

LCCN: 90-956377

GUIDE: Z7165.U5 I654, Index to Current Urban Documents. Indexes by geographic area and by subject, by type of document, and by sources. Use the index to identify the geographic source and find the microfiche number in the right top corner of the document entry (e.g., YNY-0012). Not all documents that appear in the index are available on microfiche.

1. Cities and towns--United States.