A Guide to the Microform Collections: D

D. W. Griffith papers, 1897-1954. Frederick, Md. : University Publications of America, 1982. -- 36 microfilm reels ; 35 mm.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 88/356

A collection of over 50,000 pages of private and business papers relating to his career from 1897, when he started as an actor, through 1954, when a group of his intimates shared their memories of Griffith.

Among the materials included are screenplays, cast and shot lists from filmed and proposed motion pictures, scripts written by Griffith and others, financial reports, income tax returns, documentation of the formation of United Artists, box office statements, newspaper clippings, letters, transcripts of oral history interviews, memoirs, and other items from friends, associates, and other contemporaries of Griffith.

LCCN: 88-890706

GUIDE: 105-164, D.W. Griffith Papers.

1. Griffith, D.W. (David Wark), 1875-1948--Archives. 2. Motion picture directors--United States--Archives. 3. Motion picture industry--United States--History--Sources. 4. United Artists Corporation--History--Sources.

Daniel Murray pamphlet collection. -- Washington, D.C : Library of Congress, Rare Book and Special Collections Division. Available from Library of Congress, Photoduplication Service, 1990? -- 10 microfilm reels : ill.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 90/3001

An assemblage of unrelated materials on African American culture and black culture abroad. With pamphlets on all aspects of black life, it consists of 352 individual titles published between 1821 and 1910 and collected by Daniel Alexander Payne Murray when he served as Assistant Librarian at the Library of Congress. Most pamphlets were published during the latter half of the 19th century and encompass a variety of subjects and genres. They include sermons, plays, poems, speeches, masonic and fraternal publications, slave narratives, college catalogs, and other assorted and miscellaneous publications. Among the authors represented are Frederick Douglass, Booker T. Washington, Ida B. Wells-Barnett, Benjamin W. Arnett, and Alexander Crummell. Master microform held by: DLC.

LCCN: 73-180910

GUIDE: 282, [Daniel Murray Pamphlet Collection]

1. Afro-Americans--Pamphlets. 2. Blacks--Pamphlets.

Davidson Co., Tenn., will book. -- [Nashville, Tenn : Tennessee Microfilms, 199-?]. -- 13 microfilm reels.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 93/77

A collection of Davidson County, Tennessee will books from 1783 through 1886. The wills and inventories are handwritten, and some are difficult to read. A name index appears at the beginning of each volume.

Helen and Timothy Marsh's Davidson County, Tennessee Wills & Inventories (Greenville, S.C., Southern Historical Press, c1990. 2 v. F443.D2M37 1990) serves as a finding guide for part of the collection. Volume I covers 1783 to 1816; volume II, 1816 to 1830.

Each volume contains abstracts and an index to all the names found in the abstracts.

Request the microfilm by volume number or year.

LCCN: 93-629995

GUIDE: Not in LC (see above).

1. Davidson County (Tenn.)--Genealogy. 2. Wills-- Tennessee--Davidson County.

The Dead Sea scrolls on microfiche : a comprehensive facsimile edition of the texts from the Judean Desert / edited by Emanuel Tov ; with the collaboration of Stephen J. Pfann. -- Leiden : IdC ; New York : E.J. Brill, 1993. -- 134 microfiches : ill.

LC Call Number: Microfiche 94/2015

Reproduces photographic negatives of original texts and fragments taken between 1950 and 1967 on behalf of the Palestine Archaeological Museum. The collection also includes photographs taken from 1967 to the present on behalf of the Israel Antiquities Authority, photographs from the archives of the Shrine of the Book, and recent photographs of texts and fragments from the Ancient Biblical Manuscript Center.

LCCN: 94-628529

GUIDE: 352a-c, The Dead Sea Scrolls on Microfiche.

1. Dead Sea scrolls--Manuscripts. 2. Manuscripts, Aramaic--West Bank--Qumran Site. 3. Manuscripts, hebrew--West Bank--Qumran Site. 4. Manuscripts, Greek (Papyri)--West Bank--Qumran Site.

Debatte en verrigtinge van die Verteenwoordigende Kleurlingraad = Debates and proceedings of the Coloured Persons Representative Council. (South Africa) -- Proteaville : Verteenwoordigende Kleuringraad van Suid-Afrika, 1974? -- 153 microfiches ; 11 x 15 cm.

LC Call Number: Microfiche (o) 86/200

The CPRC consisted of 40 elected representatives and 20 members nominated by the government. The Council, which met from 1969 to 1980, was intended to have some power to administer the policies of the Department of Coloured Affairs; its jurisdiction extended only to the Coloured "Group Areas." The records of these often heated debates run from November 20, 1969, through September 21, 1979. The language of the debates moves freely back and forth between English and Afrikaans. The quality of the microfiches varies considerably.

Note: This item is also available in the stacks under call number DT764.C6C64a.

LCCN: 78-642302 (bound issues)

GUIDE: Not in LC.

1. Colored people (South Africa)--Periodicals. 2. Coloured Persons Representative Council. 3. South Africa--Politics and government.

Declassified documents reference system. -- Washington, D.C. : Carrollton Press, 1975- . -- [ ] microfiches; 11 x 15 cm.

LC Call Number: Microfiche 5156

More than 20,000 documents declassified since World War II. Documents declassified under the Freedom of Information Act and mandatory review procedures are included in this collection. Documents automatically declassified after a given time period or already widely disseminated as well as documents released to individuals from their personal files are generally excluded. The documents came from all federal agencies, but especially the CIA, FBI, the Office of the President, and the State and Defense Departments. The collection includes telegrams and correspondence, technical studies, " National Intelligence Estimates," field reports, policy statements, and minutes of cabinet meetings.

Microfiches are retrieved by the year of the index, and abstract page and letter (e.g., 1978, 146B); numbering of abstracts changed in 1984. Microfiches for 1984 forward should be ordered by year and abstract number.

LCCN: 90-657488

GUIDE: Z1223.Z9 D4, The Declassified Documents Quarterly Catalog. A subject index with abstracts of documents, cumulates annually. A retrospective index, Z1223.Z7 D36, The Declassified Documents Retrospective Collection, covers documents declassified from 1946-1975.

1. Government publications--United States--Periodicals.

Democratic Party national conventions proceedings. -- Washington, D.C. : Library of Congress Photoduplication Service, [1958?]- . -- [ ] microfilm reels ; 35 mm.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 6408

Proceedings for 1832-1956 of the Democratic National Conventions, providing gavel to gavel coverage, including speeches, debates, votes, and party platforms. Also included are lists of names and addresses of convention delegates and alternates. Records of the earliest proceedings are based in part on contemporary newspaper accounts. Request by party and year.

LCCN: 84-133527

GUIDE: Not in LC. Related reference works: (1) JK2255.C66 1979, National Party Conventions, 1831-1976; (2) JK2261.C48 1977, A Guide to Political Platforms.

1. Democratic National Conventions.

Department of Health, Education, and Welfare (1963-1969) : official history and documents / Robert Lester, editor. -- Frederick, Md. : University Publications of America, 1984. -- 17 microfilm reels ; 35 mm.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 85/4555

Consists of two parts: the first is a copy of a typescript official history of the Department and its constituent offices, including organizational charts and legislative histories of important laws related to the Department's work. The second consists of many previously published documents, as well as legislative histories, memos, internal reports, conference proceedings, and legislative reports. The documents concern such issues as smoking and health, the activities of the Food and Drug Administration, Social Security, and the health and medical care issues addressed by the National Institutes of Health and related agencies.

The collection documents a period of expansion for the Department under the Johnson administration, which encompassed the enactment of dozens of important pieces of civil rights and social welfare legislation, including the Civil Rights Act of 1964, the Economic Opportunity Acts, the Consumer Protection Acts, and many laws on social security, health, and health care.

LCCN: 86-892606

GUIDE: 105-42, The Presidential Document Series. Department of Health, Education and Welfare, 1963-1969: Official History and Documents. A reel guide to contents lists the documents by title; there is no subject index.

1. United States. Department of Health, Education, and Welfare--Archives. 2. United States--Politics and government, 1963-1969.

Deutsches biographisches Archiv / Bernhard Fabian, editor. -- Munchen ; New York : K. G. Saur, 1982. -- 1437 microfiches ; 11 x 15 cm.

LC Call Number: Microfiche 86/900

A cumulation based on 254 of the most important biographical sources for the Germanic nations, through the end of the 19th century. See also its supplement for the first half of the 20th century, Microfiche 90/8113 (90-956538).

LCCN: 86-890498

GUIDE: See accompanying pamphlet. See also microfiche numbers I-XVI, "Quellenverzeichnis," for description of sources used in compiling. Also indexed on the Internet: World Biographical Index (http://www.saur-wbi.de/).

1. Germany--Biography.

Deutsches biographisches Archiv. Neue Folge bis zur Mitte des 20. Jahrhunderts : eine Kumulation aus 284 der wichtigsten biographischen Nachschlagewerke fur den deutschprachigen Bereich. / herausgegeben von Willi Gorzny. -- [Mnchen ; New York] : K.G. Saur, [1990?]-[1993]. -- [NF I-XIII, NF G1-G14, NF 1-674, NF 761-1457] microfiches : negative.

LC Call Number: Microfiche 90/8113

Articles from 284 biographical sources and professional directories for German-speaking Europe covering the first half of the 20th century. This collection supplements Microfiche 86/900. The collection is divided into three parts, each of which is numbered separately. Fiche numbers NF I-XIII labeled Quellenverzeichnisse, show title pages and other pertinent pages from each of the 284 sources. Many of these include their own bibliographies, making these 13 fiches a major bibliographic source for German language biography. Fiche numbers NF G1-14, labeled Grossformate, show folio pages that were too large to reduce to standard microform size without significant loss of detail. Most of these are photographs or drawings of the individuals named in the biographies. Fiches NF 1-1457 contain the articles from the sources arranged alphabetically by surname. A researcher wanting to see the sources, the folio page, and the articles on someone named Heinrich Mann, for example, will write "Microfiche 90/8113, NF I-XIII, NF G 1-14, NF Mann, Heinrich."

GUIDE: Not in LC.

1. Germany--Biography

Dictionary catalog of the Library of the Freer Gallery of Art, Smithsonian Institution. -- Boston : G.K. Hall Micropublications, c1991. -- 252 microfiches : negative.
Contents: Asian language catalog (61 fiches); Western language catalog (125 fiches); Library of Congress Classification catalog (45 fiches); KOKKA index (21 fiches).

LC Call Number: Microfiche 93/30

A catalog reflecting the Freer library's holdings of more than 50,000 volumes on Asian art as of October 1990. Half of the book collection is in Chinese, Japanese, or Korean, and the library also has numerous manuscripts, photographs, and a collection of 55,000 slides.

GUIDE: 314, Dictionary Catalog of the Library of the Freer Gallery of Art, Smithsonian Institution. Provides an introduction and a list of fiche headers arranged by sections: (1) Asian language catalog, (2) Western language catalog, (3) Library of Congress classification catalog.

1. Art, Asian. 2. Civilization, Oriental. 3. Painting, American--19th century. 4. Painting, American--20th century.

Dime novels : escape fiction of the nineteenth century. -- Ann Arbor, Mich. : University Microfilms International, 1980. -- [73] microfilm reels ; 35 mm.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 51570

A collection of over 3,000 dime novels--pocket-sized paperbound popular fiction books--published by Beadle and Adams during the late 19th century. Some reprints are also included. Many are Westerns, but they also include stories of pirates, adventure, history, romance, war, exploration, and crime, as well as some non-fiction. The collection is primarily selected from the bibliography, The House of Beadle and Adams, by Albert Johannsen, Z1231.F4J68.

The Library of Congress has purchased only 6 of the 7 parts of this collection. What has not been purchased is, for the most part, available in the collection of dime novels filmed at the Library of Congress from its own original collection now in the Rare Book Division. See related entry, Dime novels from the rare book collections of the Library of Congress, Microfilm 38930-39072. (84-214182).

LCCN: 84-134912

GUIDE: PS374.D5 D5 v. 1-7, Dime Novels (Index by author, title, series, and reel).

1. Dime novels. 2. American fiction--19th century.

Dime novels from the rare book collections of the Library of Congress. -- Washington, D.C. : Library of Congress Photoduplication Service, 1976- . -- [82] microfilm reels ; 35 mm.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 38930-39072

Several hundred selected titles of popular paperback fiction from 30 different series published by Beadle and Adams and other dime novel publishers in the late 19th and early 20th centuries, filmed from the collection in the Library's Rare Book and Special Collections Division. The collection is complemented by a commercially published collection, Dime Novels, also in the Microform Reading Room. Published in series, the titles run the gamut from tales of American Indians and pioneers to detective adventures, society romances, and rags-to-riches stories, as well as serially published songbooks, jokebooks, handbooks (including baseball yearbooks), and miscellaneous reprints.

LCCN: 84-214182

GUIDE: 14, [Dime Novel Collection]. Lists novels filmed by series title, with numerical checklists for each series. For access by title, use The House of Beadle and Adams, Z1231.F4J68. The title index in vol. 2 refers to a numerical list of titles by series. Many titles are briefly annotated. Refer back to Guide No. 14 to see if title was filmed. Request film by series microfilm number and volume or issue number.

Related reference works: Dime Novels: Escape Fiction of the Nineteenth Century, v.1-6, PS374.D5 D5; and Dime Novel Roundup: Annotated Index, PS374.D5 D48 Sup.

1. Dime novels. 2. American fiction--19th century.

Diplomatic correspondence of British ministers to the Russian court at St. Petersburg, 1704-1776. -- Bishops Stortford, England : Chadwyck-Healey, 1973. -- 100 microfiches ; 11 x 15 cm.

LC Call Number: Microfiche 5045

Dispatches of British ministers, filmed from the 148-volume Sbornik collection of the Imperial Russian Historical Society. The collection provides partial background documentation of Russian-British trade relations and the emergence of Russia as a world power.

LCCN: 75-553405

GUIDE: DA47.65 .D56, Index to the Diplomatic Correspondence of British Ministers to the Russian Court, 1704-1776. In English and Russian. Lists the year, date, and volume of the documents, along with the names of the writer and the addressee. There is no description of contents or subject access. Consists of microfiche of v. 12, 19, 39, 50, 61, 66, 76, 80, 85, 91, 99, 102-103, 110, and 148 of the Sbornik of the Russkoe istoricheskoe obshchestvo.

1. Russia--Foreign relations--1689-1801--Great Britain--Sources. 2. Great Britain--Foreign relations--18th century--Russia--Sources.

Dissertation catalog of the University Library at Tubingen = Dessertationen- Katalog der Universitatsbibliothek Tubingen. -- Munchen : K. G. Saur, 1983. -- 370 microfiches ; 11 x 15 cm.

LC Call Number: Microfiche 86/1064

Consists of 700,000 filmed catalog cards from the Tubingen University Library. The cards are arranged alphabetically by author. Each card contains the following information: title, length, and date of the dissertation or research work; the degree conferred (if any), and the university at which the dissertation or paper was written.

The dissertation collection of Tubingen University is one of the largest in Germany and includes works written as early as the 16th and 17th centuries. In addition to doctoral dissertations, the collection consists of master's dissertations, Habilitations-schriften, and scientific works. The collection represents not only most of the dissertations written at Tubingen University, but also dissertations from universities in other countries, principally France and Scandinavia.

LCCN: 86-890762

GUIDE: Not in LC.

1. Universitat Tubingen. Universitatsbibliothek--Catalogs. 2. Dissertations, Academic--Germany.

Doctoral dissertation series. -- no. 1- . -- Ann Arbor, Mich. : University Microfilms, 1938- . -- [ ] microfilm reels ; 35 mm.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 0306

LC Call Number: Microfiche 1006

Available on microfiche in LC beginning in 1978. Dissertations from most U.S. universities, from the late 1940s to the present, based on listings in Dissertation Abstracts International (DAI), and some dissertations from DAI : European Abstracts. Also available in the Microform Reading Room are selected dissertations not included in DAI. Dissertations from Canada, Harvard University, and M.I.T. are generally not available as part of this collection. (Most University of Chicago dissertations, while not filmed as part of this collection, have been received and cataloged individually by the MicRR.) Access to the dissertations is by University Microfilms International (UMI) order number.

LCCN: (No Library of Congress Online Catalog entry)

GUIDE: Z5053.X472, Comprehensive Dissertation Index (indexes authors and keywords from the dissertation titles); and Z5053 D57, Dissertation Abstracts International. CD-ROM access for dissertation abstracts from 1861 forward is also available from the terminals in the Main Reading Room.

1. Dissertations, Academic--United States.

Documentary case studies in international trade / edited by Dan Stafford. -- Frederick, MD : University Publications of America, [c1987- ]. -- [382] microfiches : negative.

LC Call Number: Microfiche 89/271

Although the title reads "Case Studies," in fact this collection is comprised of only one study, that dealing with the four Japan-U.S. semiconductor cases settled under the terms of a historic trade agreement between the United States and Japan in 1986. The collection is an important primary source for study of the development of the hightech semiconductor industry and related trade issues between the United States and Japan, including the use of governmental negotiation to resolve high-tech disputes. Included are thousands of pages of material, consisting of all of the briefs, petitions, questionnaires. memoranda, reports, complaints, and other supporting documents relating to the cases.

LCCN: 89-893226

GUIDE: 105-209, Documentary Case Studies in International Trade. Study 1--the Japan-U.S. Semiconductor Cases.

1. United States--Foreign economic relations--Japan. 2. Japan--Foreign economic relations--United States. 3. Semiconductor industry--Japan. 4. Semiconductor industry--United States. 5. United States--Commercial treaties. 6. Japan--Commercial treaties. 7. United States-Japan Semiconductor Trade Agreement of 1986.

Documentary relations of the Southwest. -- Tucson, Arizona : University of Arizona, 1974. -- 81 microfiches ; 11 x 15 cm.
Contents: Part 1, Master bibliography; Part 2, Biofile master list and relatives index; Part 3, Biodex SW and Geofile SW.

LC Call Number: Microfiche 89/9032 (number changed from (w) 85/4563)

Computer-generated master bibliographies and indexes of primary documents that deal with the greater Southwest from 1520 to 1820, generally corresponding in time and area with the Spanish colonial era. Includes extensive lists of names of persons mentioned in the documents, most of Hispanic origin.

Microfiche folder has accompanying descriptive information about the files.

LCCN: 86-892652

GUIDE: Z1251.S8 B37, Northern New Spain: A Research Guide.

1. Southwest, New--History--To 1848--Archival resources--Bibliography. 2. Southwest, New--History--To 1848--Archival resources--Indexes. 3. Spain--Colonies-- America--Archival resources--Bibliography. 4. Spain-- Colonies--America--Archival resources--Indexes.

Documentos oficiales de la Organización de los Estados Americanos. -- Washington, D.C. : Organización de los Estados Americanos, 1959- -- [ ] microfiches ; 11 x 15 cm.

LC Call Number: Microfiche 1015

Includes the official records of the Organization of American States' organs: the Inter-American Conference, the Meeting of Consultation of Ministers of Foreign Affairs, the Council of the OAS, the Social Council, the Council of Jurists, the Cultural Council, the Pan American Union, the General Secretariat, Specialized Conferences and Organizations, etc. Most of the documents are in English and/or Spanish and are classified according to the OAS system. Series Z consists of the indexes of the official documents and is included on the microfiche.

LCCN: 84-1242676

GUIDE: F1402.A169 Subseries X, Y or Z, Documentos Oficiales de la Organización de los Estados Unidos Americanos; Lista General de Documentos.

1. Organization of American States--Archives.

Documents on British policy overseas / Rohan Butler and M. E. Pelly, editors. -- London : H.M.S.O., 1984- . -- microfiches ; 11 x 15 cm.
Contents: Series I, v. 1, Conferences at Potsdam, July-August 1945; v. 2, Conferences and conversations 1945 London, Washington, and Moscow. Series II, v. 1, The Schuman Plan, the Council of Europe, and Western European integration, May 1950-December 1952.

LC Call Number: Textfiche DA588.D63 1984

A detailed collection of documents from the World War II conference at Potsdam, July 6, 1945 to August 2, 1945, filmed from holdings of the Foreign and Commonwealth Office. It contains correspondence, memos, instructions on the execution of British foreign policy, reports of business transacted and the proceedings of the conference.

LCCN: 84-161776

GUIDE: Not in LC. Access is provided by summaries at the beginning of the book. The arrangement is chronological. Some of the documents are supplemented by microcopies of further related documents. The contents of the additional documents on microfiche are briefly indicated in the summaries at the beginning of the book. In the text, a microfiche supplement is indicated by square brackets.

1. World War, 1939-1945--Peace--Sources. 2. Great Britain--Foreign relations--1945- --Sources.

Documents on contemporary China, 1949-1975 : a research collection. -- Greenwich, Conn. : Reproduced by Johnson Associates by NCR, 1976- . -- 525 microfiches ; 11 x 15 cm.

LC Call Number: Microfiche 5169

This collection consists of a wide variety of materials covering the period 1949 to 1975. It includes translations from Red Guard serials, formal laws, statutes, lists and general accounts of Chinese Communist Party meetings, party circulars, directives and resolutions, analytical reports, secondary studies of China by foreign observers, general reference sources, and political and economic reports published in U.S. publications such as JPRS, Survey of the China Mainland Press, and Selections from China Mainland Magazines. Volume I contains a bibliography of Red Guard translations and a subject index. Volume II consists of bibliographical indexes for Party and government enactments, research and analysis reports, leadership information, and for provincial and municipal data. Volume II also has a subject index.

LCCN: 84-138805

GUIDE: Z3108.A5 D62, Documents on Contemporary China, vols. 1 & 2. Access is provided by the individual document number usually found to the left of each item's title or author (e.g., R25800.01).

1. China--Politics and government--1949-1976.

Documents on disarmament, 1945-1982 : a collection from the United States Arms Control and Disarmament Agency / Paul Kesaris, editor. -- Frederick, Md. : University Publications of America, 1985. -- 11 microfilm reels ; 35 mm.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 86/2581

Consists of annual volumes, compiled by the U.S. Disarmament Agency, for the years 1960-1982, with one retrospective volume covering the years 1945 to 1959. The documents contained in each volume are arranged in chronological order, and each volume also contains the following finding lists: topical lists of documents; lists of abbreviations used (e.g., for weapons systems); lists of the organizations and conferences involved in disarmament activities, including summaries of their duties, members, officers, and meetings; chronological lists of documents; lists of major persons (authors, officials, organization members), their titles or positions, and some background data on them. In addition, there is a subject index for each volume.

LCCN: 86-894418

GUIDE: 105-85, A Guide to Documents on Disarmament, 1945-82. A Collection from the United Sates Arms Control and Disarmament Agency. The format described above is followed by the printed reel guide, which also has a brief index of major subjects.

1. United States. Arms Control and Disarmament Agency--Archives. 2. Disarmament.

Documents on the National Liberation Front of South Vietnam. -- Cambridge, Mass. : M.I.T., 1967. -- 8 microfilm reels ; 35 mm.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 20221

Consists of 849 documents of the National Liberation Front and the Communist Party of South Vietnam covering a period beginning in 1959, but concentrating on the years 1960-1964. The content of the documents varies enormously, from propaganda leaflets to political handbooks. Included are periodicals, correspondence, fiction, speeches, keys to secret codes, party directives, organizational documents, and much indoctrination and instructional material. Most items are in Vietnamese, but many are translated into English. To request specific documents, give the number of each document, taken either from the written guide or from reel 1.

LCCN: 83-24125

GUIDE: 72, [Vietnamese Communist Documents]. Contains 66 pages of English annotation describing the documents; the first reel of film in the collection also reproduces this annotation.

1. Vietnam--Politics and government--1949-1945. 2. Communist parties--Vietnam.

Dossiers Indal. -- Quebec, Canada : IDAL (Informacion Documental de America Latina), 1977. -- 46 microfiches ; 11 x 15 cm.
SERIES: Serie D, Dossiers 1-12.
Dossier 1: Movimientos revolucionarios. Dossier 2: Partido Comunista del Uruguay. Dossier 3: Democracia Cristiana del Uruguay (DCU). Dossier 4: El Frente amplio del Uruguay. Dossier 5: Movimiento de Liberacion Nacional. Dossier 6: Las medidas prontas de Seguridad en Uruguay. Dossier 7: Tortura, libertad de prensa, Tupamaros en Uruguay. Dossier 8: La Iglesia latinoamericana freente al Socialismo. Dossier 9: Partido Comunista de Chile. (?) Venezuela y el Pacto Andino. Dossier 11 y 12: Chile, el dialogo o las armas.

LC Call Number: Microfiche 87/850

A systematic, comprehensive collection of wide-ranging documents relating to current, individual Latin American groups, movements, political parties, and political issues (identified above). The documents include official papers, articles, proclamations, correspondence, studies, and ephemera representing a variety of points of view. In Spanish. Note: See also entries in Library of Congress card and computer catalogs under "Informacion Documental de America Latina" for paper copies of these and other reports.

LCCN: 87-890004

GUIDE: 116, Informacion Documental de America Latina. Serie D Dossiers INDAL. Dossiers 1-12. 1. Latin America--Politics and government--1948- --Sources.

Drawings of Robert & James Adam in Sir John Soane's Museum. -- Cambridge, England : Chadwyck-Healey, 1978. -- 11 microfilm reels ; 35 mm.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 86/30

Nine reels of the 56 albums into which the 10,000 drawings were mounted; those in color duplicated on reels 10-11.

GUIDE: 110, Catalogue of the Drawings and Designs of Robert and James Adam in Sir John Soane's Museum. 1. Adam, Robert, 1728-1792. 2. Adam, James, d. 1794.

Drugs : special studies, 1972-1986. -- Frederick, MD : University Publicastions of America, c1987. -- 14 microfilm reels ; 35 mm.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 89/2149

Selected studies on drugs and alcohol, done by government agencies or on government contract in the period 1971-1986. The approach is sociological and criminological rather than pharmacological. The collection is arranged chronologically.

GUIDE: 395, A Guide to the Microfilm Edition of Drugs: Special Studies, 1972-1986.

1. Drug abuse--United States. 2. Narcotics, Control of--United States. 3. Alcoholism--United States.

DUNS business identification service. -- [New York] : Dun & Bradstreet, [1974?]- . - - [ ] microfiches ; 11 x 15 cm.

LC Call Number: Microfiche (w) 83/307 (BRS)

This is the most comprehensive directory of U.S. businesses available; it lists nearly 6 million companies alphabetically by company name, giving addresses, SIC code, and D&B account numbers for each, and it is updated in May and November of each year. The collection is located on reference in the Business and Economics Reading Room.

GUIDE: An introductory booklet is included with the collection.

1. Corporations--United States--Directories.

Dutch underground press. See: De ondergrondse pers, 1940-1945.