      |
AccessMedicine
Mobile Version (free personal account required) A rich source of biomedical information drawn from textbooks, drug guides, practice guidelines, patient education material, and health news. Contains the full text of more than 60 medical books, including Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, Hurst's The Heart, and the LANGE Basic Science and Clinical Science Series. AccessMedicine also includes USMLEasy, a board exam preparation tool, as well as images and illustrations, case files, diagnostic tools, and videos. |
| |
AccessPhysiotherapy Tutorials
Integrates a wide variety of high-quality resources for the study of physical therapy: textbooks, images, animations and videos, drug information, lectures, references to primary literature, and more. Search by keywords or browse the content by core topic, modality, or therapeutic goal. Students can choose practice tests based on selected textbooks or on the National Physical Therapy Examination. Orthopedic Case Studies provide yet another avenue for learning. |
| |
Clinical Key Tutorials
Clinical Key combines 12 types of content to support evidence-based clinical care. It covers all medical and surgical specialties, and provides access to more than 900 current-edition books; 500 top journals; thousands of images, illustrations, and videos; drug monographs; and more. After creating a personal account, users can build a reading list, save searches, and use the features of the Presentation Maker. |
| |
Consumer Health Complete
Consumer Health Complete (CHC) is EBSCO's interface designed for the consumer in need of easily understandable healthcare information. This full-text database covers topics such as aging, cancer, diabetes, drugs and alcohol, fitness, nutrition and dietetics, children's health, men & women's health, and more. CHC offers a unique search interface designed to call attention to the full text content available from many important consumer health sources, and to provide an intuitive means for searching this specific information. Several popular encyclopedias and health-related reference books are available for browsing directly from the home page. |
| |
MedlinePlus
MedlinePlus is the premier website for consumer health information, providing information about more than 800 diseases, conditions, and wellness topics. It combines authoritative information from the National Library of Medicine, the National Institutes of Health, and other government agencies and health-related organizations. Included in MedlinePlus are a medical encyclopedia and a medical dictionary; easy-to-understand tutorials on common conditions, tests, and treatments; and information about both prescription and nonprescription drugs. Health information is available in 40 different languages. |
| |
Nature Protocols
A journal database of peer-reviewed laboratory procedures related to biology and the biomedical sciences. Many include videos showing procedural methods and results. Subjects include cell biology, genetic analysis, immunological techniques, pharmacology, neuroscience, nanotechnology, protein analysis, proteomics, toxicology, virology and many more. Coverage is from 2007 to present. |
| |
ScienceDirect Tutorials
ScienceDirect provides citations to more than 2,500 scientific, technical, and medical journals, as well as thousands of books. More than nine million articles are indexed, including “in press” articles prior to their publication in print journals. Full text is provided for more than 1,800 journals, including Cell, The Lancet, and Osteopathic Family Physician. ScienceDirect is updated daily. Its state-of-the-art interface provides numerous options for current awareness, managing searches and results, and personalizing the research experience. |
| |
STAT!Ref
STAT!Ref is primarily a collection of medical books, including dictionaries and other reference works. The database brings them together for easy searching, or browsing by title or discipline. STAT!Ref also includes point-of-care tools such as ACP Pier, ICD-9, and the MedCalc 3000 calculation tools. All content can be accessed via a mobile device. |
= view description
= access restricted to UNTHSC students, faculty, staff
= some full text
= searchable images
= audio content
= video content
Aging & Alzheimer's Disease
Bioterrorism & Disaster Preparedness
Consumer Health
Environmental & Occupational Health
Epidemiology
Evidence-Based Medicine
Exam Preparation
Health Disparities
Medical Images
Mobile Health
Osteopathic Medicine
Pharmacy
Physical Therapy
Plagiarism
Podcasts on Health & Medicine
Practice Guidelines
Rural Health
Social & Behavioral Sciences
Statistics by Geographic Region
Statistics for Selected Topics
Women's Health
Writing Styles & Guides