  |
BIOSIS Previews
BIOSIS Previews is a comprehensive reference database for life sciences and biomedical research. It provides approximately 19 million records, updated weekly, from nearly 6,000 journals and non-journal literature, including conferences, meetings, symposia, review articles, U.S. patents, books, book chapters, and software reviews. Coverage dates back to 1989 and includes botany, zoology, and microbiology, as well as related areas of medicine, environmental studies, and agriculture. Interdisciplinary fields such as biochemistry, biophysics, bioengineering, and biotechnology are also included. BIOSIS Previews combines the content of the print publications Biological Abstracts (1969 to present) and Biological Abstracts/RRM (1989 to present). |
 |
Business Source Complete
Comprehensive business database that provides indexing for more than 4,100 scholarly publications, of which more than 3,300 are available in full text, including Harvard Business Review. Additional full-text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, and more. Includes searchable cited references for 1,300 journals and 40,000 author profiles. |
= view description
= access restricted to UNTHSC students, faculty, staff
= some full text
= searchable images
= audio content
= video content
Aging & Alzheimer's Disease
Bioterrorism & Disaster Preparedness
Consumer Health
Environmental & Occupational Health
Epidemiology
Evidence-Based Medicine
Exam Preparation
Health Disparities
Medical Images
Mobile Health
Osteopathic Medicine
Pharmacy
Physical Therapy
Plagiarism
Podcasts on Health & Medicine
Practice Guidelines
Rural Health
Social & Behavioral Sciences
Statistics by Geographic Region
Statistics for Selected Topics
Women's Health
Writing Styles & Guides