A Guide to the Microform Collections: W

War Cabinet minutes, 1939-45 / Public Record Office. -- [London] : HMSO Books, c1989. -- 195 microfiches : negative.

LC Call Number: Microfiche 90/8110

Reproductions of the official papers recording the War Cabinet deliberations and decisions from the original papers preserved in the PRO in Kew, England. The collection includes the complete record of the Conclusions of the War Cabinet together with the Confidential Annexes from the first meeting of Neville Chamberlain's War Cabinet on September 3, 1939 through the seventeenth meeting of Winston Churchill's Caretaker Cabinet on July 24, 1945. This collection provides a vital source for research on Britain's role in World War II.

LCCN: 90-956510

GUIDE: 192, War Cabinet Minutes. The Microfiche Edition. Provides a key in three sections to document references by date. (1) By month to Conclusions; (2) by time period to War Cabinet Index locations; and (3) by period for locations of Confidential Annexes.

1. Great Britain. Cabinet Office--Archives. 2. Great Britain. War Cabinet--Archives. 3. World War, 1939-1945--Great Britain--Sources.

Warren, Earl. See: Earl Warren oral history collection.

Warren Commission report & hearings. -- Glen Rock, N.J. : Microfilming Corp. of America ; Ann Arbor, Mich. : University Microfilms International distributors, 1992. -- 7 microfilm reels : ill. ; 35 mm.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 93/78

Contains the Report of the President's Commission on the Assassination of President John F. Kennedy (1 v.) and Investigation of the Assassination of President John F. Kennedy, Hearings before the President's Commission on the Assassination of President Kennedy (26 v.)

LCCN: 93-630350

GUIDE: Not in LC.

1. Kennedy, John F. (John Fitzgerald), 1917-1963-- Assassination. 2. Oswald, Lee Harvey.

Wartime translations of seized Japanese documents : Allied Translator and Interpreter Section reports, 1942-1946. -- California, Md. : CIS, c1988. -- 2212 microfiches : negative.

LC Call Number: Microfiche 89/281

The Allied Translator and Interpreter Section's (ATIS) mission was to translate and analyze seized Japanese military documents and interrogate Japanese prisoners. This collection consists of 7,200+ documents gathered between 1942 and 1946 and includes translations of personal diaries; letters; unit field diaries; military orders and documents; maps and charts; propaganda and psychological warfare materials; interrogations; and technical manuals and guides. Major subjects covered are Japanese military strategy and tactics; specific intelligence on Japanese troop movements, equipment and order of battle; indigenous political movements and political geography of the Southwest Pacific; technical data on Japanese military equipment; and, information obtained from Japanese prisoners of war during interrogations.

LCCN: 89-892281

GUIDE: Z6207.W8 W36 1988, Wartime Translations of Seized Japanese Documents. Allied Translator and Interpreter Section Reports, 1942-1946. Comprehensive Guide to ATIS Translations, Interrogation Reports and Original Publications 1942-1946. Bibliography and Indexes. Part one is a bibliography of documents, with each entry consisting of an accession number, title, date of translation, date of publication, collation, annotations and subject descriptors. Part two includes an index by subjects and names, and an index by document numbers.

1. World War, 1939-1945--Japan--Sources.

Watergate in court : the official transcripts of the court proceedings of the four major Watergate trials, including indictments & exhibits. -- Arlington, Va : University Publications of America, [c1975]. -- 13 microfilm reels.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 88/242 a-d.

Transcripts from the trials of the participants in the break-in at Washington, D.C. Democratic National Committee offices, as well as the trials of those in the Nixon administration accused of covering it up and obstructing justice in the attempt to unravel the threads of involvement.

Microfilm 88-242a (2 reels) covers United States v. George Gordon Liddy, Everette Howard Hunt, James W. McCord, Bernard L. Barker, Eugenio R. Martinez, Frank A. Sturgis, Virgilio R. Gonzalez.

Microfilm 88-242b (2 reels) covers United States v. John D. Erlichman, Charles W. Colson, G. Gordon Liddy, Bernard L. Barker, Felipe DeDiego, Eugenio R. Martinez.

Microfilm 88-242c (8 reels) covers United States v. John N. Mitchell, Harry R. Haldeman, John D. Erlichman, Robert C. Marden, Kenneth W. Parkinson.

Microfilm 88-242d (1 reel) covers United States v. John B. Connally.

LCCN: 88-890242

GUIDE: 105-124, A Guide to Watergate in Court.

Wesleyan Methodist Missionary Society Archives. See: Methodist Missionary Society.

Western Americana, 1550-1900 : frontier history of the trans-Mississippi west. --New Haven, Conn. : Research Publications, [1975]. -- 617 microfilm reels ; 35 mm.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 51566

A collection of printed sources (many rare) for the history of the discovery, exploration, settlement, and development of the West from the first 16th-century explorations to the end of the frontier in the early 20th century. The geographic scope of the collection is from the Spanish borderlands on the south to the Arctic Ocean on the north, and from the Mississippi Valley and Hudson's Bay on the east to the Pacific Ocean and Bering Straits on the west. Included are scores of personal narratives, travel accounts, memoirs and reminiscences, along with federal and state documents, guidebooks, state and regional historic, directories, broadsides, pamphlets, and other ephemera, as well as traditional primary and secondary histories. Most of the material is in English but there are also works in Spanish, French, Italian, German and Russian.

GUIDE: Z1251.W5 W48 v. 1-2, Western Americana: Guide and Index to the Microfilm Edition.

1. West (U.S.)--History--Sources.

Western Books on Asia: Japan. -- Woodbridge, CT : Research Publications International, [1994 - ]. ca. 3000 microfiches : ill.

LC Call Number: Microfiche 96/78

Microfilm editions of books in Western languages from the holdings of the School of Oriental and African Studies, University of London, written between the seventeenth century and World War II. The collection includes works by Western authors and Japanese works translated into Western languages. The Library of Congress has three of a projected eight units of this series.

LCCN: 96-627004

GUIDE: 433, Western Books on Asia: Japan : Guide to the Microfiche Collection (one volume for each unit). Each guide volume has subject and main-entry (usually author) indexes, and a listing by fiche number.

1. Japan--Civilization--Western influences. 2. Japan--Intellectual life--Western influences. 3. Japan -- History.

Western Reserve Historical Society Shaker collection. -- Sanford, N.C. : Microfilming Corp. of America, [1977]. -- 973 microfiches ; 11 x 15 cm.

LC Call Number: Microfiche 5129

A collection of manuscript and printed materials covering all aspects of American Shaker individual and communal life from the 1780s to the 1920s. The printed materials section of the Shaker collection consists of some 825 monographs, 2 periodicals, and 420 broadsides. The manuscript section of the collection is available in the Manuscript Reading Room only.

LCCN: 83-152789

GUIDE: Z7845.S5 W47 1977, The Shaker Collection of the Western Reserve Historical Society. A reel list of the manuscripts and a short title list of the printed material, with cross references by numbers given in Mary Richmond's Shaker Literature. A Bibliography, Z7845.S5 R52.

1. Shakers--Archives. 2. Shakers--United States--Sources.

What women wrote : scenarios, 1912-1929 / edited by Ann Martin and Virginia M. Clark. -- Frederick, MD : University Publications of America, c1987. -- 2 microfilm reels.

LC Call Number: Microfiche 89/2007

A collection of scenarios from 1912 through 1929 written solely by women and compiled from the holdings of the Copyright Office of the Library of Congress. It represents an era when women were particularly active in film-writing. In many cases, copies of the films no longer exist, so the scenarios are the primary sources for the study of these early films. The collection broadly represents famous to lesser-known writers, genres, and written formats. Because of the nature of the materials submitted for copyright deposit, some of the microfilm copies are not clear.

LCCN: 88-17191

GUIDE: 105-250, A Guide to the Microfilm Edition of Cinema History Microfilms Series. What Women Wrote: Scenarios, 1912-29. Indexes scenarios arranged in chronological order by copyright registration rather than by film release date. Also included are a scenarist index with biographical information where available, copyright and release dates, cast and production credits, and number of film frames.

1. Motion picture plays--Women authors. 2. American drama--Women authors. 3. American drama--20th century.

William E. Wiener oral history library of the American Jewish Committee. --Sanford, N.C. : Microfilming Corporation of America, 1982- . -- [47] microfiches ; 11 x 15 cm.

LC Call Number: Microfiche 82/408

Interviews that preserve the memories of Jewish immigrants to America in the 20th century. Each of the 24 interviews covers the interviewee's life in Europe before the Holocaust, concentration camp experiences, immigration to America, involvement in politics, art, business, the sciences, and law.

LCCN: 82-199917

GUIDE: AI3.O7 no. 3, New York Times Oral History Program, Oral History Guide No. 3, p. 117. The interviews are arranged alphabetically by interviewees' names. The memoirs can be requested either by number or by name.

1. Jews--United States--Interviews. 2. Jews--Europe-- Interviews. 3. Jews--Migrations--Sources. 4. Immigrants--United States--Interviews.

Witchcraft in Europe and America. -- Woodbridge, Conn. : Research Publications, [1982?]. -- 104 microfilm reels ; 35 mm.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 83/214

A collection of over 1,000 selected texts drawn from the holdings of 6 major libraries, covering witchcraft from such perspectives as theology, canon law, civil law, demonology, history, literature, science, and medicine as well as narratives and eyewitness accounts. The earliest texts date from the 15th century and the latest from the early 20th century, but most of the material is concerned with the "classical period," the 16th through the 18th centuries. In addition to classic texts, the collection includes anti-persecution writings, works by penologists (those who administered torture), legal and church documents, exposes of persecutions, philosophical writings, transcripts of trials and exorcisms, etc. The majority of texts are in Latin, English, and German, but there are also many in Spanish, Portuguese, French, Italian, Danish, and Dutch.

LCCN: 83-132663

GUIDE: Z6878.W8 R47 1983, Witchcraft in Europe and America. Guide to the Microfilm Collection.

1. Witchcraft--Europe--Sources. 2. Witchcraft--America-- Sources. 3. Witchcraft--United States--Sources.

Witchcraft in New England / prepared in cooperation with the Danvers Archival Center. -- Wooster, OH Ann Arbor, Mich. : Bell & Howell University Microfilms International, distributor, [1980?]. -- 3 microfilm reels.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 89/9006

Reprints in whole or part over sixty works on witchcraft from the Danvers Archival Center of the Peabody Institute of Danvers, Massachusetts. Entire books, relevant chapters of books, and periodical articles, mostly from the 19th century, are included. The heaviest concentration is on the Salem witchcraft hysteria, but there is some material on incidents elsewhere in New England, and, to a much lesser degree, on witchcraft in other British North American colonies. Works include general histories of the United States, histories of New England, histories of individual towns, and witchcraft narratives.

LCCN: 89-955799

GUIDE: 272, Witchcraft in New England. Indexes items by reel and item number, by author, and by place of publication, but not by subject.

1. Witchcraft--New England.

Witness index to U.S. Congressional hearings, 25th-89th Congress, 1839-1966. --[Westport, Conn]. : Greenwood Press, [1974]. -- 724 microfiches ; 11 x 15 cm.

LC Call Number: Microfiche 1012

Covers 1839-1966 (25th-89th Congress), in three sequences: 1839-1942, 1942-1956, and 1957-1966. Listed are 600,000 entries for names of witnesses at Congressional Committee hearings. Information for each entry includes name of witness, title of hearing or committee before which the witness appeared, date of hearing, and reference to volume numbers and pages in the U.S. Senate Library collection. From 1943 on, affiliation of witness is also given.

NOTE: For indexing of hearings prior to 1970, also see CIS's U. S. Congressional Hearings Index; and after 1970, see the CIS Index, KF49 .C62 (also in MRR, N&CPRR, and the Law Library).

(No Library of Congress Online Catalog entry)

GUIDE: Not in LC. Description of contents is on inside of lid of file box holding the microfiche. Related reference works: Index of Congressional Committee Hearings . . . in the United States Senate Library, and supplements (through 1935), Z1223.A 1935 and Cumulative Indexes of Congressional Committee Hearings (1935-1966), KF40.H8.

1. Witnesses--United States--Indexes. 2. United States. Congress.

Women advising women.. Marlborough, Wiltshire, England : Adam Matthew Publications, c1992- . [40- ] microfilm reels ; 35 mm.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 98/8

Part I. Early Women's Journals, c1700-1832.
This collection of 40 titles, from the Bodleian Library, contains prescriptive literature, literary journals, tatlers, and fashion and political journals. Among the titles are: Ladies Mercury (1693), The Female Tatler (1709-10), The Female Spectator (1744-46), The Wife (1756), The Female Guardian (1787), The Female Mentor (1793), The Parental Monitor (1796), The Scrinium (1822), The Isis (1832).

Part II. Advice Books, Manuals, Almanacs and Journals, c1635-1837.
Contains over 300 items and focuses on prescriptive literature and conduct books, including household and letter-writing manuals; advice books on marriage, raising children, diet, health, and law; guides on education and correct moral behavior; and 45 song-sheets/books from 1800-42. Contains an almost complete run of The Ladies Diary; or Woman's Almanac (1706-1840).

LCCN: 97-197273

GUIDE: 462, Women Advising Women : A Listing and Guide to the Microfilm Collection. For period 1837-1910, see Women and Victorian Values, 1837-1910, Guide 460.

1. Women's periodicals, English. 2. Women--Great Britain--Social conditions--Sources. 3. Women--Great Britain--History--Modern period, 1600--Sources.

Women and health collection. -- Berkeley, Calif. : Women's History Research Center ; distributed by Micrographic Systems of Connecticut, c1974. -- 14 microfilm reels ; 35 mm.

Contents: Part 1, Physical and mental health of women; Part 2, Physical and mental illnesses of women; Part 3, Biology, women and the life cycle; Part 4, Birth control/population control; Part 5, Sex and sexuality; Part 6: Black and third world women--health; Part 7, Special issues on health from mass periodicals.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 88/238

Consists of the clipping archive created by the Women's History Research Center in Berkeley, California, between late 1969 and June 1974. The collection contains primarily newspaper, newsletter, and journal articles, but it also contains letters, flyers, research papers, posters, questionnaires, and photographs. The materials are arranged chronologically by the broad subject areas outlined in the guide. Some items lack dates and/or indication of sources; some are incomplete or difficult to read. This collection is valuable as a source of unpublished and ephemeral materials not found elsewhere in the Library. It also provides subject access to articles in unindexed newspapers and newsletters.

GUIDE: 127, Guide to the Microfilm Edition of the Collection Women and Health. Contains a broad subject index giving reel and image numbers, and a table of contents covering the major topics on each reel.

1. Women--Health and hygiene--Miscellanea.

Women and law. -- Berkeley : University of California Library Photographic Services ; distributed by Micrographic Systems of Connecticut, 1976. -- 40 microfilm reels ; 35 mm.

Contents: Part 1, Law/general; Part 1a, Law/general, addenda. Part 2, Politics. Part 3, Employment. Part 4, Education. Part 5, Rape, prison, prostitution. Part 6, Black and third world women and law.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 88/237

Topics covered in this collection include law and legislation affecting women in areas such as the ERA, divorce, credit, international politics, labor history, housing, consumerism, legal services collectives, violence, criminal justice, and women's liberation groups. For further description of the source of these documents, see the description of the collection, Women and health. (Microfilm 88/238. LCCN 88-890102)

LCCN: 88-890101

GUIDE: 126a-126f, Guide to the Microfilm Edition of the Women's Law Library of the Women's History Research Center.

1. Women--Legal status, laws, etc.--United States.

Women and the labour movement : conference reports and journals of the Women's Labour League and the Labour Party Women's Organisation 1906-1977. -- Sussex, England : Harvester Microform, 1985. -- 247 microfiches ; 11 x 15 cm.

Contents: Section 1: conference proceedings of the Women's Labour League, 1st through 12th and annual reports, 1906-1917 (fiches 1-10); Section 2: conference reports of the Labour Party Women's Organisation, 1st through 53rd, 1919-1977 (fiches 11-71); Section 3: The League Leaflet, 1911-1913 (fiches 72-75); Section 4: The Labour Woman, v. 1-61, 1913-1971 (fiches 76-247).

LC Call Number: Microfiche 88/204

The Women's Labour League was founded in 1906 as a broadly based feminist group with representation from the Labour Party, trade unions, and socialist and cooperative societies. It made investigations, published a newsletter for many decades, and served as a pressure group in such areas as women's work and its regulation and safety; maternal and child care; education; housing; and institutional care for the elderly and disabled. In 1918, the Women's Labour League disappeared as a separate organization and became an integrated part of the Labour Party, as the Labour Party's Women's Organisation. It continued under this name until 1977, when separate proceedings for the Women's Organisation were taken over by the Labour Party.

LCCN: 88-890638

GUIDE: Not in LC. An introduction and table of contents to the microfiches appears on fiche 1 and is repeated at the beginning of section 3 (fiche 72).

1. Women's Labour League (Great Britain)--Periodicals. 2. Labour Party (Great Britain)--Periodicals. 3. Women in trade-unions--Great Britain--Periodicals. 4. Women and socialism--Great Britain--Periodicals.

Women and Victorian Values, 1837-1910 : advice books, manuals, and journals for women : parts 1-4, Sources from the Boodleian Library Oxford. Marlborough, Wiltshire, England : Adam Matthew Publications, c1996 . [40- ] microfilm reels : ill. ; 35 mm.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 98/10

Parts I and II contain 220 rare titles of Victorian and Edwardian prescriptive literature and journals. Topics include cookery, gardening, recreation, women's work, education, travel, religion, and health. Sample titles include Family Budgets (1891-94), A Wife's Home Duties (1859), The Sportswoman (1908), and Women's Suffrage Record (1903-1906).

LCCN: 97-197277

GUIDE: 460, Women and Victorian Values, 1837-1910 : Advice Books, Manuals, and Journals for Women : Parts 1-4, Sources from the Boodleian Library Oxford : A Listing and Guide to the Microform Collection. For years 1625-1837, see Women Advising Women, GUIDE: 462.

1. Women--Great Britain--History--19th century--Sources. 2. Women--Great Britain--Social conditions--19th century--Sources. 3. Women--Great Britain--Social life and customs--19th century -- Sources.

Women at work collection, from the Imperial War Museum, Lambeth, London. --Brighton, Sussex : Harvester Microforms, 1984- . -- [91] microfilm reels ; 35 mm.

Contents: Part 1: The Army, Belgium, and Benevolent organizations; Part 2: The British Red Cross, colonies, decorations and honours, and education; Part 3: Employment; Part 4: Food files, France, India, Italy, Roumania, Switzerland and local records files; Part 5: Munitions I-VII files, prisoners I-IV, relief funds I-II, Russia files, Serbia files, suffrage & politics I-III, U.S.A. files, volunteer corps, welfare files, W.R.A.F. files, W.R.N.S. files.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 85/810

Consists of correspondence, memoranda, diaries, pamphlets, press clippings, and some photographs relating to civilian relief work and women's participation in the British war effort during World War I. The collection includes sections on Armenian, Czech, Polish, Syrian, Palestinian, Red Cross, and other relief funds; on the development of a Women's Army Corps, and other aspects of women's role in the war; on relief provided to tens of thousands of Belgian refugees and soldiers; and on the activities and organizations of a large array of benevolent organizations.

GUIDE: 157, Women at Work Collection, from the Imperial Museum, Lambeth, London. Consists of a reel guide to contents, which is also reproduced at the beginning of each reel. Items should be requested by part number and by reel number from the guide. A more detailed guide to the contents of each file is filmed immediately preceding the file itself.

1. World War, 1914-1918--War Work--Great Britain--Sources. 2. Voluntary aid detachments--History--Sources.

Women, industry, and trades unionism : the Gertrude Tuckwell collection, 1890-1920. --Brighton, Sussex : Harvester Press, 1981. -- 17 microfilm reels ; 35 mm.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 84/406

Consists of more than 700 folders of reports, unpublished personal papers, pamphlets, leaflets, and press clippings, concerning women's political and economic status in Great Britain between 1890 and 1922, filmed from holdings of the Trades Union Congress Library.

The files were collected by Gertrude Tuckwell, honorary secretary of the Women's Trade Union League during that time. Major areas covered by the files include legislation relating to women workers and to national insurance and health insurance; women's employment, especially women's work during World War I; the political career of Mary Macarthur (General Secretary of the WTUL); and women and other political organizations (e.g., the East London Suffrage Association; the British Socialist Party; and the Trades Union Councils of England, Scotland, and Ireland).

A small post-1922 collection, including an unpublished autobiography of Gertrude Tuckwell, appears on the last reel.

LCCN: 84-144291

GUIDE: Not in LC. A thematic inventory of the files appears on reel.

1. Women--Great Britain--History--Sources.

Women, suffrage, and politics : the papers of Sylvia Pankhurst, 1882-1960 : from the Internationaal Instituut voor Sociale Geschiedenis, Amsterdam. -- Reading, Berkshire, England : Adam Matthew Publications, 1991. -- 37 microfilm reels : ill. ; 35 mm.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 93/2

Personal correspondence documenting the activities of the British suffragette, leading international socialist, and artist. Estelle Sylvia Pankhurst was at the forefront of the social struggles in the first half of the 20th century. She became actively involved with the Women's Social and Political Union and founded the East London Federation of the Suffragettes.

This collection includes her participation in the suffragette movement 1905-1913, and her later political activities, involving anti-militarism, antifascism, and communism. There is much material on the Russian Revolution of 1917, Soviet Russia, 1917-1924, and the papers of the Worker's Dreadnought, 1917-1924.

Other items cover her relief activities during World War I; her journeys to Scandinavia, the United States, and Soviet Russia; Ethiopia, 1936-1952, and the Pan-African Movement, as well as her literary writings and family papers, 1863-1898.

LCCN: 93-630184

GUIDE: 349, Inventory of the E. Sylvia Pankhurst Papers, 1863-1960.

1. Pankhurst, E. Sylvia (Estelle Sylvia), 1882-1960--Archives. 2. Women--Suffrage--Great Britain--History--20th century--Sources. 3. Women's rights--Great Britain History--20th century--Sources. 4. Women and socialism--History--20th century--Sources. 5. Women in politics--History--20th century--Sources. 6. Ethiopia--History- -1889-1974--Sources. 7. Soviet Union--History--20th century-- Sources. 8. Suffragists--Great Britain--Archives.

Women's International League for Peace and Freedom papers, 1915-1978. -- Sanford, N.C. : Microfilming Corp. of America, c1983. -- 114 microfilm reels ; 35 mm.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 83/127

Includes records from the league's Geneva headquarters, executive committee correspondence, subject files, and printed material, as well as records from 75 national sections. Most of the film is from holdings at the University of Colorado at Boulder.

The League, founded in 1915 under the leadership of Jane Addams and Dr. Aletta Jacobs, has been concerned with such subjects as disarmament, refugees, drug traffic, women's issues, labor, national minorities, and the Middle East conflicts.

LCCN: 83-141046

GUIDE: JX1965.W4594 1983, The Women's International League for Peace and Freedom Papers, 1915-1978. A Guide to the Microfilm Edition.

1. Women's International League for Peace and Freedom--Archives. 2. Women and peace--History--Sources.

Women's Labour League, 1906-1918. -- Brighton, Sussex : Harvester Press, 1981. --38 microfiches ; 11 x 15 cm.

SERIES: Archives of the British Labour Party: Series 3, General correspondence and political records; part 4.

LC Call Number: Microfiche 84/324

Consists of the papers and records of the League from its foundation until its full integration into the British Labour Party. Most of the records are of meetings and expenditures, with some correspondence and a minute-book.

LCCN: 84-137426

GUIDE: Not in LC.

1. Women's Labour League (Great Britain)--Archives. 2. Women in trade-unions--Great Britain--Sources.

Woods Highway Truck Library. -- Glen Rock, N.J. : Microfilming Corp. of America, 1975-1977, c1975. -- 1 microfilm reel : ports. ; 35 mm.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 49511

Twenty memoirs provide a first-hand retrospective account of the birth and development of the American trucking industry from the viewpoint of the early pioneers and innovators. Topics covered include early gypsies, wildcatter, legal squabbles, legislative debates, the role of organized labor, and the tug-of-war with the railroads for a share of America's freight dollars. An overview of the contents of the collection can be found in the memoir by Harry Woods, the interviewer for the collection, and himself a pioneer trucker.

NOTE: Individual memoirists may be found in the computer catalog under the series entry, Woods Highway Truck Library.

LCCN: 83-119962

GUIDE: AI3.07 No. 1, New York Times Oral History Program, Oral History Guide No. 1, p. 221-224.

1. Truck drivers--United States--Interviews. 2. Trucking industry--United States--History.

Working papers in economics. -- [Ann Arbor, Mich.] : UMI, 1989-1991. -- 1405 microfiches.

LC Call Number: Microfiche 91/7005

Papers selected from the 1985-1991 output of more than 45 research centers such as the National Bureau of Economic Research, a selection of eminent American universities, foreign academic and research institutions, U.S. Government bureaus, and private organizations. Working papers of economic theoreticians and analysts circulate among their peers before publication in scholarly journals; such publication may be delayed for as much as two years, and the final revision may be shorn of expository material, graphs, tables, and mathematical proofs due to space limitations by the publisher.

LCCN: 91-955265

GUIDE: 263a-e, Working Papers in Economics. A Guide to the Microfiche collection. Complete descriptions are listed in fiche number order, followed by abbreviated alphabetical indexes by author, title, and subject, and an alpha-numeric index by the number of the paper in each institution's numbered series, as commonly cited in bibliographies.

The World almanac and book of facts. -- (1868- ). -- New York : Newspaper Enterprise Association, [1867?]- . -- v. : ill., maps ; 19-22 cm. -- Microfiche. Cleveland, Ohio : Bell & Howell, [196-]- . [ ] microfiches ; 11 x 15 cm.

LC Call Number: Microfiche 5074

Call number of original: AY67.N5 W7.

Contains all issues from the first year of publication, 1868 through 1970. The miscellaneous information includes statistics on demography, religion, education, politics, industry and other subjects, as well as lists of organizations, people, events and societies. Most issues contain illustrated articles on subjects of current interest and advertising. Each issue contains a detailed index, and issues through 1914 contain a separate index of important articles in previous issues.

Request microfiche by year of almanac.

(No Library of Congress Online Catalog entry)

GUIDE: Not in LC.

1. Almanacs, American. 2. Statistics--Periodicals.

World Biographical Index of Military Affairs. München ; New Providence : Saur, 1997. 3 v. ; 30 cm.

LC Call Number: U51.I54 1997 MicRR

The World Biographical Index of Military Affairs is an alphabetically arranged list of more than 107,944 biographical archives found in this index and in the collections of the Microform Reading Room: American Biographical Archive, Archives Biographiques Françaises, Archivio Biographico Italiano, Archivo Biográfico de España, Portugal e Iberoamérica, British Biographical Archive, and Deutsches Biographisches Archiv.

The three volume guide provides an alphabetical index and archival indexes for each of the publications listed above.

LCCN: 99230004

1. Military biography--Dictionaries. 2. Military biography--Archival resources.

World Conference of the International Women's Year 1975 : Conference Centre of the Mexican Ministry of Foreign Affairs. Documents. -- New York : UNIFO, 1975. -- 69 microfiches : negative ; 11 x 15 cm.

LC Call Number: Microfiche 5006

Documentation produced by the U.N. for, about, and during the conference, held in 1975 in Mexico City. This collection includes short studies on the status of women, international plans of action, messages from heads of state, press releases, agenda items, and resolutions.

Request by U.N. document number.

NOTE: The collection does not include the final report of the Conference (U. N.document number E/CONF.66/34).

(No Library of Congress Online Catalog entry)

GUIDE: HQ1106 1975 .W66 1975, International Women's Year World Conference Documents Index ; see also, Report of the World Conference of the International Women's Year, Mexico City, 19 June-2 July 1974, JX1977.A2 E/CONF .66/34; other copies, HQ1106 1975 .R46

1. International Women's Year, 1975--Archives.

World Conference to Review and Appraise the Achievements of the United Nations Decade for Women : Equality, Development & Peace. -- Sarasota, Florida : UNIFO Publishers, 1986. -- 62 microfiches ; 11 x 15 cm.

LC Call Number: Microfiche 88/203

Comprises the vast majority of official documentation made available to participants. It also includes other related papers, selected press releases, DPI/DESI information papers, bulletins, and newsletters.

LCCN: 88-890637

GUIDE: 132, [United Nations Decade for Women. Nairobi, Kenya 15 to 26 July 1985. Index Microlibrary Edition].

1. Women.

World Council of Churches. Commission on Faith and Order. Official, numbered publications / Alfred Thomas DeGroot, editor. -- Peoria, Ariz. : Ecumenism Research Agency, 196- . -- [11] microfilm reels ; 16 mm.

LC Call Number: Microfilm (o) 83/310

A collection of official documents of the World Council of Churches Commission on Faith and Order, from 1910 to 1979. The documents include meeting minutes, pamphlets, reports, and documents.

NOTE: Some items in French, Spanish, German, or Greek.

LCCN: 85-891178

GUIDE: 96.

1. World Council of Churches. Commission on Faith and Order--Periodicals. 2. Christian union--Periodicals. 3. Ecumenical movement--Periodicals.

World Peace Foundation pamphlets. -- Boston : World Peace Foundation, [1923-1930]. --[v. 6, no. 3-v. 12, no. 6] : maps. "Vol. I-Vol. VI, No. 2, issued under the title 'League of Nations'."

LC Call Number: Microfilm 83/339

Pamphlets compiled by various authors and institutions and published by the foundation to educate people on the waste and destructiveness of war and to promote international justice and the brotherhood of man. Founded in Boston in 1910 by Edwin Ginn, the foundation concerned itself with many of the events leading up to and including World War I and its aftermath, as well as the promotion and operation of the League of Nations. In October 1917, when this collection begins, the foundation changed the title of its pamphlet series to League of Nations. It discontinued this title in 1923 with volume 6, no. 3, and returned to the World Peace Foundation series title, and described itself as the "American agent for the official publications of the League of Nations."

LCCN: 83-159071

GUIDE: Not in LC.

1. League of Nations. 2. International cooperation.

World War II combat interviews. -- [Bethesda, Md.] : University Publications of America, c1989. -- 573 microfiches : negative.

LC Call Number: Microfiche 90/8097

A collection of 380 interviews, including maps, photographs, narratives, field orders, operations reports, sketches, and similar materials gathered by a small number of trained military historians who followed the action in Europe. Starting with D-Day, they systematically interviewed American combat participants from every rank throughout the war until VE Day. The original group was assigned to units of the First and Third armies, and as more historians became available, coverage was gradually extended to the Seventh, Ninth, and Fifteenth armies.

Organization is by unit, with 43 infantry divisions, 13 armored, and 2 airborne divisions represented along with sections of 8 cavalry groups, 2 ranger battalions, 10 corps, and 3 armies.

LCCN: 90-956355

GUIDE: 105-235, Armed Forces Oral Histories: World War II Combat Interviews. Contains a series of detailed indexes arranged by military units and by sites of military actions. There is also a chronological guide and a bibliography with concise abstracts of each of the combat interviews.

1. World War, 1939-1945--Personal narratives, American.

Worldnet : U.S.-world archive of corporate interlocks / Joel H. Levine. -- Hanover, N.H : WORLDNET, c1980. -- 8 microfiches : negative.

LC Call Number: Microfiche 91/7013

Collection not located as of 5/99.

Wright, Orville. See: Scrap books.