Databases
This page contains several databases that provide comprehensive information to expand your biomass knowledge. Use the descriptions and links provided to access the database that best meets your research needs.
Alternative Fuels & Advanced Vehicles Data Center (AFDC) Publications Database: There are thousands of publications in AFDC's comprehensive alternative fuels and advanced transportation database. Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Energy's (DOE) Clean Cities Initiative and technically administered by the National Renewable Energy Laboratory (NREL), AFDC's Publications Database is a comprehensive clearinghouse of data, publications, tools, and information related to advanced transportation technologies. Search the database for citations and PDF versions of publications from DOE, other federal agencies, and private sources.
AFDC provides state and regional resources, including the State Assessment for Biomass Resources Tool, which provides state-specific information about fuel and biofuel use, available feedstocks, and production capacities. The AFDC website also provides information about State and Federal Incentives and Laws.
National Renewable Energy Laboratory Publications Database: The NREL Publications Database contains bibliographic information about publications developed or written by NREL staff and subcontractors. Search the database for publications from 1977 to present on subjects related to renewable energy and energy-efficient technologies.
Biomass Feedstock Composition and Property Database: This database contains more than 150 biomass samples. You can select different biomass classifications from the drop down menu in order to narrow the list of individual sample types.
Database for State Incentives for Renewables and Energy (DSIRE): DSIRE is a comprehensive source of information on state, local, utility, and federal incentives and policies that promote renewable energy and energy efficiency. Established in 1995 and funded by DOE, DSIRE is an ongoing project of the North Carolina Solar Center and the Interstate Renewable Energy Council.