Describes databases available online related to invasive microbial species. See Resource Library - Databases for general resources, other species, expertise, and geographic based information.

Database: Highly Pathogenic Avian Influenza Early Detection Data System (HEDDS) - National Avian Influenza Surveillance Information
Host: DOI. NBII. Wildlife Disease Information Node
Scope: Includes current information about wild bird sampling for early detection of highly pathogenic avian influenza (HPAI) in the United States. Available to agencies, organizations, and policymakers involved in avian influenza monitoring and response. Scientists will use the data to assess risk and refine monitoring strategies should HPAI be detected in the United States. Public access is more limited, but shows the states where samples have been collected and includes numbers of samples collected from each state.

Database: Plant Viruses Online, Descriptions and Lists from the Virus Identification Data Exchange (VIDE) Database
Host: Australian National University in Canberra, Australia; Austrialian Centre for International Agricultural Research (mirrored from University of Idaho)
Scope: Plant viruses worldwide

Database: ProMED-mail
Host: International Society for Infectious Diseases
Scope: Global electronic reporting system for outbreaks of emerging infectious diseases & toxins, open to all sources. ProMED-mail, the Program for Monitoring Emerging Diseases, is a program of the International Society for Infectious Diseases.

Database: Whirling Disease Data Base
Host: Montana State University, Environmental Statistics Group

Database: U.S. National Fungus Collections - Databases
Host: U.S. Department of Agriculture, Agricultural Research Service, Systematic Botany and Mycology Laboratory
Scope: Includes various U.S. fungal databases