|
This collection of questions and answers on topics in CTAHR’s areas of expertise can be searched by crop or key word to find information on plants, farming, gardening, and more.
|
|
Publications Bibliographies
|
CTAHR’s century of publishing is at your fingertips in three bibliographic databases:
|
- CTAHR Publications are cataloged here—over 8,000 titles of books, pamphlets, brochures, software, and videos produced by the college’s outreach program (the Cooperative Extension Service) and research program (the Hawaii Agricultural Experiment Station). Recent titles are either downloadable or available for purchase; information on how to obtain out-of-print titles is given.
- CTAHR Journal Series includes many of the scientific and research articles published by CTAHR faculty in books and academic journals; in addition to the articles’ titles and publication sources, the descriptive abstracts of many of the more recent articles are included.
- CTAHR Student Thesis and Dissertation titles are listed; the original documents are archived in UH Manoa’s Hamilton Library.
|
|
|
|
This compendium of information on pests of Hawaii’s crops and homes includes insects and other pests as well as plant disease organisms.
|
|
|
|
This on-line library of tropical crops contains information on growing some of Hawaii’s commercial fruit, vegetable, and ornamental crops, as well as home garden vegetables.
|
|
|
|
This is a compilation-in-progress of information on Hawaii’s native plants, being created as a thesis project by Eileen Herring, a CTAHR Dept. of Tropical Plant and Soil Science graduate student and UH Manoa science reference librarian.
|
