The
Library of Congress >> Especially
for Researchers >> Research
Centers
A Guide to the Microform Collections: K-L
Kentucky culture series. -- [Louisville, Ky.] : Lost Cause Press, 1955-1960. -- 455 microopaques : ill. ; 8 x 13 cm. LC Call Number Micro-opaque 84/109 Several dozen titles, most from the 19th century. The selection is partly based on J. Winston Coleman's A Bibliography of Kentucky History. This microcard collection includes very diverse materials dealing with the history, culture, folklore, religion, education, and literature of Kentucky. Included are travel accounts, descriptions of places, Military accounts, literature on slavery, and sermons. The Microform Reading Room has partial holdings only. LCCN: (No Library of Congress Online Catalog entry) GUIDE: 45, Lost Cause Press Microcard Catalog 1962. Pages 85-93 contain a checklist of titles. 1. Kentucky--History. The Keynes Papers : the John Maynard Keynes Papers, King's College, Cambridge. -- Cambridge : Chadwyck-Healey, c1993. -- 170 microfilm reels ; 35 mm. LC Call Number: Microfilm 95/4346 A large microfilm collection consisting of economic and personal papers of British economist John Maynard Keynes and the personal papers of his wife, Lydia Lopokova. Keynes' correspondence with her is included. In addition, records of subsidiary interest, such as drawings and cartoons, photographs, personal accounts, and letters and papers of notable people acquired by Keynes, and posthumous biographical material, are included. LCCN: 94-157075 GUIDE: 409, A Catalogue of the Papers of John Maynard Keynes in King's College Library, Cambridge. Lists location of material by subject, both for the economic papers and the personal papers, and describes each entry on a reel. It also includes a subject and name index. 1. Keynes, John Maynard, 1883-1946--Archives. 2. Lopokova, Lydia, 1892-1981--Archives. 3. Keynesian economics--History-- Sources. 4. Economics--History--Sources. 5. Great Britain--Economic policy--Sources. Korean War studies and after-action reports. -- {Bethesda, Md. } : University Publications of America, 1989. -- 339 microfiches : negative. LC Call Number: Microfiche 90/8096 A collection of 151 narrative and analytical studies and reports summarized from interviews begun in early 1951 by Army historians. The interviews were conducted with all military ranks among the Korean War's participants for close-up documentation of recent actions. Some of the reports were designated after-action reports, focusing closely on small units in detail. The studies, on the other hand, reviewed broad aspects of the war effort, and thus were not limited to the actions of a particular unit. In either case they were classified "secret" and mimeographed in very limited numbers. LCCN: 90-956354 GUIDE: 105-234, Armed Forces Oral Histories: Korean War Studies and After-action Reports. Contains an introduction to the collection, a detailed index by subjects and names, a chronological guide, an index by military units, and a reference bibliography containing full data on each document along with a concise abstract of its contents. 1. Korean War, 1950-1953--Personal narratives, American. Labor union periodicals. Part 1, The metal trades. Consulting editor, James P. Danky. Bethesda, MD : University Publications of America, c1990. 159 microfilm reels ; 35 mm. LC Call Number: Microfilm 90/8041 A collection of more than 40 titles published by U.S. metal trades unions from 1864 to1956. Filmed from the holdings of the State Historical Society of Wisconsin, The Johns Hopkins University Library, and the library of the U.S. Department of Labor Library. LCCN: 90-956508 GUIDE: 105-246, Labor Union Periodicals. Part 1, The Metal Trades. Lists the contents of each reel. Also includes an Editor Index and a Union Index. 1. Trade-unions -- Metal-workers -- United States -- Periodicals. 2. Trade-unions -- United States -- Periodicals. Labor union periodicals / consulting editor, James P. Danky. -- Bethesda, MD :University Publications of America, c1990. -- 159 microfilm reels. LC Call Number: Microfilm 90/8041 A collection of U.S. labor periodicals in the metal trades to 1956 from three major repositories: The State Historical Society of Wisconsin; Johns Hopkins University; and the library of the Department of Labor. The goal of this microfilm project is to make available every major trade union periodical published by an international union in the U. S. before 1956. LCCN: 90-956508 GUIDE: 105-246, A Guide to the Microfilm Edition of Research Collections in Labor Studies: Labor Union Periodicals. Part 1: The Metal Trades. Arranged in 3 sections: Reel Index, arranged by title of periodical; Editor Index; and Union Index. Request by title and reel number. 1. Metal-workers--Periodicals. 2. Collective bargaining--Metal-workers--Periodicals. Labor unions' constitutions and proceedings. Update Search under original titles: American labor unions' officers' reports and American labor unions' constitutions and proceedings. Ladies of Llangollen : letters and journals of Lady Eleanor Butler (1739-1829) and Sarah Ponsonby (1755-1831) from the National Library of Wales. / Marlborough, Wiltshire, England : Adam Matthew Publications, 1997. 5 microfilm reels ; 35 mm.
LC Call Number: Microfilm 99/18 This collection provides primary documents for studies of female friendships, gothic pastoral ideal, eighteenth century literary circles, and the romantic movement. Among the correspondents are Charlotte Bury, Sydney Morgan, Anna Seward, Hester Lynch Piozzi, George Canning, Walter Scott, Arthur Wellesley, William Wilberforce, and William Wordsworth. LCCN: 85-146943 GUIDE: 467, Ladies of Llangollen : letters and journals of Lady Eleanor Butler (1739-1829) and Sarah Ponsonby (1755-1831) from the National Library of Wales: A listing and guide to the microfilm collection. Each reel begins with Contents of reels and a Detailed list of each reel. Available on the Internet from the Adam Matthew Publications Website (http://www.adam-matthew-publications.co.uk/digital_guides/ladies_of_llangollen_letters/index.aspx). 1. Butler, Eleanor, Lady, 1738 or 9-1829 --Archives. 2. Ponsonby, Sarah, 1754 or 5-1831 --Archives. 3. Manuscripts, English--Wales--Aberystwyth. 4. Lesbians--Wales. 5. Great Britain--Social life and customs--18th century--Sources. 6. Women--Great Britain--History-18th century. Lageberichte (1920-1929) und Meldungen (1929-1933) : Reichskommissar fur Uberwachung der offentlichen Ordnung und Nachrichtensammelstelle im Reichsministerium des Innern / Ernst Ritter, editor. -- Munchen : K.G. Saur, 1979. -- 400 microfiches ; 11 x 15 cm. LC Call Number: Microfiche (w) 85/205 The 128 "Situation Reports" were prepared from various news sources to monitor the attempts of rightist and leftist groups to overthrow the Weimar constitution. In 1929, the reports were discontinued and instead periodic dispatches on political groups, movements, and individuals were issued by the Report Centre of the Ministry of the Interior, until it was absorbed in 1933 into the GESTAPO. The collection is indexed in detail by political group and individual name. LCCN: 85-146943 GUIDE: 161, Lageberichte (1920-29) und Meldungen (1929-33). Bestand R 134 des Bundesarchius, Koblenz Veroffentlicht als Microfiche-Ausgabe. Einleitung und Indices. 1. Germany--Politics and government--1918-1933--Sources. 2. Government, resistance to--Germany--History--20th century--Sources. Landowners of Ireland. -- [ ] microfiches ; 11 x 15 cm. LC Call Number: Microfiche 2304 Based on the 1876 "Griffith's valuation," ordered by the Queen, and published in 1878, this publication lists owners of land in Ireland at that time. LCCN: (No Library of Congress Online Catalog entry) GUIDE: Not in LC. 1. Landowners--Ireland. 2. Ireland--Genealogy. Latin America, 1941-1961 / Paul Kesaris, editor. -- Washington, D.C. : University Publications of America, 1981. -- 10 microfilm reels ; 35 mm. LC Call Number: Microfilm 86/2100 Special, top-secret reports by experts in international affairs and area studies commissioned by The Office of Strategic Services and the State Department during World War II and the Cold War. These are substantial reports, covering major developments in Latin America for the period, that helped shape U.S. foreign policy decisions. LCCN: 86-892235 GUIDE: 105-29, A Guide to OSS/State Department Intelligence and Research Reports. XI. Latin America 1941-61. 1. Latin America--Politics and government--20th century--Sources. Latin America, 1946-1976 / Paul Kesaris, editor. -- Frederick, Md. : University Publications of America, 1982. -- 5 microfilm reels ; 35 mm. LC Call Number: Microfilm 86/217 Compiled from a wide range of sources and analyzed by the CIA, these reports are a primary source of information on U.S. foreign policy and area studies. The reports give information and examine political, military, social, economic, and other developments throughout Latin America and were used by the President and his advisors in considering strategic decisions. LCCN: 86-893450 GUIDE: 105-66, CIA Research Reports. Latin America 1946-1976. 1. Latin America--Politics and government--20th century--Sources. Latin America : special studies, 1962-1980 / Paul Kesaris, editor. -- Frederick, Md. : University Publications of America, 1982. -- 10 microfilm reels ;35 mm. LC Call Number: Microfilm 86/2014 Research works on a wide variety of topics related to current international affairs. They were usually produced under contract for specific executive departments of the government by some of the country's best private, academic, or government "think tanks" and research institutes specializing both in U.S. foreign relations and in the internal affairs of other nations. In general these studies were meant to provide a different perspective and analysis than that offered by more typical diplomatic or military research offices within the government. LCCN: 86-892117 GUIDE: 105-57, Latin America: Special Studies, 1962-1980. 1. Latin America--Politics and government--20th century--Sources. Latin America : special studies, 1980-1982 : supplement / Robert Lester, editor. --Frederick, Md. : University Publications of America, 1983. -- 3 microfilm reels ; 35 mm. LC Call Number: Microfilm 86/2015 Research works on a wide variety of topics related to current international affairs. They were usually produced under contract for specific executive departments of the government by some of the country's best private, academic, or government "think tanks" and research institutes specializing both in U.S. foreign relations and the internal affairs of other nations. In general these studies were meant to provide a different perspective and analysis than that offered by more typical diplomatic or military research offices within the government. LCCN: 86-892122 GUIDE: 105-58a, Latin America: Special Studies, 1980-1982. Supplement. 1. Latin America--Politics and government--1980- --Sources. Latin America special studies, 1982-1985 / [edited by Michael C. Davis]. --Frederick, MD : University Publications of America, [1987], c1986. -- 7 microfilm reels ; 35mm. LC Call Number: Microfilm 88/2015 For description, see Latin America : special studies, 1980-1982 : supplement (film 86/2015. LCCN 86-892122). LCCN: 87-6155 GUIDE: 105-58b, Latin America: Special Studies, 1982-1985. Supplement. 1. Latin America--Politics and government--1980- --Sources. Latin America special studies, 1985-1988 : a supplement. -- Bethesda, MD :University Publications of America, c1989. -- 12 microfilm reels ; 35 mm. LC Call Number: Microfilm 95/4554 For description, see Latin America : special studies, 1980-1982 : supplement (microfilm 86/2015. 86-892122).LCCN: 90-47026 GUIDE: 374, A Guide to the Microfilm Edition of Latin America. 1. Latin America--Politics and government--1980- . 2. Latin America--Foreign relations--1980- . Latin America special studies, 1989-1991 : a supplement. -- Bethesda, MD : University Publications of America, c1992. -- 14 microfilm reels ; 35 mm. LC Call Number: Microfilm 95/4551 For description, see Latin America : special studies, 1980-1982 : supplement (microfilm 86/2015. 86-892122). LCCN: 93-20007 GUIDE: 371, A Guide to the Microfilm Edition of Latin America. 1. Latin America--Politics and government--1980- . 2. Latin America--Foreign relations--1980- . Latin American and Iberian biographies (pamphlets). Washington, D.C. : Library of Congress Preservation Microfilming Program : Available from Library of Congress Photoduplication Service, 1996. 20microfilm reels ; 35 mm. LC Call Number: Microfilm 96/6238 Consists of 975 pamphlets selected from the collections of the Library of Congress containing biographical information on a vast array of political leaders, historical figures, writers, and other cultural figures prominent in Latin America, Spain, and Portugal during the 19th and 20th centuries, and a smaller amount of material on pre-Hispanic leaders in America. LCCN: 96627062 GUIDE: Guide to contents filmed on first reel. 1. Latin America--Biography. 2. Portugal--Biography. 3. Spain--Biography. Latin American and Iberian pamphlets II, 1802-1992. Washington, D.C. : Library of Congress Preservation Microfilming Program : Available from Library of Congress Photoduplication Service, 1993. 333 microfilm reels ; 35 mm. LC Call Number: Microfilm 93/4636 This 6,908 pamphlet file is a collection assembled by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress. The political and social ephemera document the history, politics, society, and culture in the countries of the Caribbean, Latin America, and the Iberian Peninsula during the period, 1802-1992. Materials on Brazil are especially strong. Subject areas represented in the collection include Anti-Nazi propaganda, U.S. and Latin American cooperation in the war effort, border disputes, and the Chaco and Tacna-Africa conflicts. The collection is arranged geographically and by subject. LCCN: 93-635494 GUIDE: 428, Microfilm Collection of Latin American and Iberian Pamphlets II, 1802-1992. The entire guide to contents for the collection also appears on first reel. 1. Latin America--Politics and government--19th century--Sources. 2. Latin America--Politics and government--20th century--Sources. 3. Latin America--Economic conditions--Sources. 4. Latin America--Social conditions--Sources. 5. Caribbean Area--History--1810-1945--Sources. 6. Caribbean Area--History--1945- --Sources. Latin American imprints before 1800 : selected from bibliographies of Jose Toribio Medina. -- [Providence, R.l. : Brown University Library, 1942]. -- 248 microfilm reels ; 35 mm. LC Call Number: Microfilm 0305 A basic collection of works printed in Latin America before 1800. It includes works dealing with politics, religion, literature and education as well as histories, relaciones, descriptive and practical works, and a variety of government documents, decrees, edicts, etc. The works in the collection have been fully cataloged by the Library of Congress. LCCN: 83-152777 GUIDE: Z1610.B695, List of Latin American Imprints, 1952. 1. Latin America--History--18th century. 2. Latin America--Politics and government--To 1830. Latin American literature--To 1800. Latin American pamphlets from the Yale University Library : selections from 1600-1900. -- New York : Clearwater Pub. Co, 1985. -- ca. 9625 microfiches : ill. Contents: Mexico; Peru; Miscellaneous. LC Call Number: Microfiche 89/8043 Latin American Pamphlets from the Yale University Library present first-hand documentation of the social, political, and economic conditions in Latin America from the 17th through the 20th centuries. They contain original reports, histories, biographies, political broadsides, scholarly thesis, speeches by religious and civic leaders and even playbills. Over 6,300 pamphlets on Mexico comprise the greater portion of the collection. Almost 2,000 pamphlets comprise the Peruvian collection. The Miscellaneous group of 1,325 pamphlets deals with Central and South America. LCCN: 89-955952 GUIDE: Z1431.Y34 1985, Guide to Latin American Pamphlets from the Yale University Library: Selections from 1600-1900. (7 v.). 1. Latin America--History--17th century--Sources. 2. Latin America--History--18th century--Sources. 3. Latin America-- History--19th century--Sources. 4. Latin America--History--20th century--Sources. Latin American studies. -- Oxford, England : Oxford Microform Publications for the Latin America Centre, St. Anthony's College, Oxford University, 1977- . -- [17] microfiches ; 11 x 15 cm. LC Call Number: Microfiche 2349-2362 & 2365 Eighteen titles from the Oxford University Latin American Centre. LCCN: (No Library of Congress Online Catalog entry) GUIDE: 25, [Archivo Particular Adalberto Tejeda]. Lists titles of Documents. 1. Latin America. League of Nations documents and publications, 1919-1946. -- New Haven, Conn. : Research Publications, [1971-1972]- . -- [549] microfilm reels ; 35 mm. LC Call Number: Microfilm 02984 A collection of over 25,000 published and unpublished documents reflecting all the activities and areas of interest of the League of Nations. There is material on money and banking, slavery, disarmament, refugees, protection of minorities, health, drug traffic, etc. Most of the documents are in English but some are in French. LCCN: 83-142849 GUIDE: Z6473.R45, League of Nations Documents, 1919-1946; A Descriptive Guide and Key to the Microfilm Collection, and supplement. Arranged by subject categories and reel number. Contents of each reel are listed. Request each item by using subject category and reel number. 1. League of Nations--Archives. League of Women Voters. See: Papers of the.... Leni Riefenstahl's Triumph of the Will / David Culbert, editor. -- Frederick, Md. : University Publications of America, 1986. -- 1 microfilm reel ; 35 mm. LC Call Number: Microfilm 87/962 Triumph des Willens (Triumph of the Will) records the Nazi party congress in Nurnberg in 1934, and as a visual spectacle for propaganda has won worldwide fame. This one-reel microfilm collection provides a historical context within which to view and study the movie. It includes transcripts of the American Army interrogation of Leni Riefenstahl in 1945, the complete Riefenstahl file from the Berlin Documents Center, documentation on other films she made, personal and official correspondence, a genealogy of Riefenstahl, and newspaper clippings. In German and English.LCCN: 87-22988 GUIDE: 269, Leni Riefenstahl's "Triumph of the Will." 1. Triumph des Willens (Motion picture). 2. Riefenstahl, Leni--Interviews. 3. Riefenstahl, Leni--Archives. 4. National socialism in motion pictures. 5.National socialism and motion pictures. 6. Propaganda, German. Leon S. Hollingsworth genealogical card file / by Leon S. Hollingsworth. -- Atlanta : R.J. Taylor, Jr. Foundation ; Atlanta General Microfilm Corp., 1978, c1979. -- 3 microfilm reels : negative ; 16 mm. LC Call Number: Microfilm 49624 Leon S. Hollingsworth conducted research and workshops on genealogy throughout the southeastern United States. In the course of his life he compiled an index of 45,000 cards, on which are recorded names and information of value in genealogical research. Since sources are indicated, these cards serve also as a finding device for records that may provide additional information. The cards have been preserved on three reels of microfilm. First use the printed guide to see whether the name or names in which you are interested appear in the collection. LCCN: 84-129179 GUIDE: CS42.7 .H64, Leon S. Hollingsworth Genealogical Card File. An Introduction and Inventory. 1. Genealogy--Indexes. Letters and papers of Robert Boyle from the Archives of the Royal Society / project editor, Paul L. Kesaris. -- Frederick, Md. : University Publications of America, c1990. -- 16 microfilm reels ; 35mm. LC Call Number: Microfilm 95/4348 Correspondence (7 volumes), miscellaneous papers (46 volumes), and notebooks and other manuscripts (18 volumes) of Robert Boyle (1627-1691), the dominant figure in English science in the generation before Newton. In addition to science, Boyle's interests included theology and philosophy. All of these interests are represented in this archive, housed at the Royal Society in London, the principal archival resource for the study of Boyle. LCCN: 910457252 GUIDE: 418, Letters and papers of Robert Boyle from the archives of the Royal Society. The guide provides a finding list for Boyle's correspondence and a reel index. There is a reel and frame index for Boyle's papers and his notebooks and associated manuscripts, but no subject index. 1. Boyle, Robert, 1627-1691 --Archives. 2. Science--Great Britain--History--17th century--Sources. 3. Scientists--Great Britain--Archives. Letters and Papers of Sir John Herschel : from the Archives of the Royal Society / project editor, Paul L. Kesaris. -- Frederick, Md. : University Publications of America, c1990. -- 28 microfilm reels ; 35mm. LC Call Number: Microfilm 95/4343 Contains the immense and rich correspondence of eminent British astronomer, mathematician, and chemist, Sir John Herschel. Herschel was one of the most respected British scientists of his time and corresponded with a large portion of the leading scientists of the day, both within the United Kingdom and elsewhere. The collection thus illuminates not only Herschel's monumental career but also sheds light on his many notable correspondents, such as Charles Darwin, Michael Faraday, and John Stuart Mill. Sir John's diaries from 1834 through 1871 are also included. LCCN: 91-28443 GUIDE: 406, Letters and Papers of Sir John Herschel: A Guide to the Manuscripts and Microfilm. A printed reel guide. The letters are arranged alphabetically by correspondent. The guide lists by reel number where each correspondent's letters can be found and includes the date each was written as well as the location from which the letter was sent. 1. Herschel, John F.W. (John Frederick William) Sir, 1792-1871--Correspondence. 2. Royal Society (Great Britain)--Archives. 3.Astronomers--Correspondence. 4. Astronomy--History--19th century--Sources. Léxico hispanoamericano del siglo . . . / Peter Boyd-Bowman. Madison : Hispanic Seminary of Medieval Studies. LC Call Number: Microfiche (w) 83/100 (Siglo XVII); Microfiche 95/4274 (Siglo XVIII); and Microfiche 95/4275 (Siglo XIX) These are lists of words culled from mostly non-literary contemporary documents that show the character of American Spanish in each century treated. Each entry is followed by quotations in chronological order and in context that demonstrate its usages and forms. The source of each quotation is indicated by an abbreviation; abbreviations are interpreted in the printed guide. The lists are not comprehensive and therefore not useful for statistical purposes, but they are representative of the state of the language as used by various professions and classes of people in every region of Spanish-speaking America. They include gallicisms, borrowings from indigenous languages, regionalisms, rare usages, alternative spellings and information on phonology, morphology and syntactic use as demonstrated in the examples. LCCN: 83193642 (Siglo XVII); 95-953359 (Siglo XVIII); and 95-953350 (Siglo XIX) GUIDE: Pamphlet included with microfiche (Siglo XVII); 414, Léxico Hispano[a]mericano del Siglo XVIII; 415, Léxico Hispano[a]mericano del Siglo XIX. 1. Spanish language--Provincialisms--Latin America--Glossaries, vocabularies, etc. 2. Spanish language--Obsolute words--Glossaries, vocaabularies, etc. Library and information science research reports. -- London : British Library, 19--.-- [ ] microfiches ; 11 x 15 cm. LC Call Number: Microfiche (o) 85/300; also Microfiche 2502 Papers relating to library science and bibliography. Access is provided by an abstract and table of contents at the beginning of each microfiche. LCCN: (No Library of Congress Online Catalog entry for series) GUIDE: [Z699.3. R49] Guide not located. 1. Library science. 2. Information science. 3. Bibliography. Library of American church records : the official yearbooks, annual reports, minutes, statistics / Alfred Thomas DeGroot, compiler. -- Peoria, Ariz. : Ecumenism Research Agency, 196- . -- [125] microfilm reels ; 16 mm. Series 1 (incomplete): Assemblies of God, 1914-1965; Christian Church (Disciples), 1848-1964; Churches of Christ, 1906-1963. Series 2: Associate Reformed Presbyterian Church, 1803-1970; Brethren in Christ (formerly River Brethren), 1871-1970; Seventh Day Adventist Church, 1867-1970; American Baptist Convention, 1814-1969. Series 3: An Introduction to the Evangelicals; Free Methodist Church, 1860-1978; Church of God (Anderson, Indiana), 1905-1978; Fellowship of Grace Brethren Churches, 1940-1978; Undenominational Fellowship of Christian Churches and Churches of Christ, 1955-1978. LC Call Number: Microfilm (o) 83/313 A collection of records, including annual reports, constitutions and bylaws, financial statements, statistics, and lists of preachers for a wide range of Protestant churches. The churches and dates of the records are provided in the contents notes above. LCCN: 85-891181 GUIDE: 96, [Ecumenism Research Agency Collections]. Compiled by MicRR staff from indexes on microfilm reels. 1. Protestant churches--United States--Archives. 2. Ecumenical movement--United States--Periodicals. 3. Christian union--United States--Periodicals. 3. Ecumenical movement--United States--Sources. 4. Christian union--United States--Sources. Library of American civilization. -- Chicago : Library Resources, 1971-1972, c1970. -- 12,474 microfiches : ill. ; 8 x 13 cm. + catalogs (4 v. ; 28 cm.). LC Call Number: Microfiche 1008 Very high reduction. LCCN: 83-126245 GUIDE: Z1236.L45, Microbook Library of American Civilization, Author Catalog, Bibliographic Index, Subject Catalog, and/or Title Catalog. 1. United States--History. 2. America--History--To 1810. Library of church unity periodicals / Alfred Thomas DeGroot, compiler. -- Peoria, Ariz. : Ecumenism Research Agency, 196- . -- [68] microfilm reels ; 16 mm. Series 1-[9] LC Call Number: Microfilm (o) 83/311 A collection of inter-denominational, mostly foreign Christian periodicals. Faiths represented include Eastern Orthodox, Roman Catholic, Anglican, European, and American Protestant, with dates ranging from 1895 to 1963. This collection will be useful to anyone interested in the ecumenical movement throughout the world. Journals are in English, French, and German. LCCN: 85-891179 GUIDE: 96, [Ecumenism Research Agency Collections]. Compiled by MicRR staff from indexes on microfilm reels. 1. Christianity--Periodicals. 2. Ecumenical movement-- Periodicals. 3. Christian union--Periodicals. Library of the Peace Palace at The Hague card catalogue, 1913-1970 / general editor, Warren F. Kuehl. -- New York, N.Y : Clearwater, c1980-1982. -- 1524 microfiches : negative. LC Call Number: Microfiche 89/182 Subject (to 1970) and author (to 1980) card catalogues of the Library of the Peace Palace at The Hague, with its extensive holdings of books, periodicals, pamphlets, manuscripts, and ephemera dealing with international and national law (public and private), peace movements, and internationalism. Organization of the card catalogue began in 1913, but the Library of the Peace Palace has in its collection items published as early as 1512. A noteworthy strength of the Peace Palace library is its works by and about Hugo Grotius as well as a special collection focusing on pacifism. LCCN: 89-894230 GUIDE: Not in LC. The introduction and guide on microfiche "A" provide an historical overview of the Library of the Peace Palace and describe the classification scheme employed. 1. International law--bibliography. 2. Library catalogs. Linguistic atlas of the Gulf states : the basic materials / edited by Lee Pederson . . . [et al.]. --Ann Arbor, Mich. : University Microfilms International, 1981. -- 1198 microfiches ; 11 x 15 cm. + guide (11 p. : 1 map; 23 cm.). LC Call Number: Microfiche 42/313 Consists of survey data from interviews conducted by linguistic researchers and other findings in the states of Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Louisiana, Mississippi, Tennessee, and Texas. The raw data is in the form of worksheets compiled by field workers. Each sheet is filmed in its entirety, and single lexical items are not repeated in groups. The collection includes a book-length description of the methodology used, and a comprehensive introduction to field work. No cartographic material is included. LCCN: 82-220776 GUIDE: PE2921.S6, Linguistic Atlas of the Gulf States: The Basic Materials: An Introduction and Guide to the Microfiche Collection, lists contents of microfiches by fiche number. 1. Southern States--Languages. Linguistic atlas of the North Central States. LC Call Number: Microfilm 02858, reels 200-208 For description, see title Linguistic atlas of the Gulf states. LCCN: (No Library of Congress Online Catalog entry) 1. Middle West--Languages. Little magazine series : selected short-run cinema periodicals, 1889-1972. --London, England : World Microfilm Publications in association with the British Film Institute, cl975. -- 16 microfilm reels : ill. ; 35 mm. LC Call Number: Microfilm 06041 This collection brings together British cinema magazines from 1889 to the 1970s. Many issues are missing and no indexes appear on the film. LCCN: 83-204872 GUIDE: 80, [Little Magazines: Reel Guide Prepared by Microform Reading Room staff]. Lists titles, holdings, and reel numbers. 1. Motion pictures--Great Britain--Periodicals. Liverpool, Robert Banks. See: Papers of Lord Liverpool. Louis, Joe. See: Joe Louis scrapbooks, 1935-1944. Luis Dobles Segreda collection of Letras patrias : from 1826-1943. -- Washington, D.C.: Library of Congress Preservation Microfilming Program : Available from the Library of Congress Photoduplication Service, 1995. -- 226 microfilm reels ; 35 mm. LC Call Number: Microfilm 94/6486 This collection, better know as Letras patrias, was assembled by Luis Dobles Segreda to provide an authoritative reference source on Costa Rica through 1943. It consists of 3,845 items which cover a wide variety of subjects, including works by Costa Rican authors, works by foreigners about Costa Rica, formal messages of Costa Rican presidents, pastoral letters of bishops, annual reports of Secretaries of State, and publications of the Oficina Nacional de Estadìstica. Also includes Indice Bibliográfico de Costa Rica, compiled by Dobles Segreda between 1927 and 1935.LCCN: 94-628073 GUIDE: 430. The Luis Dobles Segreda Collection of Letras Patrias. Author index appears at beginning of first reel. 1. Costa Rica--Politics and government--1821-1948 2. Costa Rica--History--1821-1948 Lusk's Arlington County assessment service. -- Washington, D.C : R.S. Lusk & Son [1987?- ]. -- microfiches. LC Call Number: Microfiche 87/154 LCCN: 87-640503 1. Real property--Virginia--Arlington County--Valuation. Lusk's District of Columbia assessment service. -- Washington, D.C : R.S. Lusk & Son -- microfiches. LC Call Number: Microfiche 87/150 LCCN: 87-640500 1. Real property--Washington (D.C.)--Valuation. Lusk's Fairfax County, Va. assessment service. -- Washington, D.C : R.S. Lusk & Son [1987?- ]. -- microfiches. LC Call Number: Microfiche 87/153 LCCN: 87-640504 1. Real property--Virginia--Fairfax County--Valuation. Lusk's Montgomery County, Md. assessment service. -- Washington, D.C : R.S. Lusk & Son -- microfiches. LC Call Number: Microfiche 87/152 LCCN: 87-640501 1. Real property--Maryland--Montgomery County--Valuation. Lusk's Prince George's County assessment service. -- Washington, D.C : R.S. Lusk & Son -- microfiches. LC Call Number: Microfiche 87/151 LCCN: 87-640502 1. Real property--Maryland--Prince George's County--Valuation. |
|
 Top
of Page
|
| The
Library of Congress >> Especially
for Researchers >> Research
Centers August 18, 2003 |
Contact
Us: Ask a Librarian |