New, Updated and/or Revised HEASARC Browse Databases This Current Year

The following list is of databases now accessible via Browse that have either been newly created and/or substantially updated, or are updated 'master' catalogs (as indicated by being in bold characters), or were slightly revised or are regularly updated (normal characters). This list, which is updated approximately once a week, is in reverse chronological order, i.e., the most recently created/updated databases are listed first.

To see the online documentation for a database, click on the database name; if you do that, notice that there is a link in the top left-hand corner of this new page that leads to a form to query the table in question.

A list of project tables that are regularly updated is available at the bottom of this page.

In September 2008

Database, Brief Name, Database Type, Date Created/Updated (Year-Month-Day)

HESS (High Energy Stereoscopic System) Source Catalog, HESSCAT, Ground-based, 2008-Sep-14.

Crab Pulsar Timing Ephemeris, CRABTIME, Radio Catalog, 2008-Sep-14.

Fermi LAT Monitored Source List, FERMILASP, Fermi, 2008-Sep-11.

INTEGRAL Bright Source Catalog, INTBSC, INTEGRAL, 2008-Sep-07.

INTEGRAL Public Data Results Catalog, INTPUBLIC, INTEGRAL, 2008-Sep-07.

INTEGRAL Reference Catalog, INTREFCAT, INTEGRAL, 2008-Sep-07.

Rossi XTE Proposal Information and Abstracts, XTEAO, RXTE, 2008-Sep-04.

In August 2008

Database, Brief Name, Database Type, Date Created/Updated (Year-Month-Day)

McCook and Sion White Dwarf Catalog (Web Version), MCKSION, Star Catalog, 2008-Aug-31.

Washington Double Star Catalog, WDS, Star Catalog, 2008-Aug-31.

HEASARC Master X-Ray Source Catalog, XRAY, Master Catalog, 2008-Aug-24.

XMM-Newton Serendipitous Source Catalog, Incremental Update of Version 2 (2XMMi), XMMSSC, XMM-Newton, 2008-Aug-22.

Ritter Cataclysmic Binaries (Version 7.10, July 2008) Catalog, RITTERCV, Star Catalog, 2008-Aug-11.

Ritter Low-Mass X-ray Binaries (Version 7.10, July 2008) Catalog, RITTERLMXB, Star Catalog, 2008-Aug-11.

Ritter Binaries Related to Cataclysmic Binaries (Version 7.10, July 2008) Catalog, RITTERRBIN, Star Catalog, 2008-Aug-11.

Hubble Space Telescope Planned and Archived Exposures Catalog, HSTPAEC, HST, 2008-Aug-10.

INTEGRAL Public Data Results Catalog, INTPUBLIC, INTEGRAL, 2008-Aug-10.

INTEGRAL Bright Source Catalog, INTBSC, INTEGRAL, 2008-Aug-10.

WMAP 3-Year Point Source Catalog, WMAPPTSRC, Radio Catalog, 2008-Aug-07.

HEASARC Master Radio Source Catalog, RADIO, Master Catalog, 2008-Aug-07.

Australia Telescope 20-GHz Survey Bright Source Sample Catalog, AT20GBSS, Radio Catalog, 2008-Aug-06.

In July 2008

Database, Brief Name, Database Type, Date Created/Updated (Year-Month-Day)

NGC 2244/Rosette Nebula Star-Forming Region Chandra X-Ray Point Source Catalog, NGC2244CXO, Chandra, 2008-Jul-25.

XMM-Newton XAssist Source List, XMMXASSIST, XMM-Newton, 2008-Jul-20.

HEASARC Master Extreme-Ultraviolet Source Catalog, EUV, Master Catalog, 2008-Jul-20.

ATNF Pulsar Catalog, ATNFPULSAR, Radio Catalog, 2008-Jul-17.

EUVE Archive and Observation Log, EUVEMASTER, EUVE, 2008-Jul-10.

Sloan Digital Sky Survey Broad Absorption Line Quasars Catalog (3rd Data Release), SDSSBALQSO, Galaxy Catalog, 2008-Jul-08.

In June 2008

Database, Brief Name, Database Type, Date Created/Updated (Year-Month-Day)

M31 Survey XMM-Newton X-Ray Source Catalog, M31XMMXRAY, XMM-Newton, 2008-Jun-30 (updated to include 39 more sources from Stiele et al. 2008).

HETE-2 Gamma-Ray Burst Coordinates Network Triggers Catalog, HETE2GCN, Gamma-Ray Bursts, 2008-Jun-29.

ELAIS S1 Field XMM-Newton X-Ray Source Catalog, ELAISS1XMM, XMM-Newton, 2008-Jun-25.

RCW 108 Star Formation Region Chandra X-Ray Point Source Catalog, RCW108CXO, Chandra, 2008-Jun-13.

XMM-Newton Slew Survey Clean X-Ray Source Catalog (v 1.2), XMMSLEWCLN, XMM-Newton, 2008-Jun-06.

XMM-Newton Slew Survey Full X-Ray Source Catalog (v 1.2), XMMSLEWFUL, XMM-Newton, 2008-Jun-06.

Small Magellanic Cloud WIng Survey Chandra X-Ray Point Source Catalog, SMCWINGCXO, Chandra, 2008-Jun-03.

In May 2008

Database, Brief Name, Database Type, Date Created/Updated (Year-Month-Day)

Lockman Hole XMM-Newton X-Ray Point Source Catalog, LOCKMANXM2, XMM-Newton, 2008-May-30.

XMM-Newton XAssist Source List, XMMXASSIST, XMM-Newton, 2008-May-22.

Rossi XTE Proposal Information & Abstracts, XTEAO, RXTE, 2008-May-08.

Westerlund 1 Cluster Chandra X-Ray Point Source Catalog, WD1CXO, Chandra, 2008-May-05.

In April 2008

Database, Brief Name, Database Type, Date Created/Updated (Year-Month-Day)

New Optically Visible Open Clusters and Candidates Catalog (Dias et al.), OPENCLUST, Star Catalog, 2008-Apr-27.

IRAM Plateau de Bure Interferometer Observation Log, IRAMLOG, Ground-Based, 2008-Apr-25.

Candidate Gamma-Ray Blazar Survey Source Catalog (Healey et al.), CGRABS, Radio Catalog, 2008-Apr-23

Carina OB1 Association XMM-Newton X-Ray Point Source Catalog, CARINAXMM, XMM-Newton, 2008-Apr-09.

In March 2008

Database, Brief Name, Database Type, Date Created/Updated (Year-Month-Day)

Ritter Cataclysmic Variables Catalog (Version 7.9), RITTERCV, Star Catalog, 2008-Mar-31.

Ritter Low-Mass X-Ray Binaries Catalog (Version 7.9), RITTERLMXB, Star Catalog, 2008-Mar-31.

Ritter Binaries Related to CVs Catalog (Version 7.9), RITTERRBIN, Star Catalog, 2008-Mar-31.

Cygnus OB2 Association Chandra X-Ray Point Source Catalog, CYGOB2CXO, Chandra, 2008-Mar-28.

Sydney University Molonglo Sky Survey (SUMSS) Source Catalog, SUMSS, Radio Catalog, 2008-Mar-16.

VLA Low-Frequency Sky Survey Discrete Source Catalog (26 June 2007 Version), RADIO, Radio Catalog, 2008-Mar-11.

Asiago Supernova Catalog (February 2008 Version), ASIAGOSN, Star Catalog, 2008-Mar-10. [Replaces ASIAGOSN99 table]

XMM-Newton Medium Sensitivity (XMS) Source Catalog, XMS, XMM-Newton, 2008-Mar-05.

In February 2008

Database, Brief Name, Database Type, Date Created/Updated (Year-Month-Day)

Chandra ACIS Survey of M 33 (ChASeM33) Source Catalog, M33CHASE, Chandra, 2008-Feb-22.

INTEGRAL IBIS All-Sky Survey of Hard X-Ray Sources Catalog, INTIBISASS, INTEGRAL, 2008-Feb-17.

XMM-Newton Large-Scale Structure X-Ray Source Catalog, XMMLSS, XMM-Newton, 2008-Feb-11.

In January 2008

Database, Brief Name, Database Type, Date Created/Updated (Year-Month-Day)

Molonglo Galactic Plane 2nd Epoch Survey (MGPS-2) Compact Source Catalog, MGPS2, Radio Catalog, 2008-Jan-30.

XMM-Newton Accepted Targets, XMMAO, XMM-Newton, 2008-Jan-23.

M17 Star Formation Region Chandra X-Ray Point Source Catalog, M17CXO, Chandra, 2008-Jan-04.

Databases created and/or updated in 2007

Databases created and/or updated in 2006

Databases created and/or updated in 2005

Databases created and/or updated in 2004

Databases created and/or updated in 2003

Databases created and/or updated in 2002

Databases created and/or updated in 2001

The following project tables are updated on a regular basis

Swift Project tables, updated daily:
Swift Master Catalog: SWIFTMASTR --- Swift TDRSS Messages: SWIFTTDRSS --- Swift BAT Instrument Log: SWIFTBALOG --- Swift UVOT Instrument Log: SWIFTUVLOG --- Swift XRT Instrument Log: SWIFTXRLOG.

Project tables, updated every few days:
Suzaku Master Catalog: SUZAMASTER --- Suzaku XIS Configuration Log: SUZAXISLOG.
Rossi XTE Master Catalog: XTEMASTER --- Rossi XTE Target Index Catalog: XTEINDEX.
Chandra Observations Master List: CHANMASTER.
XMM-Newton Master Log and Public Data Archive: XMMMASTER.

INTEGRAL & Spitzer Project tables, updated weekly (on Sunday):
INTEGRAL Science Window Data: INTSCW --- INTEGRAL Public Pointed Science Window Data: INTSCWPUB --- INTEGRAL Observing Program Accepted Observations: INTEGRALAO.
Spitzer Space Telescope Observation Log: SPITZMASTR.

RXTE Project table, updated weekly (on Tuesday):
RXTE Mission-Long Source Catalog: XTEMLCAT.

There is also a list of catalogs which are under consideration for being made into HEASARC databases.

Page Author: Stephen A. Drake (drake @ milkyway.gsfc.nasa.gov) (301) 286-6962

Last modified: Monday, 15-Sep-2008 11:03:19 EDT