The Department of Energy (DOE) Order 231.1B, Environment, Safety, and Health Reporting, requires organizations responsible for maintaining property to enter fire related incidents and reporting data into the DOE fire protection database. The annual fire protection summary data for the preceding year must be submitted to Headquarters by April 30, in accordance with the Annual Fire Protection Summary Information Reporting Guide.
This Database is used to develop annual submissions of fire protection summary reports for the purpose of analyzing fire-related data trends. In addition, the reports support management decision-making, improving business operations and sharing this information with the DOE community. The database maintains incident logs of fire-related monetary losses to properties, facilities and equipment sustained as a consequence of a fire across the DOE complex. Annual Fire Protection Summary Reports are provided below.
ANNUAL FIRE PROTECTION SUMMARIES REPORTS
- Annual Fire Protection Program Summary for Calendar Year 2018 (Corrected)
- Annual Fire Protection Program Summary for Calendar Year 2017
- Annual Fire Protection Program Summary for Calendar Year 2016
- Annual Fire Protection Program Summary for Calendar Year 2015
- Annual Fire Protection Program Summary for Calendar Year 2014
- Annual Fire Protection Program Summary for Calendar Year 2013
- Annual Fire Protection Program Summary for Calendar Year 2012
- Annual Fire Protection Program Summary for Calendar Year 2011
- Annual Fire Protection Program Summary for Calendar Year 2010
FIRE PROTECTION SYSTEM DATABASE
The Fire Protection Database is a Government computer system and has security requirements, such as log-in permissions that must be adhered to. Access to this database is open to DOE and DOE Contractor employees only. User requirements and additional information regarding the Fire Protection Database is provided below.
USER REQUIREMENTS
An Account Request Form must be completed in order to obtain access to the Fire Protection Database. New account users are required to create a User Name and Password.
Completion of the Use of PIV or PIV-I is required to access the database. All Users of the Fire Protection Database are required to use a PIV or PIV-I card to log in. If you are having trouble with your PIV or PIV-I card, please contact AUUserSupport@Hq.Doe.Gov or call 800-473-4375.
To gain direct access to the Database, log onto FIRE PROTECTION DATABASE - LOGIN.