DOE/NSF Nuclear Science Advisory Committee Meeting



Agenda Crystal City Marriott Salons D&E Arlington, Virginia



	Monday, March 2, 2020	
8:15 am – 8:30 am	Welcome and Introduction	David Hertzog, NSAC Chair University of Washington
8:30 am – 9:00 am	Perspectives from the Department of Energy	Steve Binkley, Deputy Director for Science Programs Office of Science
9:00 am – 9:30 am	Perspectives from the National Science Foundation	Sean L. Jones, Deputy Assistant Director for Mathematical & Physical Sciences
9:30 am – 10:00 am	DOE Office of Nuclear Physics Overview	Timothy J. Hallman, Associate Director, Office of Science
10:00 am – 10:15 am	Break	
10:15 am – 10:45 am	NSF Nuclear Physics Overview	Allena K. Opper, Program Director, Nuclear Physics, NSF
10:45 am – 11:30 pm	Presentation of the DOE Committee of Visitors Subcommittee Report	Filomena Nunes COV Subcommittee Chair Michigan State University
11:30 am – 12:00 pm	Discussion of the DOE Committee of Visitors Subcommittee Report	NSAC
12:00 pm – 1:15 pm	Lunch (own your own)	
1:15 pm – 1:45 pm	Presentation of the NSAC Mo-99 Subcommittee Report	Suzanne Lapi Mo-99 Subcommittee Chair University of Alabama
1:45 pm – 2:15 pm	Discussion of the NSAC Mo-99 Subcommittee Report	NSAC
2:15 pm – 2:45 pm	The FIRE (Fission in R-process Elements) Topical Collaboration	Nicolas Schunck Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
2:45 pm – 3:00 pm	Break	
3:00 pm – 3:30 pm	The TMD (Transverse Momentum Dependent) Topical Collaboration	Jianwei Qiu JLab
3:30 pm – 4:00 pm	Public Comment	
4:00 pm	Adjourn	