Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
U N T Established 1890 U N T

University Libraries

 

The Spark Makerspace

Ingniting the imagination through cooperative learning

Recorders, Microphones & Accessories

We offer several kits for recording audio. These include traditional microphones and recorders as well as more experimental scientific sensors and computer based instruments/tools. Whether you need to capture a studio recording, interview a subject for a class, detect/react to sound levels, or record accompanying audio files with a digital camera, we have several devices and accessories to help you succeed.

Please use responsibly. Kits contain multiple pieces and some equipment is fragile. You are responsible for the items checked out to you. High fines, rates, and replacement costs apply.

ZOOM R16 recorder

ZOOM R16 recorder

ZOOM R16 recorder

Specifications and Info.

Circulation Information

  • Catalog Record: Check Availability / Place a Hold
  • Fines Rate: $10 per day late
  • Notes: Includes Recorder, Operations manual, 2GB SD card, AC adapter, USB cable, Steinberg Cubase LE software.

Media

Portable Audio Recorder Kit

Portable Digital Audio Recorder & OLM-10 Lavalier Microphone Kit

Portable Digital Audio Recorder & OLM-10 Lavalier Microphone Kit

Specifications and Info.

  • Device Type: Compact Digital Audio Recorder Kit.
  • Info: Specifications.

Circulation Information

  • Catalog Record: Check Availability / Place a Hold
  • Fines Rate: $10 per day late
  • Notes: Includes Recorder, Omnidirectional Lavalier Microphone, Windguard, 32GB microSDHC memory card, case.

Shotgun Microphone Kit

Rode NTG2 Shotgun Microphone Kit

Rode NTG2 Shotgun Microphone Kit

Specifications and Info.

  • Kit Type:Shotgun microphone
  • Info: Specifications.
  • Note: Includes Recorder, Operations manual, 2GB SD card, AC adapter, USB cable, Steinberg Cubase LE software.

Circulation Information

  • Catalog Record: Check Availability / Place a Hold
  • Fines Rate: $10 per day late
  • Notes: 1 microphone, 1 DUSM-1 universal shock mount with grip, ZP1 zip pouch, WSVM Windshield, 1 kopul LMT-100 low to high impedance matching transformer (1.5'), Rode WS6 mic windscreen, kopul XLR cable (3000 series), 1 kopul right angle cable (3000 series), auray boom poles

studio condenser microphone

Samson USB Studio Condenser Microphone Pro

Specifications and Info.

Circulation Information

Rode NT2-A Studio Solution Package

Rode NT2-A Studio Solution Package

 

Rode NTG2 Shotgun Microphone Kit

Specifications and Info.

  • Kit Type: The Rode NT2-A has a high-quality, large dual-diaphragm multi-pattern condenser element that delivers maximum flexibility in many recording scenarios. 
  • Info: Specifications.
  • Note: Includes SM6 Shock Mount & Pop Filter, XLR Cable, Dust Cover, John Merchant Instructional DVD

Circulation Information

Rode Microphones

Rode Dual Powered Directional Condenser Microphone

Specifications and Info:

  • The new RODE NTG-2 is a lightweight condenser shotgun microphone, designed for professional applications within the film, video, television, and production industries. The NTG-2 provides a balanced low impedance output stage and operates either from an internal 1.5 V battery (AA) or 48 V to the P48 standard. A wide bandwidth and controlled polar response coupled with low noise SMT electronics makes the NTG-2 the perfect choice for film, video engineering, and voice-over work

    Features

    • Connectivity Technology: Wired
    • Minimum Frequency Response: 20 Hz
    • Maximum Frequency Response: 20 kHz
    • Microphone Type: Detachable
    • Microphone Sensitivity: -36 dB
    • Host Interface: XLR
    • Height: 10.9"
    • Width: 0.9"
    • Depth: 0.9"
    • Weight (Approximate): 5.17 oz

    Circulation Information

    Catalog Record: Check Availability / Place a Hold Fines Rate: $10 per day late 

RODE SmartLav+ Microphone

Specifications and Info.

Circulation Information

  • Catalog Record: Check Availability / Place a Hold
  • Fines Rate: $10 per day late
  • Notes: Broadcast quality, professional-grade Lavalier Mic with TRRS Jack High-quality omni-directional condenser capsule Discrete 4.5mm miniature microphone Compatible with iOS devices and select Android devices* Kevlar® reinforced cable Includes wind shield and durable mounting clip

RODE Lavalier Go Microphone

Specifications and Info.

Circulation Information

  • Catalog Record: Check Availability / Place a Hold
  • Fines Rate: $10 per day late
  • Notes: Broadcast quality, professional-grade Lavalier Mic with TRRS Jack High-quality omni-directional condenser capsule Discrete 4.5mm miniature microphone Compatible with iOS devices and select Android devices* Kevlar® reinforced cable Includes wind shield and durable mounting clip

Samson USB Wireless System

Specifications and Info.

  • Mic Type: Wireless
    • 2.4GHz USB digital wireless system
    • Ideal for broadcasting, live streaming, presentations and more
    • Plug-and-play operation with Mac and Windows
  • Info: Specifications.
  •  Manual

Circulation Information

  • Catalog Record: Check Availability / Place a Hold
  • Fines Rate: $10 per day late
  • Notes: The Samson XPD2 Lavalier system allows you to bring a wireless microphone to a variety of sound applications via its uniquely designed USB stick receiver. Offering simple setup, professional full-range audio and 100' of wireless operation, the XPD2 Lavalier is perfect for live performances, digital communications and mobile productions.

Rode Boompole Microphone Boom Arm and Audio Kit

Rode Boompole Microphone Boom Arm and Audio Kit​

Specifications and Info.

  • Kit Type: The RODE Boompole is a precision balanced professional boom pole for location recording, machined from high grade, lightweight aluminum Allows you to mount your microphone securely and swivel it in a range of directions that will allow you to easily change positions and follow your sound source Extends from 0.84m (33") to 3m (10') New ultra smooth extension and retraction system Easy to use locking mechanism
  • Info: Specifications

Circulation Information

Catalog Record: Check Availability / Place a Hold 

Fines Rate: $10 per day late

Portable Audio System

Peavey Escort Portable Audio System (PA System)

Specifications and Info.

  • The Escort series integrates the entire PA system into one complete, easy to use, easy to transport, highly reliable, incredible sounding package, making it the perfect choice for schools, churches, DJs, and small music groups.
  • Info: Specifications
  • BE AWARE: This item weighs approximately 65 lbs when packed up and ready for transport. 

Circulation Information

Catalog Record: Check Availability / Place a Hold 

Fines Rate: $10 per day late

Focusrite Scarlett Audio Interface

Scarlett 2i2

Specifications and Info.

  • The 2i2 is a professional quality audio interface.
  • Info: Specifications

Circulation Information

Catalog Record: Check Availability / Place a Hold 

Fines Rate: $10 per day late

 

Scarlett 4i4

Specifications and Info.

  • The 4i4 is a professional quality audio interface.
  • Info: Specifications

Circulation Information

Catalog Record: Coming Soon!

Fines Rate: $10 per day late

Focusrite Scarlett 1-Person Podcasting Kit

Focusrite Scarlett 1-Person Podcasting Kit

Specifications and Info.

  • Kit Type: Podcasting Kit
  • includes:
    • 2i2 Gen 3 USB Interface.
    • Audio-Technica Microphone,
    • Auray Pop Filter with Gooseneck
    • Auray Microphone Stand
    • Pearson Studio Headphones
    • XLR 20ft cable

Circulation Information

  • Catalog Record: Coming Soon
  • Fines Rate: $10 per day late 

Microphone Stands

Hamilton Tabletop Microphone Stand

Specifications and Info.

  • KB810M
    Nu-Era Table Top Mic. Stand
    WINNER! 'Best in Show Accessory' at 2012 Summer NAMM! Ideal for the professional, it works well for an advancing musician.

    Ultra lightweight and portable! Weighs just 10 ounces!
    Unique design provides stability and lightweight, allows the center of gravity of heavy microphones to be over the center of the stand, reducing the likelihood of tip over.
    Ideal for conference room, desktop studio or performance.
    Includes a mic clip and carrying bag with additional accessory pouch.
    Offset adapter allows heavier microphones to be mounted with confidence.
    Adapter can be used as a stereo mic bar.
    Includes a mic clip, mounting hardware and carrying bag with additional accessory pouch.
    Value pack of KB810 Table Top Mic Stand and KB816M Universal Offset Adapter.
    Supplied with carrying bag and mic clip.
    Durable black powder coated finish

Circulation Information:

Fines Rate: $10 per day late 

Additional Links

UNT: Apply now UNT: Schedule a tour UNT: Get more info about the University of North Texas

UNT: Disclaimer | UNT: AA/EOE/ADA | UNT: Privacy | UNT: Electronic Accessibility | UNT: Required Links | UNT: UNT Home

top