## **MEMORANDUM**

To: Faculty Senate Executive Committee

From: Mark A. Davis

Date: January 17, 2017

Subject: Faculty Development Leave Report – Fall 2016

The FDL committee membership includes: Mark Davis (chair), Timothy Montler, Mark McKnight, Saranju Mohanty, Jakob Vingren, and Felix Olschofka. Currently, there are no committee members from Group IV and Group VII. With the exception of Mohanty, all remaining members end their terms in 2017.

The FDL committee has no meetings scheduled for spring 2017.

Please see attached minutes from November 21, 2016.

## **Faculty Development Leave Committee**

## Minutes

## November 21, 2016

Members Present: F. Olschofka, J. Vingren, M. Davis, M. McKnight

- 1. The committee reviewed 48 applications for Faculty Development Leave AY2017-18.
- 2. Following deliberations, all applications were approved unanimously.
- 3. The committee briefly discussed streamlining the FDL application to eliminate redundant questions.
- 4. Dr. Montler submitted his review of the 48 applications electronically.