## Faculty Awards Committee Report For Fall 2016 Semester

## Chair: Jeff Goodwin (10/16 to 9/17)

**Membership**: 10 members: 1 faculty member from each group and 2 at-large members, all elected by the Faculty Senate. The committee elects a chair.

Terms: 3 years

\* Indicates Second Term@ Indicates Chair

Group I: Tracy Everbach (JOUR) - Term Ends 2018\*

Group II: Rebecca Barham (LIBR) - Term Ends 2017

Group III: Bibhudutta Rout (PHYS) - Term Ends 2017

Group IV: Shelley Riggs (PSYC) - Term Ends 2018\*

Group V: Tammy Kinley (CMHT) - Term Ends 2019

Group VI: Jeff Goodwin (KHPR) - Term Ends 2018\*

Group VII: Erin Schafer (SPHS) - Term Ends 2017

Group VIII: Jennifer Lane (MUSIC) - Term Ends 2018

Group A-L 1: Gopala Ganesh (MKTG) - Term Ends 2018

Group A-L 2: Anat BarNir (MGMT) - Term Ends 2018\*

Meeting Schedule or Next Anticipated Committee Meeting: Historically, the committee has not scheduled face-to-face meetings. The committee conducts business using email and has been successful completing tasks in a timely matter.

- For fall semester, the committee completed evaluation and recommendation for the 2017 Minnie Stevens Piper Award.
- For spring semester, the committee will complete evaluations and recommendations for the 2017 J. H. Shelton Excellence in Teaching Award, President's Council Teaching Award, and 2017 President's Council Service Award. In addition, the committee will make a recommendation on the proposed Inclusive Excellence Award.