HCUP-US Databases

var wmNotice = "UNT Web Archive - External links, forms, and search boxes may not function within this collection. Url: https://www.hcup-us.ahrq.gov/databases.jsp time: 17:22:49 Jan 24, 2017"; var wmHideNotice = "hide"; var contextRoot = "https://webarchive.library.unt.edu/web/";

Skip Navigation

Databases

The HCUP family of administrative longitudinal databases contains encounter-level information on inpatient stays, emergency department visits, and ambulatory surgery in U.S. hospitals. These databases are created by AHRQ through a Federal-State-Industry partnership.


Nationwide HCUP Databases HCUP's National (Nationwide) databases can be used to identify, track, and analyze national trends in health care utilization, access, charges, quality, and outcomes. National (Nationwide) Inpatient Sample (NIS) NIS Database Documentation Kids’ Inpatient Database (KID) KID Database Documentation Nationwide Emergency Department Sample (NEDS) NEDS Database Documentation Nationwide Readmissions Database (NRD) NRD Database Documentation		State-Specific HCUP Databases HCUP's State-specific databases can be used to investigate State-specific and multi-State trends in health care utilization, access, charges, quality, and outcomes. State Inpatient Databases (SID) SID Database Documentation State Ambulatory Surgery and Services Databases (SASD) SASD Database Documentation State Emergency Department Databases (SEDD) SEDD Database Documentation

Internet Citation: HCUP Databases. Healthcare Cost and Utilization Project (HCUP). November 2016. Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality, Rockville, MD. www.hcup-us.ahrq.gov/databases.jsp.

Are you having problems viewing or printing pages on this Website?

If you have comments, suggestions, and/or questions, please contact hcup@ahrq.gov.

Privacy Notice, Viewers & Players

Last modified 11/11/16