Law Library of Congress Logo
In Custodia Legis
Official blog from the Law Library of Congress
Find the Law Library on:
Constitution
Executive
- Governor; Prime Minister
Judicial
- COURTS: Court of Appeal
- PacLII Databases: Solomon Islands (external link) - includes judgments of the High Court, Court of Appeal, and Court of Appeal of Fiji
Legislative
- PARLIAMENT: National Parliament
- OFFICIAL GAZETTE: Solomon Islands Gazette
- PacLII Databases: Solomon Islands (external link) - includes legislation
- NATLEX: Solomon Islands (external link) (International Labour Organization) database of national laws on labor, social security and related human rights
Legal Guides
- Global Legal Information Catalog: Solomon Islands (Law Library of Congress) provides bibliographic information on materials in our reference collection
- Global Legal Monitor: Solomon Islands (Law Library of Congress)
- Multinational Reference (Law Library of Congress)
- ForIntLaw: Solomon Islands (external link) (Washburn University Law Library)
- UPDATE: Introduction to Researching South Pacific Law (external link) (Peter Murgatroyd)
- Law of the Pacific Islands: A Guide to Web Based Resources (external link) (Ruth Bird via LLRX)
- PacLII Databases: Solomon Islands (external link)
- World Legal Information Institute: Solomon Islands (external link) (WorldLII)
- World Legal Materials from Australasia: Solomon Islands (external link) (Cornell Legal Information Institute)
General Sources
- Background Note: Solomon Islands (U.S. Dept. of State)
- Chiefs of State and Cabinet Members of Foreign Governments: Solomon Islands (U.S. Central Intelligence Agency)
- Consular Information Sheet: Solomon Islands (U.S. Dept. of State)
- Country Information: Solomon Islands (U.S. Dept. of State)
- Country Reports on Human Rights Practices: Solomon Islands (U.S. Dept. of State)
- Human Rights in Solomon Islands (external link) (Amnesty International)
- International Religious Freedom Reports: Solomon Islands(U.S. Dept. of State)
- NEWS: BBC World Service Asia-Pacific (external link)
- World Factbook: Solomon Islands (U.S. Central Intelligence Agency)
- Yahoo: Solomon Islands (external link)
For more information on Solomon Islands see:
Last Updated: 08/01/2012
