CAIRS Database
The Computerized Accident/Incident Reporting System is a database used to collect and analyze DOE and DOE contractor reports of injuries, illnesses, and other accidents that occur during DOE operations.
CAIRS is a Government computer system and, as such, has security requirements that must be followed. Access to the database is open to DOE and DOE contractors. Additional information regarding CAIRS registration may be found below.
Please click here to access the CAIRS database. If you need assistance accessing the database, please contact the AU Helpline at (800) 473-4375 or CAIRS_Support@hq.doe.gov.
CAIRS Direct Data Entry (CDDE) Training Package
CAIRS References and Resources
The Office of Environment, Health, Safety and Security (AU) establishes expectations for occupational injury and illness recordkeeping and reporting through the development of directives and guidance. Through the Office of Analysis, within AU, the Office provides customer-oriented assistance to help maintain consistent and accurate data recording and reporting throughout the Department.
- Injury and Illness Reporting Guide - The Injury and Illness Reporting Guide provides supplemental information on recording and reporting occupational injuries and illness occurring during DOE operations.
- DOE Summary Statistics – The CAIRS database is constantly being updated or revised, The Summary Statistics represent a snapshot of the information and may change. The most current information can be obtained by accessing the CAIRS database.