Appendix 3. Agencies, Organizations, and Unaffiliated Individuals Involved in Conservation of Migrating and Wintering Piping Plovers

Federal Agencies	State and Local Government	Private Entities and Individuals
CONTINENTAL UNITED STATES		
Alabama		
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service Alabama Field Office, Daphne (Dianne Ingram) Bon Secour National Wildlife Refuge (Jackie Isaacs)	Alabama Department of Conservation and Natural Resources (Roger Clay)	
Florida		
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service North Florida Field Office, Jacksonville (John Milio, Billy Brooks) South Florida Field Office, Vero Beach (Jeff Howe, Marilyn Knight) Panama City Field Office (Patty Kelly) Tallahassee Migratory Bird Field Office (Cindy Fury) Hobe Sound National Wildlife Refuge (Richard Brust) Chassahowitzka National Wildlife Refuge Complex (Joyce Kleen) St. Vincent National Wildlife Refuge (Brad Smith) National Park Service Gulf Island National Seashore (Mark Nicholas) Department of Defense: Eglin Air Force Base (Kelley Anderson, Kelly Knight, Dustin Varble, Bruce Hagedorn, Kathy Gualt) Tyndall Air Force Base (Wendy Jones)	Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission (John Himes, Robin Boughton, Janell Brush, Bobbi Carpenter, Laura DiGruttolo, Nancy Douglass) Florida Department of Environmental Protection (Raya Pruner, Marvin Friel, Sally Braem, Daniel Larremore, Kristin Ebersole, Mike Simmons) Volusia County Environmental Management (Stacey Bell, Jennifer Winters) Escambia County (Tim Day)	Audubon Florida (Julie Wraithmell, Ann Hodgson, Monique Borboen-Abrams, Alan Knothe) Barbara Eells Coastal Eco-Group, Inc. (Cheryl Miller) Eckerd College (Beth Forys) Ecological Associates, Inc.(Amber Bridges) Pat and Doris Leary Sustainable Ecosystems International (Greg Braun)

Federal Agencies	State and Local Government	Private Entities and Individuals
Georgia		
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service Coastal Georgia Field Office (Chris Coppola) National Park Service Cumberland Island National Seashore (Doug Hoffman) U.S. Army Corps of Engineers (Ellie Covington)	Georgia Department of Natural Resources (Tim Keyes)	Little St. Simons Island (Scott Coleman)
Louisiana		
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service Louisiana Field Office (Deborah Fuller, Brigette Firmin) Southeast Louisiana National Wildlife Refuges Complex (James Harris) U.S. Army Corps of Engineers (Ed Creef)	Louisiana Department of Wildlife and Fisheries (Mike Seymour, Mike Carloss, Todd Baker, Cassidy Lejeune) Louisiana Department. of Natural Resources (Greg DuCote)	Barataria-Terrebonne National Estuary Program (Richard DeMay) The Nature Conservancy (Keith Ouchley) National Audubon (Paul Kemp) Louisiana State University Museum of Natural Science Louisiana Bird Resource Center (Richard Gibbons)
Mississippi		
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service Mississippi Field Office (Paul Necaise) National Park Service Gulf Island National Seashore (Gary Hopkins)	Mississippi Department of Wildlife, Fisheries and Parks (Nick Winstead)	
North Carolina		
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service Raleigh Field Office (Pete Benjamin) Columbia Migratory Bird Field Office (John Stanton) National Park Service Cape Hatteras National Seashore (Britta Muiznieks, Thayer Broili) Cape Lookout National Seashore (Jon	North Carolina Wildlife Resources Commission (Sara Schweitzer)	Audubon North Carolina (Walker Golder, Lindsay Addison)

Federal Agencies	State and Local Government	Private Entities and Individuals
Altman, Michael Rikard)		
South Carolina		
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service South Carolina Field Office (Melissa Bimbi) Cape Romain National Wildlife Refuge (Sarah Dawsey and Dan Ashworth) U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Charleston District (Greg Wahl and Mark Messersmith)	South Carolina Department of Natural Resources (Felicia Sanders) South Carolina Department of Parks, Recreation, and Tourism (Mike Walker) Charleston County Park and Recreation Commission (Julie Hensley, Mark Madden, Keith McCullough) Town of Hilton Head Island (Sally Krebs) Town of Kiawah Island (Aaron Given, Jim Jordan)	Audubon South Carolina (Norm Brunswig) Cape Romain Bird Observatory (Nathan Dias)
Texas		
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service Corpus Christi Field Office (Robyn Cobb, Mary Orms, Beau Hardegree, Pat Clements, Frank Weaver) Clear Lake Field Office (Donna Anderson, Woody Woodrow) South Texas National Wildlife Refuge Complex (Mitch Sternberg, Sonny Perez, Leo Gustafson, Bryan Winton, Scott Edler) Texas Mid-coast National Wildlife Refuge Complex (Jennifer Wilson) Aransas National Wildlife Refuge (Brad Strobel) San Bernard National Wildlife Refuge (Shane Kasson) Texas Chenier Plains NWR Complex (Tim Cooper, Patrick Walther)National Park Service Padre Island National Seashore (Wade Stablein)	Texas Parks and Wildlife Department (Brent Ortego, Kendal Keyes, Andy Sipocz, Paul Eubank, Damon Reeves) Texas General Land Office (Amy Nunez, Jennifer Stephens, Ray Newby)	Coastal Bend Bays and Estuaries Program (David Newstead) Coastal Bird Conservation Program (Margo Zdravkovic) Gulf Coast Bird Observatory (Cecilia Riley, Susan Heath) University of Texas Marine Science Institute (Tony Amos) Houston Audubon Society (Marc Reid) Winnie Burkett University of Houston-Clear Lake (George Guillen, Kristen Vale) Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi (Kim Withers)

Federal Agencies	State and Local Government	Private Entities and Individuals
OUTSIDE CONTINENTAL UNITED STATES		
Anguilla		
Anguilla National Trust (Farah Mukhida)		
Bahamas		
Bahamas National Trust (Predensa Moore, Lynn Gape, Eric Carey)		Andros Conservancy and Trust Friends of the Environment in Abaco
British Virgin Islands		
		Jost Van Dykes Preservation Society (Susan Zaluski)
Canada		
Canadian Wildlife Service (Andrew Boyne, Julie McKnight, Jen Rock, Francois Shaffer) Environment Canada, Science and Technology Branch (Cheri Gratto-Trevor)		Bird Studies Canada (Sue Abbott)
Cayman Islands		
National Trust for the Cayman Islands (Patricia Bradley)		
Cuba		
		Instituto de Ecologia y Stistematica (Pedro Blanco Rodriguez) University of Havana (Antonio Rodrigues Suarez)
Dominica		
Forestry, Wildlife, and Parks Division (Bertrand Jno Baptiste)		

Federal Agencies	State and Local Government	Private Entities and Individuals

Federal Agencies	State and Local Government	Private Entities and Individuals
Dominican Republic		
		Sociedad Ornitológica de la Hispaniola (Kate Wallace)
Mexico		
	State of Tamaulipas (Alfonso Banda)	Pronatura Noreste
Puerto Rico		
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service Boqueron Field Office (Marelisa Rivera)		Sociedad Ornitologica Puertorriguena (Sindiali Acosta-Malaret, Alcides Morales) University of Puerto Rico (Allen Lewis)
St. Lucia		
Ministry of Agriculture, Lands, Forestry and Fisheries (Alwin Dornelly)		
St. Vincent and the Grenadines		
		AvianEyes Birding Group (Lystra Culzac- Wilson)
Trinidad and Tobago		
Department of Natural Resources & the Environment (Angela Ramsey)		
Turks and Caicos Islands		
Turks and Caicos Ministry of Environment (Rhodriques Ewing) Turks and Caicos National Trust (Jonathan Sayao, Ethlyn Gibbs)		
U.S. Virgin Islands		
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service Sandy Point National Wildlife Refuge (Claudia Lombard)		St. Croix Environmental Association (Carol Cramer-Burke)