

Team Charter

Charter Statement

The Local Program Advisory Forum is a Committee of Local Program Stakeholders formed for the purpose of continuously monitoring and improving the management of the Local Program. This Committee promotes strong collaboration and free flow of information between the Wisconsin Department of Transportation and all other affected organizations through its representatives.

Goals or Objectives:

The objectives of this committee are to:

- ✓ Identify and address continuing and emerging issues related to the local program.
- ✓ Provide input to WisDOT related to the management of the local program. Recommend changes to Local Program policies and activities that will streamline processes, reduce costs, and improve the overall efficiency and effectiveness of the program.
- ✓ Share information about changes to processes related to the programming and delivery of Local Program projects.
- ✓ Work together toward deriving the maximum benefit from available Federal Funding.

Team Resources

The advisory forum will meet on a continuous basis. The team will revisit its goals and objectives each year. The team will meet on bi-monthly or more often as needed.

Authority or Responsibility of the Team:

Recommendations to WisDOT Management

Definition

In this document, Local Program refers to the Federal-Aid Local Program in Wisconsin.

Team Members:

June 11, 2015

	Name	Area/Agency
1	Dewayne Johnson	WisDOT- AO
2	Rebecca Burkel	WisDOT- AO
3	Beth Cannestra	WisDOT-BPD
4	Don Greuel	WisDOT- BPD
5	David Stertz	WisDOT- BPD
6	John Alley	WisDOT - BTLR
7	June Coleman	WisDOT - BTLR
8	Brian Edwards	WisDOT – NEL
9	Sandra Villiesse	WisDOT – BPD
10	Bill Stark	FHWA
11	Scot Balasvich	ACEC- Cooper Engineering
12	Kim Lobdell	ACEC- KL Engineering
13	Stan Lukasz	MC – SEL
14	Matt Grove	WTBA
15	Pat Goss	WTBA
16	Brandon Strand	WI Asphalt Pavement Association
	Debbie Schwerman	
17	Kevin McMullen	WI Concrete Pavement Association
18	Dan Fedderly	Wisconsin County Hwy Association
19	Bruce Stelzner	Chippewa County Highway
		Commissioner
20	Allison Bussler	Waukesha County Highway
		Commissioner
21	Chad Chrisbaum	City of Milwaukee, APWA
22	Rob Phillips	City of Madison, APWA
23	Ken Yunker	SEWRPC
	Chris Hiebert	
24	Dave Mack	Wausau MPO
25	Mike Koles	Wisconsin Towns Association

Charter established: 2005 Revised: 4-12-12. 10-31-12., 2-26-13, 5-13-13 **Membership Updated: October 29, 2015**