## **Filing Fees**

Under 14 CFR Part 389 of the Department's regulations, U.S. and foreign air carriers must pay filing fees to offset the cost to the U.S. Government of processing their applications. The fees (payable at <a href="https://www.pay.gov">www.pay.gov</a> at the time application is made) are shown in 14 CFR Part 389.

The Department will waive these filing fees for foreign air carriers of countries that do not charge U.S. air carriers filing fees for comparable operating authority.

Foreign air carriers of the following countries hold either final or interim waivers from the requirement that they pay the filing fees set forth in 14 CFR §389.25 of the Department's rules:

**Final Waivers** 

## El Salvador Air Afrique Consortium Lebanon Romania homelands Finland Saudi Arabia Luxembourg Antigua and Barbuda France Malaysia Sinapore<sup>3</sup> Ghana<sup>1</sup> South Africa Argentina Mali Aruba Greece Malta Spain Australia Grenada Marshall Islands St. Kitts/Nevis Guatemala Belgium St. Lucia Brazil Netherlands Antilles St. Vincent/Grenadines Hungary Canada Iceland Netherlands Sweden Chile India New Zealand Switzerland China Ireland Taiwan Nicaragua Colombia Israel Norway Thailand Czech Republic Italy Pakistan Tonga

Jamaica<sup>2</sup> Denmark Panama Trinidad and Tobago United Kingdom Dominica Japan Papua New Guinea Dominican Republic Jordan Paraguay Venezuela Poland Western Samoa Ecuador Kenya Kuwait Portugal Egypt

**Interim Waivers** 

Austria Costa Rica Iraq Russian Federation Bulgaria Germany<sup>4</sup> Peru<sup>5</sup> Zambia

**United Arab Emirates** 

<sup>1.</sup> Permit and exemption applications only.

<sup>2.</sup> Although Jamaica holds a waiver, Air Jamaica has advised the Department that Jamaica now charges fees to non-Jamaican carriers, and that as a result, Air Jamaica would resume paying filing fees.

<sup>3.</sup> Designated carriers only.

<sup>4.</sup> Except for tariff filings under codes 43, 44, and 45.

<sup>5.</sup> All-cargo services only.