| Database Name | Description |
|---|
| American Travel Survey (ATS) 1995 | National data on the nature and characteristics of long-distance personal travel, from a household survey conducted by BTS about every five years. | Profile |
| |
| Census Transportation Planning Package (CTPP) 1990 | The 1990 Census Transportation Planning Package (CTPP) is a collection of summary tables that have been generated from both the 1990 census short and long forms. The tables contain information about population and household characteristics, worker characteristics and characteristics of Journey-to-Work (JTW). The CTPP is organized into a series of parts contained with two elements namely Urban and State. The parts define whether the tables are summarizing information by place of residence, place of work or journey to work. | Profile |
| |
| Census Transportation Planning Package (CTPP) 2000 | The Census Transportation Planning Package (CTPP) is a collection of summary tables that have been generated from the census long form data collected in year 2000. These summary tables contain three sets of tabulations: Part I - PLACE OF RESIDENCE, Part II - PLACE OF WORK, and Part III - JOURNEY-TO-WORK. | Profile |
| |
| Census Transportation Planning Package 2000 CD-ROM Version - with Beyond 20/20 Access Tool | Census Transportation Planning Package 2000 CD-ROM Version - with Beyond 20/20 Access Tool | Profile |
| |
| Intermodal Passenger Connectivity | The Intermodal Passenger Connectivity Database is a nationwide data table of passenger transportation terminals, with data on the availability of connections among the various scheduled public transportation modes at each facility. In addition to geographic data for each terminal, the data elements describe the availability of rail, air, bus, transit, and ferry services. This data has been collected from various public sources to provide the only nationwide measurement of the degree of connectivity available in the national passenger transportation system. | Profile |
| |
| National Census of Ferry Operators | The National Census of Ferry Operators database is a collection of summary tables that provide ferry operation data from a nationwide census of ferry operators along with other sources of ferry data such as the U.S. Coast Guard and the U.S. Army Corps of Engineers. | Profile |
| |
| Nationwide Personal Transportation Survey (NPTS) | The NPTS is a household travel survey conducted every five years that provides data on the amount and nature of personal travel in the U.S. | Profile |
| |
| Automobile Driving Cost vs. Public Transit Cost | Estimates of annual driving cost for U.S. drivers according to vehicle size/type and miles driven per year and some examples of transit costs. | Profile |
| |
| BTS Omnibus Survey | Monthly survey conducted by BTS to collect information from U.S. households on issues related to safety, mobility, the environment, economic growth, and national security. | Profile |
| |
| Census of Fatal Occupational Injuries (CFOI) | Tracks fatal work injuries by industry, occupation, cause of injury, and worker demographic characteristics. | Profile |
| |
| Employment by Industry & Occupation | Provides estimates of employment and wages for specific non-farm occupations. | Profile |
| |
| Federal Transit Administration Grant Assistance Programs | Summary data on funding levels for each transit program by state and urban area. | Profile |
| |
| Gross Domestic Product (GDP) by Industry | Provides GDP estimates by industry, including many transportation industries such as air, rail, transit, pipeline, trucking and warehousing, and water transportation. | Profile |
| |
| National Transit Database (NTD) | Annual data on performance, operations, safety, finances, and accessibility of over 500 transit operators in over 400 urbanized areas in United States. | Profile |
| |
| Safety Management Information System (SAMIS) | Compilations of transit accidents, casualty, and crime statistics reported under the National Transit Database Reporting System of the Federal Transit Administration (FTA). | Profile |
| |
