RITA | BTS | Transtats

Database Name	Description
American Housing Survey	The American Housing Survey collects data on the Nations housing. Data are available for type of housing, household income, housing quality, housing costs, commuting characteristics, etc.	Profile

Annual Energy Review	Summarizes energy use data for the United States including the production and consumption of petroleum, electricity, natural gas, coal, nuclear power, and renewable energy. Also contains financial information and environmental indicators.	Profile

Annual State Personal Income	Income and employment data by transportation industries at the state level--includes breakdown of taxable and non-taxable income, as well as part-time vs. full-time figures and multi-year series.	Profile

Annual Survey of Manufactures	Collects data on the cost of materials, value added by manufacturers, value of shipments, employment, wages, and payroll by industry.	Profile

Census Population Estimates	Census State Population Estimates by Single Year of Age and Sex.	Profile

Compensation Cost Trends	Measures changes in compensation costs, which include wages, salaries, and employer costs for employee benefits.	Profile

Consumer Expenditure Survey (CEX)	Collects information on household expenditures for transportation and other major consumer expenditures by various household characteristics--includes expenditure levels by income, age, race, and occupation, etc.	Profile

Consumer Price Index (CPI)	Tracks monthly changes in the prices paid by urban consumers for a representative basket of goods and services including transportation services and transportation-related commodities.	Profile

Gross Domestic Product (GDP) by Industry	Provides GDP estimates by industry, including many transportation industries such as air, rail, transit, pipeline, trucking and warehousing, and water transportation.	Profile

Gross State Product (GSP)	Value added in production by the labor and property located in a state.	Profile

Industry Productivity Data	Data on labor productivity indexes (output per employee, per hour in relation to 1987 productivity figures) for railroads, trucking, and air transportation.	Profile

Local Area Personal Income	Personal income by county and metropolitan statistical area (MSA)--includes full-time vs. part-time figures in transportation-related industries.	Profile

National Air Quality Data - AIRS Database	Contains information on air quality in cities and towns throughout the United States. Pollutants measured include ozone, particulate matter, carbon monoxide, nitrogen dioxide, sulfur dioxide, and lead.	Profile

National Compensation Survey (NCS)	Provides detailed data on local, regional, and national occupational earnings.	Profile

National Emission Trends (NET)	Emissions of criteria air pollutants from point, area, and mobile sources--includes carbon monoxide (CO), nitrogen oxides (NOx), volatile organic compounds (VOC), sulfur dioxide (SO2), and particulate matter (PM-10).	Profile

<<Prev Rows 1 to 15 of 25 Next>>

RITA's privacy policies and procedures do not necessarily apply to external web sites.
We suggest contacting these sites directly for information on their data collection and distribution policies.