26th Meeting of the Railroad Safety Advisory Committee

Washington Plaza 10 Thomas Circle, N.W., Washington, D.C. 20005 (At Massachusetts Avenue and 14th Street) May 18, 2005

AGENDA

9:30 a.m. MEETING CONVENES Chairperson

Safety Action Plan Daniel C. Smith

Associate Administrator

for Safety

Passenger Safety Working Group Charles Bielitz/Cindy Gross
- Track Vehicle Interaction Al MacDowell/Larry Kelterborn

Crashworthiness/Glazing
 Emergency Preparedness Task Force
 Brenda Moscoso

RSAC Vote-recommendations for NPRM

Cab Working Conditions - Occupational Noise Jeffrey Horn

RSAC Vote-recommendations for final rule

Event Recorder Working Group Tom Herrmann

Briefing on recommendations for final rule (mail ballot)

11:00-11:15 BREAK

Railroad Operations - Human Factors Doug Taylor

Action on Proposed Task Statement

Roadway Worker Working Group Chris Schulte

12:00-1:00 p.m. LUNCH

Processor-Based Signal & Train Control Systems Grady Cothen/Tom McFarlin

Final Rule - Next Steps

Safety Advisories Grady Cothen/George Scerbo

Rail Integrity Task Force Al MacDowell

Final Train Horn Rule Miriam Kloeppel

2:15-2:30 BREAK

Other Regulatory Activity - Status Report Grady Cothen

Recap and General Discussion Chairperson

Planning-Scheduling-Administrative

4:00 p.m. ADJOURN