CENG Committees 2015-2016

Faculty Council

(Each member may serve up to two consecutive terms. Each term is for three years.)

Department	Faculty	Term & Year
Computer Science and Engineering	Saraju Mohanty (new)	I term, 1 st year
Electrical Engineering	Partha Guturu (new)	I term, 1 st year
Engineering Technology	Cheng Yu	I term, 3 rd year
Mechanical and Energy Engineering	Shi Sheldon (Chair)	II term, 1 st year
Material Science and Engineering	Mohamed, El Bouanani	III term, 1 st year

Personnel Affairs Committee

(Each member may serve up to two consecutive terms. Each term is for three years.)

Department	Faculty	Term & Year
Computer Science and Engineering	Yan Huang	I term, 2 nd year
Electrical Engineering	Miguel Acevedo	II term, 1 st year
Engineering Technology	Elias Kougianos	II term, 3 rd year
Mechanical and Energy Engineering	Sheldon Shi	I term, 2 nd year
Material Science and Engineering	Zhenhai Xia	II term, 2 nd year
Computer Science and Engineering	Farhad Shahrokhi (Chair)	Member at large (one
year)		
Material Science and Engineering	Wonbong Choi	Dean's nominee (2 nd
year)		

Ad-Hoc Committee (CENG Tenure and Promotion Policies)

Department	Faculty
Computer Science and Engineering	Bill Buckles, and Song Fu
Electrical Engineering	Miguel Acevedo
Engineering Technology	Seifollah Nasrazadani
Mechanical and Energy Engineering	Nandika D'Souza
Material Science and Engineering	Rick Reidy (Chair) and Marcus Young

CENG Scholarship Committee

Department Faculty

Associate Dean, Undergraduate Studies

Nandika D'Souza (Chair)

Material Science and Engineering

Mohamed El Bouanani

Electrical Engineering

Parthasarathy Guturu

Computer Science and Engineering Robert, Renka
Engineering technology Cheng Yu
Mechanical and Energy Engineering Xun Yu

Biomedical Engineering Vijay Vaidyanathan

CENG Undergraduate Curriculum Committee

Department **Faculty** Nandika D'Souza (Chair) Associate Dean, Undergraduate Studies **Academic Counselor** Nancy Van Hoy Material Science and Engineering Marcus Young **Electrical Engineering** Gayatri Mehta Computer Science and Engineering Robert Renka Engineering technology Michael Shenoda **Cherish Qualls** Mechanical and Energy Engineering **Biomedical Engineering** Vijay Vaidyanathan

CENG Graduate Curriculum Committee

Department Faculty

Associate Dean, Research and Graduate Studies Kuruvilla John (Chair)

Material Science and Engineering Tae-Youl Choi
Electrical Engineering Xinrong Li
Computer Science and Engineering Robert Akl

Engineering Technology Seifollah Nasrazadani

Mechanical and Energy Engineering Jincheng Du

Biomedical Engineering Vijay Vaidyanathan