CROSS PLAINS RURAL TRANSPORTATION COUNCIL MINUTES

October 16, 2014 Thursday, 9:30 a.m.

Nortex Regional Planning Commission Conference Room 4309 Jacksboro Highway - Wichita Falls, Texas 76302

Voting Members

Gary Beesinger, Archer County Judge, CPRTC Chairman

Greg Tyra, Wilbarger County Judge

John Bullock, Young County Judge

Woody Gossom, Wichita County Judge

Howard Raeke, Mayor, City of Henrietta

Curtis Warner, Mayor, City of Electra

James Yohe, Proxy for Mayor Robert Fenoglio, City of Nocona

Al Smith, Cooke County Commissioner

Ricky Tow, Proxy for Mayor Gene Brown, City of Bowie

Lin Barnett, Proxy for Mayor Glenn Barham, City of Wichita Falls

Nan Gilbert-Mathis, Mayor, City of Seymour

Vanessa Price, Proxy for Mayor Frances West, City of Callisburg

Howard Raeke, Mayor, City of Henrietta

Marty Hilton, Proxy for Mayor Dustin Anderson, City of Saint Jo

Mitch Grant, Proxy for Mayor Jeff Bearden, City of Vernon

Rick Lewis, Montague County Judge

Larry Panell, Proxy for Mayor Curtis Warner, City of Electra

Don Emsoff, Proxy for Judge Linda Rogers, Baylor County

Ron Sellman, Proxy for Mayor Jim Goldsworthy, City of Gainesville

Lindy Choate, Proxy for Judge Kenneth Liggett, Clay County

Ray Gonzalez, Proxy for Judge Woody Gossom, Wichita County Commissioner

Other Participants

Jennifer Foster, for Senator Robert Duncan

Jennifer Smith, for Senator Craig Estes

Mark McHargue, for Senator Craig Estes

Rhonda Poirot, for Representative James Frank

Mike Lytle, for Congressman Mac Thornberry

Jennifer Vogel, for Representative Drew Springer

Joe Gambill, Nortex Regional Planning Commission

Janis Crawley, City of Bowie EDC

Leon Klement, Cooke County

Gordon Smith, City of Burkburnett

Rick Lewis, Montague County

Jamie Lee, Wichita Falls MPO

Rusty Stafford, Baylor County

Stony Lowrance, City of Bowie

Deana Sheriff, Burkburnett Development Corporation

Lauren Bush, Seymour Economic Development

Pat Bryant, City Commissioner, City of Vernon

Barbara Maley, FHWA

TxDOT Staff

Danny Brown, P.E., Director of TP&D

Mike Beaver, P.E., Design Engineer

CPRTC Meeting Minutes October 16, 2014

Tish Beaver, TxDOT Traffic Safety Specialist
Allan Moore, P.E., Director of Construction
David Rohmer, P.E., Wichita Falls Area Engineer
Zachary Husen, P.E., Graham Area Engineer
Ben Coker, TxDOT Design
Tammy Marlow, TPP-MPO Coordination
Tim Hertel, P.E., Director of Maintenance Operations
Jeff Parker, Maintenance Operations
TJ Herrell, P.E., Traffic Engineer
Adele Lewis, TxDOT PIO

The Cross Plains Rural Transportation Council (CPRTC) met at the Nortex Regional Planning Commission Conference Room on October 16, 2014. The meeting began at 9:30 a.m.

- **1. Welcome & Opening Remarks** Judge Gary Beesinger, Chairman, welcomed everyone to the quarterly CPRTC Meeting.
- 2. **Self Introductions** Introductions were made around the room.
- 3. Public Comments There were no public comments.
- **4.** Approval of CPRTC minutes from the July 17, 2014 meeting
 A motion was made and seconded to approve the minutes as documented and the motion carried.

5. Topics

 County Transportation Infrastructure Fund Grant Program – Allan Moore, P.E., Director of Construction, TxDOT

Allan Moore presented updated information about the County Transportation Infrastructure Fund Grant Program including which counties had submitted agreements, what information/forms TxDOT needs when projects are complete, how to correctly fill out certification forms required during the process, etc.

• CPRTC Project Prioritization – Danny Brown, P.E. Director of Transportation Planning and Development

Danny Brown began discussion of the project prioritization voting process, instructing voting members on how to score the projects on the list and informing them of what information was on the list to consider will scoring projects.

Voting members and other meeting participants discussed the projects on the prioritization list and scoring of projects was completed.

Judge Beesinger

• Wichita Falls District Area Engineers provided an update and answered questions on the active projects in their areas:

Zach Husen, P.E., Graham Area Engineer
David Rohmer, P.E., Wichita Falls Area Engineer
TxDOT's Allan Moore provided the update for the Gainesville Area in the absence of Mike Hallum, P.E.,
Gainesville Area Engineer.

Proposition 1 discussion - Woody Gossom, Wichita County Judge

October 16, 2014

- Judge Gossom talked about the importance of voting for Proposition 1 to provide more money to fund transportation projects.
- 6. Next Meeting Date Thursday, January 15, 2015, 10:00 a.m.

Judge Beesinger

 Judge Beesinger expressed his appreciation to group for allowing his to chair the CPRTC, reaffirming that this was his last meeting as a member of the CPRTC.

Judge Beesinger appointed Clay County Judge Kenneth Liggett and Wichita County Judge Woody Gossom to a committee for nominating candidates for posts within the CPRTC.

Judge Gossom asked the groups for suggestions on how to nominate candidates for CPRTC posts.

Danny Brown asked members to get with TxDOT's Ben Coker if they had any changes to make concerning contact information, proxy requests or other changes.

7. Topics for Next Meeting

- CPRTC Project prioritization results
- CPRTC post nominations
- **9. Adjourned** at 11:23 a.m.