Cross Plains Rural Transportation Council (CPRTC) By-Laws

Article 1 – Mission Statement

To advise the planning and development of rural transportation needs and projects relative to the rural region served by the Cross Plains Rural Transportation Council (CPRTC) and communicate those needs and recommendations to all levels of government.

Article 2 – Region

Counties consisting of Archer, Baylor, Clay, Cooke, Montague, Throckmorton, Wichita, Wilbarger and Young, and all incorporated cities including Wichita Falls within the Wichita Falls TxDOT District.

Article 3 – Members

Voting members include each of the nine county judges and one representative from each incorporated city including Wichita Falls. The chief elected official, judge or mayor, may designate a proxy in writing.

A minimum of nine (9) voting members must be present to form a quorum.

Ex-officio members include TxDOT staff, Economic Development Corporations, Chambers of Commerce, State Senators and State Representatives representing the region.

Article 4 – Meetings

Meetings are held quarterly with minutes taken and approved by the members at each meeting.

On an annual basis in October, CPRTC will review, nominate, and prioritize projects.

Article 5 – Elected Officials and Committees

Chairman and Vice-Chairman Officers are elected every 2 years in January. Chairman's duties are to conduct the meeting and represent CPRTC as required. The Vice-Chairman will perform these duties in absence of the Chairman.

MPO liaison committee is a 3 person committee that is appointed by the Chairman every 2 years to meet with the MPO personnel as needed.

Article 6 – Amendments

CPRTC may amend these by-laws at a regular meeting and will take effect when approved by the CPRTC membership.

Adopted by CPRTC Membership on: October 16, 2008