FORT WORTH DISTRICT

DISTRICT PROFILE

The Fort Worth District plans, designs, builds, operates and maintains the state transportation system in its counties. The district primarily conducts asset preservation and mobility projects to ensure the safety of the traveling public. The Fort Worth District oversees over \$4 billion in public-private partnerships and approximately \$800 million in traditional construction work.



FAST FACTS (FY 2014):

Population	2,270,739
Area (Sq. Miles)	6,949
Lane Miles	8,909
Bridges	3,889
Daily Vehicle Miles	41,941,516
Registered Vehicles	2,199,889
TxDOT Employees	547
Construction/Maintenance Expenditures	\$759,640,935
Pass-Through Toll Agreements	\$59,343,517
Aviation Capital Improvement	\$10.126.500

MAJOR PROJECTS UNDERWAY:

- North Tarrant Express I-35W (Seg. 3A & 3B) rebuild and widen \$1.6 billion
- Chisholm Trail Parkway new toll road -\$1.4 billion
- SH 183 rebuild and widen -\$848 million
- FM 2499 (DFW Connector) rebuild and widen - \$92 million

PLANNED MAJOR PROJECTS:

(2015)

- SH 360 toll road \$300 million (2015)
- SH 360/I-30 Interchange \$254 million
- North Tarrant Express I-35W (Seg. 3C) rebuild and widen - \$553 million (TBD)
- I-820 East Loop rebuild and widen -\$418 million (TBD)

MAINTENANCE: We spend approximately \$100 million annually for preventative, routine and rehabilitative maintenance.

SAFETY: Our current and upcoming safety projects include 64 miles of added shoulders along farm-to-market roads in Erath, Hood, Johnson, Palo Pinto, Parker, and Wise Counties.

For more information about the Texas Department of Transportation, check us out at: txdot.gov, Facebook and Twitter.





District Engineer: Brian R. Barth, P.E.

Address: 2501 SW Loop 820 Fort Worth, TX 76133

PH: (817) 370-6500

Counties:

Erath, Hood, Jack, Johnson, Palo Pinto, Parker, Somervell, Tarrant and Wise

State Senator:

Sen. Brian Birdwell Sen. Craig Estes Sen. Jane Nelson Sen. Kelly Hancock Sen. Konni Burton

State Representatives:

Rep. Bill Zedler Rep. Charlie Geren Rep. Chris Turner Rep. Craig Goldman Rep. DeWayne Burns Rep. Drew Springer Rep. Giovanni Capriglione Rep. J.D. Sheffield Rep. Jim Keffer Rep. Jonathan Stickland Rep. Matt Krause Rep. Nicole Collier Rep. Phil King Rep. Ramon Romero Rep. Stephanie Klick Rep. Tony Tinderholt

U.S. Senator:

Sen. John Cornyn Sen. Ted Cruz

U.S. Representative:

Rep. Joe Barton Rep. Kay Granger Rep. Kenny Marchant Rep. Marc Veasey Rep. Michael Burgess Rep. Roger Williams