DISTRICT PROFILE

The Bryan District plans, designs, builds, operates and maintains the state transportation system in its counties. The district is committed to working with others to provide safe and reliable transportation solutions for Texas by maintaining a safe system, addressing congestion, connection Texas communities, and being a Best in Class state agency.



FAST FACTS (FY 2014):

Population	431,881
Area (Sq. Miles)	7,710
Lane Miles	7,136
Daily Vehicle Miles	14,054,258
Registered Vehicles	397,049
TxDOT Employees	287
Construction/Maintenance Expenditures	\$195,434,684
Percentage of Highway Projects Completed On Time	85.81%
Percentage of Highway Projects Completed Under Budget	60.83%

MAJOR PROJECTS UNDERWAY:

- SH 6 entrance/exit ramps in Brazos Co.
 improving the entrance/exit ramps \$9.6 million
- FM 60 Widening in Burleson Co. -construct four-lane highway at new location around City of Snook -- \$10.5 million
- SH 105 Brazos River Bridge replacement in Brazos, Grimes and Washington -- construct 2.5 miles of new bridges at Navasota River and Coles Creek -- 23.7 million

PLANNED MAJOR PROJECTS:

- Grade Separation of SH 30 and FM 244 in Grimes Co. -- construct grade separation where SH 30 goes over FM 244 -- Est. cost \$6.2 million (Let in July 2014)
- Rehab existing roadway of SH 90 in Grimes Co. -- Rehab SH 90 from the BNSF Railroad overpass to the south City Limits of Bedias -- Est. cost \$8 million (Let in Aug 2014)

Letting for FY 13: The Bryan District let 32 projects for construction worth a total of \$93,240,469 in Fiscal Year 2013.

SAFETY: The Bryan District's number one priority is safety-safety for all of those that travel our roadways and for the safety of its employees.





District Engineer: Randy Hopmann, P.E. (Interim)

Physical and Mailing Address: 2591 N. Farl Rudder

2591 N. Earl Rudder Freeway, Bryan, TX 77803

PH: (979) 778-2165 **Fax:** (979) 778-9709

10 Counties:

Brazos, Burleson, Freestone, Grimes, Leon, Madison, Milam, Robertson, Walker and Washington

State Senator:

Sen. Charles Schwerther Sen. Lois Kolkhorst Sen. John Raney

State Representatives:

Rep. Byron Cook Rep. John Otto Rep. Kyle Kacal Rep. Marsha Farney Rep. Trent Ashby

U.S. Senator:

Sen. John Cornyn Sen. Ted Cruz

U.S. Representative:

Rep. Bill Flores Rep. Kevin Brady Rep. Michael McCaul