

Farmers who are eligible to participate in federal farm programs elect a three to five person county committee. This committee reviews county office operations and makes decisions on how the programs apply locally, giving farmers a say in how the federal programs are applied in their county.

The State Committee reviews state office operations and makes decisions on how programs are applied statewide. Appeals of County Committee decisions are heard at the State Committee level.

If you would like to be nominated to serve on your county committee, (nomination period begins in June), contact your local FSA service center.

## **State Committee:**

Title	Name
Chairperson	Herbert "Monty" Richards, Jr.
Member	Steven Kai
Member	Tim Law

To contact State Committee members, please call Jill Lee, Administrative Officer, at (808) 441-2704, Ext. 102.

## **County Committees:**

<u>County</u> Title	Service Center Phone # Name
Hawaii County (Big Island)	(808) 933-8381, Ext. 1
Chairperson	Brenda L. Deluz-Campbell
Vice-Chairperson	Aileen K.F. Wung Yeh
Member	Lee Y. Sugai
Honolulu County (Oahu)	(808) 483-8600, Ext. 2
Chairperson	Wayne Shimokawa
Vice-Chairperson	Patsy M. Oshiro
Member	Gail Thongkham
Kauai County	(808) 245-9014, Ext. 2
Chairperson	Philip D. Davies
Vice-Chairperson	Thomas E. Runyan
Member	Charlene A. Medeiros
Maui County (Maui/Molokai/Lanai)	(808) 871-5500, Ext. 2
Chairperson	Lynn P. DeCoite
Vice-Chairperson	Bryan T. Otani
Member	Paul A. Lopes
Guam County	(671 ) 472-7568, Ext. 1
Chairperson	Ernest S. Wusstig
Vice-Chairperson	Brian F. Leon Guerrero
Member	Norman L. Aguilar
Northern Mariana Islands	(670) 234-0896, Ext. 1
Chairperson	Ramon B. Camacho
Vice-Chairperson	James C. Manglona
Member	Ignacio P. Aquiningoc