Constitution

• Constitution Finder (external link) (University of Richmond T.C. Williams School of Law) in French

Back to Top

Executive

• President; Prime Minister; Council of Ministers

Back to Top

Judicial

• COURTS: Cour Supreme

Back to Top

Legislative

• OFFICIAL GAZETTE: Journal Officiel de la République Gabonaise
• PARLIAMENT: Parlement, consisting of the Senát and the Assemblee Nationale
• GLIN: Global Legal Information Network (Law Library of Congress) offers searchable English-language abstracts of laws, decrees and regulations; full-text
• NATLEX: Gabon (external link) (International Labour Organization) database of national laws on labor, social security and related human rights

Back to Top

Legal Guides

• Global Legal Information Catalog: Gabon (Law Library of Congress) provides bibliographic information on materials in our reference collection
• Global Legal Monitor: Gabon (Law Library of Congress)
• Multinational Reference (Law Library of Congress)
• ForIntLaw: Gabon (external link) (Washburn University Law Library)
• Gabonese Legal System and Legal Research (external link) (Ernest Folefack via Globalex)
• Sources of Online Legal Information for African Countries (external link) (Jane Williams via GlobaLex)
• World Legal Information Institute: Gabon (external link) (WorldLII)
• World Legal Materials from Africa: Gabon (external link) (Cornell Legal Information Institute)

Back to Top

General Sources

• Background Note: Gabon (U.S. Dept. of State)
• Chiefs of State and Cabinet Members of Foreign Governments: Gabon (U.S. Central Intelligence Agency)
• Consular Information Sheet: Gabon (U.S. Dept. of State)
• Country Information: Gabon (U.S. Dept. of State)
• Country Reports on Human Rights Practices: Gabon (U.S. Dept. of State)
• Human Rights in Gabon (external link) (Amnesty International)
• International Religious Freedom Reports: Gabon (U.S. Dept. of State)
• NATIONAL LIBRARY: Direction Generale Des Archives Nationales, de la Bibliotheque Nationale et de la Documentation Gabonaises (DGABD) (external link)
• NEWS: BBC World Africa (external link)
• U.S. Embassy, Libreville (U.S. Dept. of State)
• World Factbook: Gabon (U.S. Central Intelligence Agency)
• World Hunger: Gabon (external link) (World Food Programme)
• WWW DIRECTORIES / PORTALS: Gabon (external link) (Stanford University); Gabon (external link) (Yahoo); WWW-VL African Studies: Gabon (external link) (Columbia University)

For more information on Gabon see:

• Global Legal Monitor: Gabon

Back to Top

Last Updated: 08/15/2012