Ten-Year Plan Update

Mayors and County Executives from across the country have partnered in 360 jurisdictional Ten-Year Plans, while State leaders have partnered in 33 State Ten-Year Plans.

Criteria - USICH has included all published plans to end homelessness that have been developed by states and jurisdictions. USICH has not reviewed the content of the plans, monitored plan implementation, nor verified that current state and jurisdictional leaders have adopted the published plans. The existence of published plans was verified by the presence of a written document or availability of plan online.

Region I

*Connecticut (CT) 14

Bridgeport Danbury Hartford

Meriden/Wallingford Middlesex County New Britain

New Haven Norwalk

Southeastern Connecticut

Stamford **Torrington** Waterbury

Willimantic/Windham

*Maine (ME) 2

Auburn and Lewiston

*Massachusetts (MA) 16

Berkshire County/N. Adams/ Pittsfield **Boston Brockton** Cambridge Cape Cod Fall River New Bedford

Northampton/Springfield

Massachusetts (cont.)

Lowell Lynn North Shore Quincy Salem Somerville Springfield Taunton/Attleboro

*New Hampshire (NH) 3

Greater Nashua Manchester

Worcester

*Rhode Island (RI) 2

Warwick

*Vermont (VT) 2

Burlington

Region II

*New Jersey (NJ) 8

Camden County **Hudson County** Mercer County Middlesex County **Morris County**

Newark and Essex County

Sussex County New York (NY) 5

Albany

Buffalo and Erie County

New York City Rensselaer County Rochester and Monroe

County

Region III

*Delaware (DE) 1

*Maryland (MD) 4

Baltimore Frederick

Montgomery County

*Pennsylvania (PA) 7

Allegheny Allentown Harrisburg **Lancaster County** Philadelphia Scranton/Lackawanna

County

Virginia (VA) 10

Alexandria

Pioneer Valley/ Holyoke/

^{* =} state with Ten-Year Plan

Arlington County Charlottesville Chesapeake

Virginia (cont.)

Fairfax/Falls Church Norfolk Richmond Roanoke Virginia Beach Virginia Peninsula

Washington, D.C 1

*West Virginia (WV) 1

Region IV

*Alabama (AL) 4

Birmingham Mobile and Baldwin Counties Montgomery

Florida (FL) 14

Broward County
Central
Gainesville/Alachua
Jacksonville/Duvall County
Key West/Monroe County
Lee County/Fort
Myers/Sanibel/
Bonita Springs/Fort Myers
Beach/
Cape Coral
Miami-Dade County
Miami

Orange/Osceola/Seminole Palm Beach St. John's County

St. Petersburg/Pinellas

County Tallahassee Tampa/Hillsborough

*Georgia (GA) 6

Athens-Clarke County Atlanta Augusta Columbus Rome/Floyd County Sayannah

*Kentucky (KY) 5

Ashland Louisville West/Mid-West/Northern Kentucky/ East/Southeast/Central

Mississippi (MS) 2

Biloxi Jackson

North Carolina (NC) 9

Asheville and Buncombe County Cape Fear Carrboro/Chapel Hill/Hillsborough/ Orange County Charlotte/Mecklenburg

Durham County

Fayetteville and Cumberland

County

Guilford County/High Point/

Greensboro Pitt County

Raleigh/Wake County Winston-Salem/Forsyth

County

Puerto Rico (PR) 1

San Juan

*South Carolina (SC) 3

Columbia
Greenville County

Tennessee (TN) 7

Bristol/Johnson
City/Kingsport/
Northeast
Chattanooga
Jackson/West
Knoxville/Knox County
Memphis/Shelby County
Murfreesboro
Nashville

Virgin Islands (VI) 1

Region V

*Illinois (IL) 7 Chicago

Dupage Madison

St. Clair Counties Springfield

Urbana-Champaign

Indiana (IN) 4

Evansville/Vanderburgh
County
Fort Wayne/Allen County
Indianapolis
LaPorte County

*Michigan (MI) 61

Allegan County
Arenac County
Barry County
Bay County
Berrien County
Branch County
Calhoun County
Antrium/Benzie/Grand

Traverse/

Kalkaska/Leelanau Counties

Cass County

Charlevoix/Emmet Counties

Cheboygan County Chelan/Douglas County Chippewa/Luce/Mackinac

Counties

Clare/Gladwin Counties

Clinton County

Crawford/Oscoda/Ogemaw/

Roscommon Delta County

Detroit/Hamtramck/

Highland/

Dickinson/Iron Counties

Eaton County

Flint/Genesee County

Gratiot County

Gogebic/Ontonagon
Huron/Tuscola Counties

Hillsdale County

*Michigan (cont.)

Baraga/Houghton/ **Keweenaw Counties Ingham County**

Ionia/Montcalm Counties

Isabella County Jackson County Kalamazoo County

Kent County Lake County Lapeer County Lenawee County **Livingston County** Macomb County Manistee County

Marguette/Alger Counties

Mason County

Mecosta/Osceola Counties

Menominee County Midland County Monroe County Muskegon County Newaygo County

Northeast-

Alcona/Alpena/Iosco/ Montmorency/Presque Isle

Oakland County Oceana County Otswego County Ottawa County Schoolcraft County Shiawassee County St. Clair County

St. Joseph County Saginaw County

Sanilac County

Van Buren County

Washtenaw county

Wayne County

Wexford/Missaukee County

*Minnesota (MN) 6

Central Duluth Minneapolis/Hennepin **Counties** St. Paul/Ramsey County Southeast

* = state with Ten-Year Plan

Ohio (OH) 18

Athens County

Columbus and Franklin

County

Dayton and Montgomery

Delaware County Fairfield County Fayette County Gallia/Jackson/Meigs

Counties

Hocking County Knox County Licking County Lima/Allen County **Madison County Marion County Morgan County** Perry County Pickaway County Ross County

Union County Warren and Trumball

County

Washington County

Wisconsin (WI) 1

Madison/Dane County

Region VI

Arkansas (AR) 2

Central Arkansas

Northwestern Arkansas

*Louisiana (LA) 4

Baton Rouge **New Orleans** Shreveport

*New Mexico (NM) 3

Albuquerque Santa Fe

*Oklahoma (OK) 3

Oklahoma City Norman Tulsa

Texas (TX) 10

Austin

Collin County Corpus Christi

Dallas

El Paso

Fort Worth/Tarrant County

Houston/Harris County

Laredo Lubbock San Antonio Southeast Waco

Region VII

*Iowa (IA) 1

Des Moines and Polk County

Kansas (KS) 3

Lawrence

Topeka/Shawnee County Wichita/Sedgwick County

*Missouri (MO) 3

Joplin St. Louis

*Nebraska (NE) 2

Lincoln **Omaha**

Region VIII

Colorado (CO) 2

Denver Fort Collins

*Montana (MT) 2

Billings

*North Dakota (ND) 9

Bismarck-Mandan Dickinson Farqo Fort

Berthold/Mandan/Hidatsa/ Arikara

Grand Forks

as of 7/27/2011

Jamestown

*North Dakota (cont.)

Minot Turtle Mountain Williston

South Dakota (SD) 1

Sioux Fall and Minnehaha County

*Utah (UT) 6

Beaver/Garfield/Iron/Kane/ Washington Counties Box Elder/Chache/Rich Counties Davis County Salt Lake County Summit/Park City/Provo /Orem/Wasatch Tooele County

Region IX

Arizona (AZ) 3

Town of Buckeye City of Mesa Phoenix and Maricopa County Tucson and Pima County

*California (CA) 24

Arcata/Humboldt County Bakersfield/Kern County Contra Costa County Fresno City/Fresno County Kings County Long Beach Los Angeles/Los Angeles County **Marin County** Merced County Oakland/Alameda County **Orange County** Pasadena **Placer County** Riverside/Riverside County Sacramento/Sacramento County

*California (cont.)

San Diego/San Diego County
San Francisco
San Jose/Santa Clara County
San Luis Obispo County
San Mateo County
Santa Barbara/Santa
Barbara County
Santa Cruz County
Sonoma County
Tulare County
Yolo County

*Hawaii (HI) 1

*Nevada (NV) 6

Las Vegas and Clark County Reno, Sparks and Washoe County

Region X

*Alaska (AK) 3

Anchorage Juneau

*Idaho (ID) 3

Boise

Coeur d'Alene

*Oregon (OR) 11

Clackamas County
Coos County
Curry County
Jackson County
Lane County
Lincoln County
Linn County
Portland
Washington County
Yamhill County

*Washington (WA) 15

Adams County
Benton/Franklin Counties
Chelan/Douglas Counties
Clallam County
Cowlitz County
Clark County

Jefferson County Kittitas County Marion/Polk Counties *Washington (cont.)

Pierce County
Seattle/King County
Skagit County
Snohomish County
Spokane/Spokane County
Stevens County
Thurston County
Whatcom
County/Bellingham
Yakima

San Bernardino County