

## Listing of Countries by Department of State Regional Bureaus

The U.S. Government (USG) in its commitment to promote transnational defense cooperation and to encourage U.S. defense firms to submit applications for multiple destination marketing licenses is providing the following listing of countries arranged geographically by the six Department of State Bureaus. The listing should also assist registered companies in preparation of agreements (i.e., sales or marketing territories). It is suggested that applications be submitted for multiple destinations when the countries share common requirements and foreign policy considerations and that territories in agreements could be arranged by regions. Requests for multiple destination licenses when these factors are not common, may be submitted, but may take longer.

African Affairs (AF)

Angola Malawi Benin Mali

Botswana Mauritania
Burkina Faso Mauritius
Burundi Mozambique
Cameroon Namibia
Cape Verde Niger

Central African Republic Nigeria

Chad Republic of the Congo

Comoros Rwanda

Cote d'Ivoire Sao Tome and Principe

Democratic Republic of the Congo
Djibouti
Seychelles
Equatorial Guinea
Eritrea
Somalia
Ethiopia
Gabon
Senegal
Seychelles
Sierra Leone
Somalia
South Africa
Sudan

GabonSudanGhanaSwazilandGuineaTanzaniaGuinea-BissauThe Gambia

Kenya Togo
Lesotho Uganda
Liberia Zambia
Madagascar Zimbabwe

**Western Hemispheric Affairs (WHA)** 

Antigua & Barbuda Guatemala Argentina Guyana Bahamas Haiti **Barbados** Honduras Belize Jamaica Bolivia Mexico Brazil Nicaragua Canada Panama Chile Paraguay Colombia Peru

Costa Rica St. Kitts & Nevis

Cuba St. Lucia
Dominica St. Vincent
Dominican Republic Suriname

Ecuador The Netherlands Antilles & Curacao

El Salvador Trinidad & Tobago

French Guiana Uruguay Grenada Venezuela

**Near Eastern Affairs (NEA)** 

Algeria Libya
Bahrain Morocco
Egypt Oman
Iran Qatar

Iraq Saudi Arabia

Israel Syria Jordan Tunisia

Kuwait United Arab Emirates

Lebanon Yemen

**South and Central Asian Affairs (SCA)** 

Afghanistan Nepal
Bangladesh Pakistan
Bhutan Sri Lanka
India Tajikistan
Kazakhstan Turkmenistan
Kyrgyzstan Uzbekistan

Maldives

**East Asian and Pacific Affairs (EAP)** 

Australia New Zealand Brunei North Korea

Burma Palau

Cambodia Papua New Guinea

Philippines China Federated States of Micronesia Samoa Fiji Singapore Hong Kong Solomon Islands Indonesia South Korea Japan Thailand Kiribati Timor-Leste Laos Tonga

Laos Tonga
Malaysia Tuvalu
Marshall Islands Vanuatu
Mongolia Vietnam

Nauru

## **European and Eurasian Affairs (EUR)**

Albania Kosovo Andorra Latvia

Armenia Liechtenstein Austria Lithuania Azerbaijan Luxembourg Belarus Macedonia Belgium Malta Bosnia & Herzegovina Moldova Bulgaria Monaco Croatia Norway Poland Cyprus Czech Republic Portugal Denmark Romania Estonia Russia

Finland Serbia and Montenegro

France Slovakia
GermanyMacedonia Slovenia
Georgia Spain
Greece Sweden
Holy See (Vatican) Switzerland
Hungary The Netherlands

Iceland Turkey
Ireland Ukraine

Italy United Kingdom