## EPA Region 4 State Energy and Climate Change Contacts December 1, 2009 (Compiled by Ken Mitchell, EPA Region 4)

ENERGY	CLIMATE CHANCE
ENERGY	CLIMATE CHANGE
Alabama	
Terri Adams, Director Energy Division Alabama Department of Economic and Community Affairs P.O. Box 5690 Montgomery, AL 36103-5690 Phone: 334.242.5292 Email: terri.adams@adeca.alabama.gov	General Issues  John R. Christy, Director Earth System Science Center University of Alabama in Huntsville Huntsville AL 35899 Phone: 256.961.7763 Email: john.christy@nsstc.uah.edu  General and Air Regulatory Issues  Dale Hurst Air Quality Division 1400 Coliseum Blvd. Montgomery, AL 36110-2059 334-271-7882 adh@adem.state.al.us
Florida	
Rob Vickers, Interim Executive Director Governor's Office of Energy and Climate Florida Energy and Climate Commission 600 South Calhoun St. Suite 251 Tallahassee, FL 32399 Phone: 850.487.3800 Robert.vickers@eog.myflorida.com Executive Assistant landa.korokous@eog.myflorida.com	General and Air Regulatory Issues  Joseph Kahn Director, Division of Air Resource Management Florida Department of Environmental Protection Mail Station 5500 2600 Blair Stone Road Tallahassee, FL 32399-2400 850-488-0114 joseph.kahn@dep.state.fl.us

ENERGY	CLIMATE CHANGE
Georgia	
David Gipson, Director	General Issues
Energy Division	<u></u>
Georgia Environmental Facilities Authority	Chuck Mueller, Senior Policy Advisor
(GEFA)	Environmental Protection Division
Phone: 404.584.1007 dgipson@gefa.ga.gov	Georgia Department of Natural Resources  2 Martin Luther King Jr. Drive, SE, Suite 1152 East
agipoon e gora.ga.gov	Atlanta, GA 30334
	Phone: 404.657.5949
	chuck.mueller@dnr.state.ga.us
	General and Air Regulatory Issues
	James A. (Jac) Capp, Branch Chief
	4244 International Parkway, Suite 120
	Atlanta, GA 30354 Phone: 404.363.7000
	James.Capp@dnr.state.ga.us
Kentucky	
Talina R. Mathews, Ph.D. Assistant Director	General Issues
Division of Carbon Management	Talina Mathews, Ph.D., Assistant Director
Department for Energy Development and	Division of Carbon Management
Independence	Department for Energy Development and Independence
Energy and Environment Cabinet 500 Mero Street	Energy and Environment Cabinet 500 Mero Street
Capital Plaza Tower, 6th Floor	6th Floor Capital Plaza Tower
Frankfort, KY 40601	Frankfort, KY 40601
(502) 564-7192	Phone: 502.352.8741
(502) 352-8741 (cell) talina.mathews@ky.gov	Email: talina.mathews@ky.gov
	General and Air Regulatory Issues
	John Lyons
	Director
	Division for Air Quality  Kentucky Division for Air Quality
	200 Fair Oaks Lane, 1st Floor
	Frankfort, KY 40601
	Phone: (502) 564-3999
	Email: john.lyons@ky.gov
	Elizabeth Robb Schmitz
	Internal Policy Analyst III
	Kentucky Division for Air Quality 200 Fair Oaks Lane, 1st Floor
	Frankfort, KY 40601
	Phone: (502) 564-3999
	Elizabeth.robb@ky.gov

ENEDOV	CLIMATE CHANCE
ENERGY Mississippi	CLIMATE CHANGE
MISSISSIPPI	
Motice Bruce, Director Energy Division Mississippi Development Authority P.O. Box 849 Jackson, MS 39205 Phone: 601.359.6601 mbruce@mississippi.org	Angelica Rawls Program Manager Energy Division Mississippi Development Authority P.O. Box 849 Jackson, MS 39205 Phone: 601.359.6653 arawls@mississippi.org  General and Air Regulatory Issues
	Maya Rao, Chief Air Division Mississippi Department of Environmental Quality P.O. Box 2261 Jackson, MS 39225 601-961-5242 Maya rao@deq.state.ms.us
North Carolina	
Bob Leker State Energy Office 1830A Tillery Place Raleigh, NC 27604 Phone: 919.733.1907 Email: bleker@nccommerce.com  Ward Lenz, Director State Energy Office 1830A Tillery Place Raleigh, NC 27604	General Issues  Larry E. Shirley Director of the Green Economy Energy Division N.C. Department of Commerce 4301 Mail Service Center Raleigh, NC 27601-4301 (919) 716-0110 (phone) Ishirley@nccommerce.com
Phone: 919.733.1889 wlenz@nccommerce.com	Janine Nicholson Climate Change Coordinator NC Dept. of Environment & Natural Resources Office of Conservation & Community Affairs 919-715-2700 janine.nicholson@ncdenr.gov  Air Regulatory Issues  Sushma Masemore, Environmental Engineer NC DENR, Division of Air Quality 1641 Mail Service Center Raleigh, NC 27699-1641 919-715-7566 Sushma.Masemore@ncdenr.gov

ENERGY	CLIMATE CHANGE
South Carolina	
Erika Myers, Manager Renewable Energy Programs 1200 Senate St. 408 Wade Hampton Building Columbia, SC 29201 Phone: 803.737.7951 Email: emyers@energy.sc.gov	General and Air Regulatory Issues  Renee G. Shealy, Assistant Bureau Chief Bureau of Air Quality SC Department of Health and Environmental Control 2600 Bull Street Columbia, SC 29201 (803)898-4299 shealyrg@dhec.sc.gov
Tennessee	
Ryan Gooch , Energy Policy Director Tennessee Economic & Community Development 312 Rosa L. Parks Avenue, Tenth Floor Nashville, TN 37243-1102 Phone: 615.741.2994 ryan.gooch@tn.gov	General and Air Regulatory Issues  Barry R. Stephens, Director Tennessee Air Pollution Control Division 401 Church Street, First Floor, L&C Annex Nashville, TN 37243 Phone: 615.532.0554 615-532-0525 (direct) barry.stephens@tn.gov  Quincy Styke Tennessee Air Pollution Control Division 401 Church Street, First Floor, L&C Annex Nashville, TN 37243 615-532-0562 quincy.styke@tn.gov