Law Library of Congress Logo
In Custodia Legis
Official blog from the Law Library of Congress
Find the Law Library on:
Constitution
- Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan (external link) (Zartash Uzmi and Shehzaad Nakhoda)
- Constitution Finder (external link) (University of Richmond T.C. Williams School of Law)
- International Constitutional Law: Pakistan (external link) (Universität Bern Institut für Öffentliches Recht) background information only
Executive
- President (external link)
- Prime Minister (external link)
- Government (external link)
- Ministry of Law, Justice, and Parliamentary Affairs (external link)
- Ministry of Foreign Affairs (external link)
- Election Commission of Pakistan (external link)
- Pakistan Civil Aviation Authority (external link)
- Pakistan Competition Commission (external link)
- Pakistan Electronic Media Regulatory Authority (external link)
- Pakistan Frequency Allocation Board (external link)
- Pakistan Federal Board of Revenue (external link)
- Pakistan Financial Monitoring Unit (external link)
- Pakistan National Electric Power Regulatory Authority (external link)
- Pakistan Oil and Gas Regulatory Authority (external link)
- Pakistan Privatisation Commission (external link)
- Pakistan Public Procurement Regulatory Authority (external link)
- Pakistan Securities and Exchange Commission (external link)
- Pakistan State Bank (external link)
- Pakistan Telecommunication Authority (external link)
- Lahore Chamber of Commerce and Industry (external link)
Judicial
- Supreme Court (external link)
- Federal Shariat Court (external link)
- Balochistan High Court (external link)
- Islamabad High Court (external link)
- Lahore High Court (external link)
- Peshawar High Court (external link)
- Sindh Karachi High Court (external link)
- Federal Judicial Academy (external link)
- Suspension and Reinstatement of the Chief Justice of Pakistan (Law Library of Congress)
Legislative
- PARLIAMENT: Bicameral Majlis-e-Shoora consists of the Senate (external link) and the National Assembly (external link)
- GLIN: Global Legal Information Network (Law Library of Congress) offers searchable English-language abstracts of laws, decrees and regulations
- NATLEX: Pakistan (external link) (International Labour Organization) database of national laws on labor, social security and related human rights
- Laws of Pakistan (external link) (Pakistanlaw.net)
- Consumer Protection Laws (external link) (Consumer Rights Commission of Pakistan)
- Pakistan Institute for Parliamentary Services (external link)
- Pakistan Institute of Legislative Development and Transparency (external link)
- Pakistan Law Commission (external link)
- Pakistan Lawyer (external link) - includes legislative information
- Pakistan Legislative History (external link) (Pakistani.org)
- Pakistan Senate Committees:
- Provincial / Territorial Assemblies:
- Punjab Laws Online (external link)
- Azad Jammu and Kashmir Laws (external link) (Law Justices and Parliamentary Affairs)
- Women's Parliamentary Caucus (external link)
Legal Guides
- Global Legal Information Catalog: Pakistan (Law Library of Congress) provides bibliographic information on materials in our reference collection
- Global Legal Monitor: Pakistan (Law Library of Congress)
- Multinational Reference (Law Library of Congress)
- Pakistan: Constitutionality of the Proclamation of Emergency (Law Library of Congress)
- Alternative Dispute Resolution in Pakistan (external link) (Salman Ravala via GlobaLex)
- AsianLII: Pakistan (external link) (Asian Legal Information Institute)
- Centre for Peace, Development, and Reforms (external link) (CPDR)
- FindLaw: Pakistan (external link)
- ForIntLaw: Pakistan (external link) (Washburn University Law Library)
- Intellectual Property Organisation of Pakistan (external link)
- Islamic Family Law: Pakistan (external link) (Emory University Law School)
- Judicial Assistance: Pakistan (U.S. Dept. of State)
- Law and Justice Commission of Pakistan (external link)
- Mumtaz & Associates (external link) - includes laws
- Pakistan Medical & Dental Council (external link) includes statutes, regulations, and guidelines
- Parliamentarians Commision for Human Rights (external link)
- UPDATE: A Legal Research Guide to Pakistan (external link) (Omar Sial via GlobaLex)
- World Legal Information Institute: Pakistan (external link) (WorldLII)
- World Legal Materials from Asia: Pakistan (external link) (Cornell Legal Information Institute)
General Sources
- Country Study: Pakistan (Library of Congress) April 1994
- Background Note: Pakistan (U.S. Dept. of State)
- Chiefs of State and Cabinet Members of Foreign Governments: Pakistan (U.S. Central Intelligence Agency)
- Consular Information Sheet: Pakistan (U.S. Dept. of State)
- Country Information: Pakistan (U.S. Dept. of State)
- Country Profile of Pakistan (U.S. Dept. of Labor)
- Country Reports on Human Rights Practices: Pakistan (U.S. Dept. of State)
- Economic Briefing: Pakistan (external link) (The Economist)
- Embassy of Pakistan, Washington (external link)
- Human Rights Commission of Pakistan (external link)
- Human Rights in Pakistan (external link) (Amnesty International)
- International Religious Freedom Reports: Pakistan (U.S. Dept. of State)
- NATIONAL LIBRARY: National Library of Pakistan (external link)
- NEWS: BBC World South Asia (external link)
- Pakistan Society of Criminology (external link)
- Permanent Mission of Pakistan to the United Nations in New York (external link)
- U.S. Embassy, lslamabad (U.S. Dept. of State)
- UCB Libraries GovPubs: Pakistan (external link) (University of Colorado Boulder)
- World Factbook: Pakistan (U.S. Central Intelligence Agency)
- World Health Organization: Pakistan (external link)
- World Hunger: Pakistan (external link) (World Food Programme)
- Yahoo: Pakistan (external link)
For more information on Pakistan see:
- Global Legal Monitor: Pakistan
- Pakistan: Proclamation of Emergency
- Pakistan: Crisis in the Judiciary
Last Updated: 08/09/2012
