BIOMASS R&D BOARD MEMBERS MAY 10, 2007

Board Members		
Energy	Alexander Karsner*	Assistant Secretary, Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy
Agriculture	Thomas Dorr*	Under Secretary for Rural Development
EPA	Dr. George Gray	Assistant Administrator for Research and Development
NSF	Dr. Arden Bement	Director
Interior	C. Stephen Allred	Assistant Secretary, Land and Minerals Management
OFEE	Edwin Piñero	Federal Environmental Executive
OSTP	Sharon Hayes (may change)	Chief of Staff, Science and Technology Policy
Transportation	Vice Admiral Thomas J. Barrett	Acting Deputy Secretary
Commerce	Dr. Hratch Semerjian	Chief Scientist, National Institute of Standards and Technology
Treasury	Philip Swagel,	Asst Secretary for Economic Policy
Defense	TBD	
Energy	Dr. Ray Orbach	Under Secretary of Science
Agriculture	Dr. Gayle Buchannan	Under Secretary for Research, Education and Economics
*Co-chair		