Biomass R&D Board Membership, 2007

Co-Chairs

Thomas C. Dorr, Under Secretary for Rural Development, USDA

Alexander A. Karsner, Assistant Secretary, Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy, DOE

<u>Members</u>

C. Stephen Allred, Assistant Secretary, Land and Minerals Management, DOI

Vice Admiral Thomas J. Barrett, Acting Deputy Secretary, DOT

Dr. Arden Bement, Director, NSF

Dr. George Gray, Assistant Administrator for Research and

Development, Science Advisor, EPA

Dr. John Marburger, Director, OSTP

Edwin Piñero, Federal Environmental Executive, OFEE

Dr. Hratch Semerjian, Chief Scientist, National Institute of Standards and Technology, DOC

Phillip Swagel, Assistant Secretary for Economic Policy, Treasury