Country	C [A:1]	ountry Group A [A:2] Missile Technology Control Regime	[A:3] Australia Group	[A:4] Nuclear Suppliers Group
Argentina		Х	Х	Х
Australia	Х	Х	Х	Х
Austria <sup>1</sup>		Х	Х	Х
Belarus				Х
Belgium	Х	Х	Х	Х
Brazil		Х		Х
Bulgaria		Х	Х	Х
Canada	Х	Х	Х	Х
Croatia			Х	
Cyprus			Х	Х
Czech Republic		Х	Х	Х
Denmark	Х	Х	Х	Х
Estonia			Х	
Finland <sup>1</sup>		X	Х	Х
France	Х	Х	Х	Х
Germany	Х	Х	Х	Х
Greece	Х	Х	Х	Х
Hong Kong <sup>1</sup>				
Hungary		Х	Х	Х
Iceland		Х	Х	
India		Х		
Ireland <sup>1</sup>		Х	Х	Х
Italy	Х	Х	Х	Х
Japan	Х	Х	Х	Х
Kazakhstan				Х
Korea, South <sup>1</sup>		Х	Х	Х
Latvia			Х	Х
Lithuania			Х	
Luxembourg	Х	Х	Х	Х
Malta			Х	

License Exceptions

	[A:1]	[A:2]	[A:3]	[A:4]
Country		Missile Technology Control Regime	Australia Group	Nuclear Suppliers Group
Netherlands	Х	X	Х	X
New Zealand <sup>1</sup>		X	Х	Х
Norway	Х	X	Х	Х
Poland		X	Х	Х
Portugal	Х	X	Х	Х
Romania			Х	Х
Russia		Х		Х
Slovakia			Х	Х
Slovenia			Х	Х
South Africa		Х		Х
Spain	Х	Х	Х	Х
Sweden <sup>1</sup>		Х	Х	Х
Switzerland <sup>1</sup>		Х	Х	Х
Turkey	Х	Х	Х	Х
Ukraine		Х	Х	Х
United Kingdom	Х	X	Х	Х
United States	Х	Х	Х	Х

<sup>1</sup> Cooperating Countries

#### License Exceptions

### Country Group B Countries

Afghanistan Albania Algeria Andorra Angola Antigua and Barbuda Argentina Aruba Australia Austria The Bahamas Bahrain Bangladesh Barbados Belaium Belize Benin Bhutan Bolivia Bosnia & Herzegovina Botswana Brazil Brunei Bulgaria Burkina Faso Burundi Cameroon Canada Cape Verde Central African Republic Chad Chile Colombia Comoros Congo (Democratic Republic of the) Congo (Republic of the) Costa Rica Cote d'Ivoire Croatia Curaçao Cyprus **Czech Republic** Denmark Diibouti Dominica **Dominican Republic** Ecuador Egypt

El Salvador Equatorial Guinea Eritrea Estonia Ethiopia Fiji Finland France Gabon Gambia. The Germany Ghana Greece Grenada Guatemala Guinea Guinea-Bissau Guyana Haiti Honduras Hong Kong Hungary Iceland India Indonesia Ireland Israel Italy Jamaica Japan Jordan Kenva Kiribati Korea, South Kosovo Kuwait Latvia Lebanon Lesotho Liberia Lithuania Luxembourg Macedonia, The Former Yugoslav Republic of Madagascar Malawi Malaysia Maldives Mali

Malta Marshall Islands Mauritania Mauritius Mexico Micronesia, Federated States of Monaco Montenegro Morocco Mozambique Namibia Nauru Nepal Netherlands New Zealand Nicaragua Niaer Nigeria Norway Oman Pakistan Palau Panama Papua New Guinea Paraguay Peru Philippines Poland Portugal Qatar Romania Rwanda Saint Kitts & Nevis Saint Lucia Saint Vincent and the Grenadines Samoa San Marino Sao Tome & Principe Saudi Arabia Senegal Serbia Sevchelles Sierra Leone Singapore Sint Maarten (the Dutch two-fifths of the island of Saint

Martin) Slovakia Slovenia Solomon Islands Somalia South Africa South Sudan, (Republic of) Spain Sri Lanka Surinam Swaziland Sweden Switzerland Taiwan Tanzania Thailand Timor-Leste Togo Tonga Trinidad & Tobago Tunisia Turkey Tuvalu Uganda United Arab Emirates United Kingdom United States Uruguay Vanuatu Vatican City Venezuela Western Sahara Yemen Zambia Zimbabwe

**Export Administration Regulations** 

Bureau of Industry and Security

## **Country Group C**

[RESERVED]

# Country Group D

Country	[ <b>D: 1</b> ] National Security	[ <b>D: 2</b> ] Nuclear	[ <b>D: 3</b> ] Chemical & Biological	<b>[D: 4]</b> Missile Technology
Afghanistan			Х	
Armenia	X		X	
Azerbaijan	X		X	
Bahrain			Х	Х
Belarus	Х		Х	
Burma	Х		Х	
Cambodia	Х			
China (PRC)	Х		Х	Х
Cuba		Х	Х	
Egypt			Х	Х
Georgia	Х		Х	
Iran		Х	Х	Х
Iraq	Х	Х	Х	Х
Israel		Х	Х	Х
Jordan			Х	Х
Kazakhstan	Х		Х	
Korea, North	Х	Х	Х	Х
Kuwait			Х	Х
Kyrgyzstan	Х		Х	
Laos	Х			
Lebanon			Х	Х
Libya	Х	Х	Х	Х
Macau	Х		Х	Х
Moldova	Х		Х	
Mongolia	X		Х	
Oman			Х	Х
Pakistan		X	X	X
Qatar			Х	Х
Russia	X		Х	
Saudi Arabia			Х	Х

Export Administration Regulations

### License Exceptions

Country	[ <b>D: 1</b> ] National Security	<b>[D: 2]</b> Nuclear	[ <b>D: 3</b> ] Chemical & Biological	<b>[D: 4]</b> Missile Technology
Syria			X	Х
Taiwan			X	
Tajikistan	Х		Х	
Turkmenistan	Х		Х	
Ukraine	Х			
United Arab Emirates			Х	Х
Uzbekistan	Х		Х	
Vietnam	Х		Х	
Yemen			Х	Х

Supplement No. 1 to Part 740-page 7

## **Country Group E**<sup>1</sup>

Country	[E:1] Terrorist Supporting Countries <sup>2</sup>	<b>[E:2]</b> Unilateral Embargo
Cuba	Х	Х
Iran	Х	
Korea, North	Х	
Sudan	Х	
Syria	Х	

<sup>1</sup> In addition to the controls maintained by the Bureau of Industry and Security pursuant to the EAR, note that the Department of the Treasury administers:

(a) A comprehensive embargo against Cuba, Iran, and Sudan; and

(b) An *embargo against certain persons*, e.g., Specially Designated Terrorists (SDT), Foreign Terrorist Organizations (FTO), Specially Designated Global Terrorists (SDGT), and Specially Designated Narcotics Traffickers (SDNT). Please see part 744 of the EAR for controls maintained by the Bureau of Industry and Security on these and other persons.

<sup>2</sup> The President made inapplicable with respect to Iraq provisions of law that apply to countries that have supported terrorism.