Law Library of Congress Logo
In Custodia Legis
Official blog from the Law Library of Congress
Find the Law Library on:
Constitution
- Cuba: Constitutions / Constituciones (external link) (Georgetown University Political Database of the Americas) includes the 1976 constitution and 1992 reforms; in Spanish
- International Constitutional Law: Cuba Index (external link) (Universität Bern Institut für Öffentliches Recht) includes background and history
Executive
- Gobierno de la República de Cuba (external link) - Official Government
- República de Cuba Gabinete / Republic of Cuba Cabinet (external link) (Georgetown University Political Database of the Americas)
Judicial
- COURTS: People's Supreme Court or Tribunal Supremo Popular
Legislative
- OFFICIAL GAZETTE: Gaceta Oficial de la República de Cuba
- PARLIAMENT: National Assembly of the People's Power
- GLIN: Global Legal Information Network (Law Library of Congress) offers searchable English-language abstracts of laws, decrees and regulations.
- NATLEX: Cuba (external link) (International Labour Organization) database of national laws on labor, social security and related human rights
Legal Guides
- Global Legal Information Catalog: Cuba (Law Library of Congress) provides bibliographic information on materials in our reference collection
- Global Legal Monitor: Cuba (Law Library of Congress)
- Multinational Reference (Law Library of Congress)
- Legal Implications of the Resignation of the Cuban President (Law Library of Congress)
- FindLaw: Cuba (external link)
- ForIntLaw: Cuba (external link) (Washburn University Law Library)
- World Directory of Parliamentary Libraries: Cuba (external link) (Deutscher Bundestag)
- World Legal Information Institute: Cuba (external link) (WorldLII)
- World Legal Materials from North America: Cuba (external link) (Cornell Legal Information Institute)
General Sources
- Handbook of Latin American Studies (Library of Congress)
- Background Note: Cuba (U.S. Dept. of State)
- Chiefs of State and Cabinet Members of Foreign Governments: Cuba (U.S. Central Intelligence Agency)
- Consular Information Sheet: Cuba (U.S. Dept. of State)
- Country Information: Cuba (U.S. Dept. of State)
- Country Reports on Human Rights Practices: Cuba (U.S. Dept. of State)
- Human Rights in Cuba (external link) (Amnesty International)
- International Religious Freedom Annual Reports: Cuba (U.S. Dept. of State)
- NATIONAL LIBRARY: Biblioteca Nacional de Cuba José Martí (external link)
- NEWS: BBC World News: Latin America & Caribbean (external link)
- U.S. Interests Section, Havana (U.S. Dept. of State)
- World Factbook: Cuba (U.S. Central Intelligence Agency)
- World Hunger: Cuba (external link) (World Food Programme)
- WWW-VL Latin American Studies: Cuba (external link) (University of Texas, Austin)
- Yahoo: Cuba (external link)
For more information on Cuba see:
Last Updated: 08/07/2012
