Constitution

• The Constitution of the Russian Federation (external link) (Russia) A link to the official website of the Constitution and its translation into English, German, and French with alphabetic indexes in these languages
• Constitution of the Russian Federation (external link) (Russia. President) in English
• International Constitutional Law: Russia (external link) (Universität Bern Institut für Öffentliches Recht) offers English translation and Background Note
• Constitution Finder (external link) (University of Richmond T.C. Williams School of Law) in English, Russian, and Spanish

Executive

• Government (external link)
• President (external link)
• Cabinet of Ministers (external link)
• Official Russia (external link) includes links to regional government bodies, official ministry sites, and more; Russians

Back to Top

Judicial

• Supreme Court of Russia (external link)
• Constitutional Court (external link)
• Highest Court of Arbitration (external link)

Back to Top

Legislative

• PARLIAMENT: Federal Assembly (external link), consisting of the Federation Council (Sovet Federatsii) (external link) and the State Duma (Gosudarstvennaya Duma) (external link)
• GAZETTE: Rossiiskaia Gazeta (external link)
• Systema legal database (external link)
• Legal Research Guide: Russia - Official Sources of Law (Law Library of Congress)
• GLIN: Global Legal Information Network (Law Library of Congress) offers searchable English-language abstracts of laws, decrees and regulations
• NATLEX: Russia (external link) (International Labour Organization) database of national laws on labor, social security and related human rights

Back to Top

Legal Guides

• Children's Rights: Russia (Law Library of Congress)
• Global Legal Information Catalog: Russian Federation (Law Library of Congress) provides bibliographic information on materials in our reference collection
• Global Legal Monitor: Russia (Law Library of Congress)
• Legal Research Guide: Russia (Law Library of Congress)
• Multinational Reference (Law Library of Congress)
• EECR: Russia (external link) (East European Constitutional Review)
• FindLaw: Russian Federation (external link)
• ForIntLaw: Russia (external link) (Washburn University Law Library)
• Guide to Foreign and International Legal Databases: Russia (external link) (New York University Law Library)
• A Guide to Legal Research in Russia (external link) (GlobaLex)
• Religious Liberty: The Legal Framework in Selected OSCE Countries (U.S. Commission on Security and Cooperation in Europe via U.S. Dept. of State) PDF; May 2000; prepared by the Law Library of Congress at the request of the Commision; includes Russia on page 105 of part 1 and page 283 of the part 2 appendix
• Russian Federation Legal Resources in English (external link) (GlobaLex)
• World Directory of Parliamentary Libraries: Russia (external link) (Deutscher Bundestag)
• World Legal Information Institute: Russia (external link) (WorldLII)
• World Legal Materials from Europe: Russia (external link) (Cornell Legal Information Institute)

Back to Top

General Sources

• Country Study: Russia (Library of Congress) July 1996
• Background Note: Russia (U.S. Dept. of State)
• Chiefs of State and Cabinet Members of Foreign Governments: Russia (U.S. Central Intelligence Agency)
• Consular Information Sheet: Russian Federation (U.S. Dept. of State)
• Country Information: Russia (U.S. Dept. of State)
• Country Reports on Human Rights Practices: Russia (U.S. Dept. of State)
• The Economist: Russia (external link)
• Embassy of Russia, Washington (external link)
• Human Rights in Russia (external link) (Amnesty International)
• International Religious Freedom Reports: Russia (U.S. Dept. of State)
• NATIONAL LIBRARIES: Rossiiskaia Gosudarstvennaia Biblioteka (external link) [Russian State Library (external link)] and Rossiiskaya Natsionalnaya Biblioteka (external link) [National Library of Russia (external link)]
• National Libraries of Europe: National Library of Russia, St. Petersburg (external link) and Russian State Library, Moscow (external link) (European Library)
• U.S. Embassy, Moscow (U.S. Dept. of State)
• UCB Libraries GovPubs: Russia (external link) (University of Colorado at Boulder)
• World Factbook: Russia (U.S. Central Intelligence Agency)
• Yahoo: Russia (external link)

For more information on Russia see:

• Children's Rights: Russia
• Global Legal Monitor: Russia
• Legal Research Guide: Russia
• Russia: Legal Aspect of War in Georgia
• Russia: Parliamentary Elections (PDF, 61KB)

Back to Top

Last Updated: 08/01/2012