## Agenda Public Meeting of the Biomass Research and Development Technical Advisory Committee September 29-30, 2010

Day 1: Technical Adviso	ry Committee Meeting:	September 29, 2010
8:00 am – 8:30 am	Breakfast (to be provided for Committee)	
8:30 am – 8:45 am	Welcome, Introduction of New Members Co-Chairs – Gil Gutknecht and Steve Briggs	
8:45 am – 9:15 am	<u>Presentation</u> : DOE Update on Biomass R&D Activities Laura McCann, Biomass Program, U.S. Department of Energy	
9:15 am – 10:00 am	<u>Presentation</u> : USDA Update on Biomass R&D Activities Bill Hagy, Rural Development, U.S. Department of Agriculture	
10:00 am – 10:15 am	Break	
10:00 am – 10:15 am	New Member Swearing In	
10:15 am - 10:30 am	<u>Presentation</u> : NAREEE Update Carol Keiser-Long, NAREEE Committee Chair	
10:30 am – 11:30 am	<u>Presentation</u> : USDA and Department of Na Bill Hagy, Rural Development, U.S. Depart Chris Tindal, Director for Operational Ene	tment of Agriculture
11:30 am – 12:30 pm	Lunch (to be provided for Committee)	
12:30 pm – 1:45 pm	<u>Presentation:</u> IBR Projects Panel – Cellulos overview of procurement process) Bob Wooley, Abengoa Tim Eggeman, Zeachem	sic Ethanol <i>(includes GO</i>
1:45 pm – 2:00 pm	Break	
2:00 pm – 3:30 pm	<u>Presentation:</u> "Drop-In Fuels" Projects Panel Todd Pray, Amyris Joshua Pearson, Rentech/Clearfuels Terry Marker, Gas Technology Instiute	
3:30 pm – 5:00 pm	Breakout: Subcommittees	
5:00 pm	Adjourn at the discretion of each Subcomittee	

## Agenda Public Meeting of the Biomass Research and Development Technical Advisory Committee September 29-30, 2010

Day 2: Technical Advisory	Committee Meeting:	September 30, 2010
8:00 am – 8:30 am	Breakfast (to be provided for Committee)	
8:30 am – 9:15 am	<u>Presentation:</u> Proton Power Dr. Sam Weaver, President and CEO, Proton Powe	21
9:15 am – 10:45 am	Breakout: Subcommittees	
10:45 am - 11:00 am	Break	
11:00 am – 12:45 pm	Discussion: 2010 Committee Recommendations Feedstocks, Conversion, Infrastructure, and Sustain	nability, EH&S
12:45 pm – 1:00 pm	Box Lunches (to be provided for Committee)	
1:00 pm – 1:15 pm	Public Comment	
1:15 pm – 1:30 pm	Closing Comments Co-Chairs – Gil Gutknecht and Steve Briggs	
1:30 pm	Adjourn	