FNLCR Scientific Library Logo and Link
Open today:  8:30am - 5:00pm
Wednesday, February 13, 2013

* See Details *

Mobile Site

Home     -     Site Map     -     Site Index     -     NIH Public Access     -     Off-Site Access              print preview    
Quick Links Electronic Resources Information & Services Training & Programs News and Events

Databases

0-9 |  A  |  B  |  C  |  D  |  E  |  F  |  G  |  H  |  I  |  J  |  K  |  L  |  M  |  N  | O  |  P  |  Q  | R  |   S  |  T  |  U  |  V  |  W  |  X  |  Y  |  Z  |

(NIH/FNLCR) - Access restricted to NIH & FNLCR sites | (FNLCR) - Access restricted to Frederick National Laboratory for Cancer Research

Chemistry Databases & Resources   ||  Sharing Tools & Resources (STAR)

A

  • ACD Labs NMR Predictors - online software for the prediction of NMR spectra, chemical shifts, and coupling constants for the following nuclei - 1H, 13C, 15N, 19F, and 31P. Chemical structures may be drawn, pasted, or imported into the program to obtain their predicted spectra. Alternatively, you may search the database for known structures using chemical shift, coupling constant, molecular weight, molecular formula, or reference information. ***Important Note: All structures searched will remain in the program's History. If you do not want others to view structures you are searching, you'll need to request a free personal account. It should allow you to access the predictors from outside of the FNLCR IP range. To set up your personal account, send an e-mail to ilab@acdlabs.com . Include your full name , FNLCR phone number and address in the body of the e-mail , and "FNLCR" in the subject line. If you have any problems, contact dossal@mail.nih.gov . (FNLCR only)
  • Agricola - (1970 - ) This database contains bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library (NAL). With over 4.8 million citations comprised of journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials, and technical reports related to agriculture. Click on EBSCOHost Research Databases, then AGRICOLA. (NIH/FNLCR)
  • Allen Brain Atlases - Free Atlases in the data portal include the Mouse Brain , Developing Mouse Brain , Mouse Spinal Cord , Human Brain , Transgenic Mouse , Non-Human Primate, and more. The portal is a growing collection of online public resources integrating extensive gene expression and neuroanatomical data, with a novel suite of search and viewing tools. For new and experienced users of the Allen Brain Atlas resources , view the Library of Tutorials for introductory overviews as well as guided tours focused on specific tools. Read more about the Allen Institute for Brain Science . (NIH/FNLCR)
  • ANTIBASE (networked CD-ROM; 1 concurrent user) - AntiBase 2011, the Natural Compound Identifier database, is available to FNLCR researchers as a networked CD-ROM via the Scientific Library. Contains over 37,000 natural compounds from micro-organisms and higher fungi with data collected from primary and secondary literature. Types of data include descriptive; physico-chemical; spectroscopic; and biological information on origin and isolation and a summary of literature sources. For questions, please contact Alan Doss at x6249, or by e-mail at dossal@mail.nih.gov. (FNLCR only)
    • NOTE: AntiBase will only open in ChemBioFinder. To have ChemBioFinder installed on your computer, as part of the ChemBioOffice software package, contact DMS Computer Services Help Desk at x5115.
    • To access AntiBase, select "Start" from MS Windows, select "Run," then copy the file address: \\129.43.30.227\neu\ANTIBASE2011_MASTER\Chemfinder\ANTIBASE_2011_FORM2.CFW, paste it into the "Run" search box, and click "OK".
    • Access to the AntiBase 2011 User Manual may be obtained by copying and pasting the file address: \\129.43.30.227\neu\ANTIBASE2011_MASTER\Antibase_2011_User_Manual.pdf
  • Ariadne Pathway Studio Software - NCI researchers (includes FNLCR) now have unlimited access to the latest version of Ariadne's Pathway Studio software, Medscan text mining module, and ResNet Mammalian database, and the HyNet Yeast 2-Hybrid Protein Interaction Database. The software enables high-quality information and data retrieval from multiple sources including PubMed and any online resource, full-text journal, etc. Information is converted from text to biological relationships and imported into the ResNet Mammalian, Plant, or ChemEffect knowledge databases. Frederick Support: NCI investigators located in Frederick are asked to utilize the DMS Help Desk fredhelpdesk@mail.nih.gov for all Pathway Studio issues. Service requests submitted to DMS Help Desk for software registration should be directed to nciterpsysnetadmin@mail.nih.gov (NCI/FNLCR)

B

  • BindingDB - The Binding Database (BindingDB) is a public, web-accessible database of measured binding affinities, focusing chiefly on the interactions of proteins considered to be drug-targets with small, drug-like molecules. BindingDB also offers tools for virtual screening of candidate ligands. Learn more about BindingDB - Article 1, Article 2.
  • bioDBnet - biological D ata B ase n etwork, developed at the Advanced Biomedical Computing Center (ABCC), SAIC-Frederick, integrates many public databases such as Ensembl, NCBI-Gene, GO, UniProt, Affy, etc. It has tools to get detailed annotation reports and also to convert between biological identifiers like proteins to genes or pathways to genes or RefSeq proteins to Ensembl proteins, etc. Any questions or requests to bioDBnet can be made through the bioDBnet Contact Form.
  • Bioinformatics & Biostatistics Resources from NCI-CCR - To facilitate access to the latest bioinformatics tools and resources, the OSTP has developed agreements with a variety of bioinformatics companies that provide software packages to analyze genomic and proteomic data. These tools are meant to be accessible to the majority of CCR investigators and NCI contractor employees engaged in collaborative arrangements with NCI investigators. (NIH/FNLCR)
  • Britannica Online - (Possible cancellation by NIH end of 2012). Encyclopedia Britannica online. (NIH/FNLCR)

C

  • ChemID Plus - From TOXNET, NLM's Toxicology Data Network, a searchable dictionary of over 370,000 chemicals (names, synonyms, and structures). Includes links to NLM and other databases and resources.
  • ChemNavigator - Available to all NIH affiliated scientific researchers, NIH has made an agreement with ChemNavigator to provide a current and comprehensive database of commercially accessible drug discovery screening compounds. If you are an NIH researcher, once you register in the system, you'll have full access to the iResearch System. Then you will be able to perform chemical structure searches for compound samples of interest and purchase these samples through this on-line system. (FNLCR/NIH)
  • CINAHL Plus - via Ebsco; the Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature (CINAHL Plus) provides indexing for 4,500 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, with indexing back to 1937. CINAHL Plus also contains searchable cited references for more than 1,340 journals. Full text material includes nearly 80 journals plus legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments and clinical trials.Click on EBSCOHost Research Databases, then CINAHL Plus. (NIH/FNLCR)
  • ClinicalTrials.gov - (1982 - ). With over 70,000 trials in 167 countries, this database, a service of the NIH, is a registry of federally and privately supported clinical trials conducted in the United States and around the world. Find trials for a specific medical condition or other criteria in the registry.
  • Cochrane Library - The Cochrane Library is designed to provide information and evidence to support decisions taken in health care and to inform those receiving care. The Cochrane Library consists of a regularly updated collection of evidence-based medicine databases: The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (Cochrane Reviews), Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE), The Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), The Cochrane Database of Methodology Reviews (Methodology Reviews), The Cochrane Methodology Register (Methodology Register), Health Technology Assessment Database (HTA), NHS Economic Evaluation Database (NHS EED) and About The Cochrane Collaboration and the Cochrane Collaborative Review Groups (About). Many of the reviews analyze the efficiency and adverse effect of pharmacological agents and provide a useful resource for completed or abandoned clinical trial . (NIH/FNLCR)
  • ConceptGen - from NCIBI, a gene set enrichment testing and gene set relation mapping tool that can help you identify, explore, and visualize relationships and significant overlaps among sets of genes (concepts). ConceptGen is built on a repository of conceptual data drawn from diverse areas.
  • Conference Papers Index - provides citations [not full text] to papers and poster sessions presented at major scientific meetings. Updated bimonthly, coverage is from 1982. Since 1995, subject emphasis has been in the life sciences, environmental sciences, and aquatic sciences; older material also covers physics, engineering and materials science. (NIH/FNLCR)
  • Cytoscape (software) - an open source bioinformatics software platform for visualizing molecular interaction networks and integrating these interactions with gene expression profiles and other state data. This free software needs to be downloaded on individual computers. The MetScape Plugin for Cytoscape provides a bioinformatics framework for the visualization and interpretation of metabolomic and expression profiling data in the context of human metabolism.

D

  • DailyMed - A public service from NLM, provides information about marketed drugs including FDA approved labels (package inserts).
  • DATA.gov - provides free public access to machine readable datasets generated by the Executive Branch of the Federal Government; includes access to searchable data catalogs - the "raw" data catalog, the tool catalog, and the geodata catalog.
  • Dictionary of Natural Products (DNP) Online - a comprehensive database of 170,000 natural products which includes names and synonyms, formulae, chemical structures, CAS Registry Numbers, extensive source data, uses and applications, physical state, melting point, boiling point, pKa, and key literature citations, searchable by text or substructure. A comprehensive type of compound classification scheme brings together compounds that are biogenetically related. DNP is restricted to 1-2 concurrent FNLCR users; please logoff after each session. If needed, a free browser plug-in is available on the left side of the screen, "Get the Plug-in". Please call Alan Doss at x6249 for searching assistance. (FNLCR only)
  • DrugEXPERT - part of the ExPub Toxicology Collection database, delivers environmental health and safety-oriented data on thousands of pharmaceutical substances. (NIH/FNLCR)
  • DXplain - Diagnostic Decision Support (DXplain) is a decision support system using clinical findings (signs, symptoms, labs) to produce a ranked list of diagnoses. For each diagnosis, it provides justification for consideration, further clinical data to collect, and atypical findings. DXplain doesn't offer definitive medical consultation and should not be used as a substitute for physician diagnostic decision making. (NIH/FNLCR)

E

  • EMBASE - coverage from 1947 to present; includes the digitized backfile, EMBASE Classic; covers international drug and pharmaceutical research from over 7,500 active journals, of which nearly 2,000 are unique compared to MEDLINE. Includes searchable conference meeting abstracts from recent years and drug use and abuse studies. (NIH/FNLCR).

F

  • Faculty of 1000 | About - The core service of Faculty of 1000 (F1000) identifies and evaluates the most important articles in biology and medical research publications. The selection process comprises a peer-nominated global 'Faculty' of the world's leading scientists and clinicians who rate the best of the articles they read and explain their importance. Faculty consists of over 10,000 selected researchers. (NIH/FNLCR).

G

  • GeneGo, MetaCore, MetaRodent - The CCR Office of Science and Technology Partnerships (OSTP) and the Center for Biomedical Informatics and Information Technology (CBIIT) has formed an agreement with GeneGo, Inc., to provide their pathway analysis database and analysis tools, MetaCoreTM and MetaRodentTM. As an NCI researcher, you have full access to use the MetaCore/MetaRodent platform. Please contact David Goldstein (goldsted@mail.nih.gov, 301-496-4347) or Shoshana Segal (shosh@nih.gov, 301-496-0923) for login and password information. (NIH/FNLCR)
  • Gene2MeSH - an automated literature-based genome annotation using MeSH.
  • GeneSpring (Software) - from Agilent Technologies, includes GeneSpring GX for microarray data and Agilent's ArrayCGH Analytics ; combines a highly scalable architecture, a rich set of analysis tools, and a series of programmatic interfaces that enable multi-campus enterprises to maximize the value of their research; offers an expanding suite of applications designed to store multiple data types including gene expression, genotyping, comparative genomic hybridization, and proteomics data. Access Information: Contact the NIH Help Desk at 301-496-4357 (6:00 am - 6:00 pm); Email: helpdesk@nih.gov; Web: http://support.nih.gov (NIH/FNLCR)
  • Gene Ontology (GO) - a major bioinformatics initiative with the aim of standardizing the representation of gene and gene product attributes across species and databases. The project provides a controlled vocabulary of terms for describing gene product characteristics and gene product annotation data from GO Consortium members.

H

  • Henry Stewart Talks Collection - Biomedical & Life Sciences: this series of specially prepared animated audiovisual presentations with synchronized narration by world leading scientists is keeping researchers informed throughout the world. The collection is constantly being expanded and updated and already over seven hundred leading world experts have recorded presentations especially for Henry Stewart Talks . (FNLCR only)
  • HIV Databases - These databases contain data on HIV genetic sequences, immunological epitopes, drug resistance-associated mutations, and vaccine trials. Also included is access to a large number of tools that can be used to analyze these data. This project is funded by the Division of AIDS of the National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases (NIAID), NIH
  • Human Metabolome Database - a freely available electronic database containing detailed information about small molecule metabolites found in the human body. It is intended to be used for applications in metabolomics, clinical chemistry, biomarker discovery and general education.

I

  • Ingenuity Pathways Analysis  (IPA) - a web-based bioinformatics tool from Ingenuity Systems allowing researchers to search, analyze, and graphically view molecular interactions, biological functions, and diseases. Access to IPA The NCI IPA license includes all of FNLCR. To obtain access, you must contact the NIH IT Service Desk at 301-496-4357 (6 am - 6 pm) or visit the NIH IT Service Desk website at http://itservicedesk.nih.gov. You will then be referred to the NCI Computer group, who will help you register with IPA . (NIH/FNLCR)

J

  • Journal/Author Name Estimator (JANE) - A free resource tool for finding the perfect journal in which to publish your research, from The Biosemantics Group. Copy and paste your manuscript's abstract or type in the key concepts of your paper. You will get a list of journals, sorted by confidence score, once you click the Find Journals button. Learn more about JANE.
  • Journal Citation Reports (JCR) - via ISI's Web of Knowledge interface provides "Impact Factors" & "Journal Rankings," to help evaluate scholarly journals, using citation data from over 8,400 journals. (NIH/FNLCR)

K

  • Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology - Click on 'Article Titles A-Z' or 'Topics' under 'Browse this title' on right side of screen. Includes articles on chemical substances, with their properties, manufacturing, and uses; also focuses on industrial processes and unit operations in chemical engineering, and environmental issues concerning chemical biology. (NIH/FNLCR)

M

  • MD Consult | About- MD Consult offers the most comprehensive information available in one convenient online resource. With instant access to full-text articles from over 80 medical journals and Clinics, 50 leading medical references across a wide range of specialties, clinically relevant drug information, and over 15,000 patient handouts. (NIH/FNLCR)
  • MedlinePlus | About - Free to all, a consumer health information service of the National Library of Medicine and the National Institutes of Health.
  • MetaDrug - (About MetaDrug) The FNLCR Scientific Library has added the MetaDrug tool (FNLCR only) to those already made available by NCI Bethesda to all NIH researchers, GeneGo, MetaCore, MetaRodent. MetaDrug is a platform that can help you predict possible Indications, Modes of Action, ADME, Phase I and Phase II metabolites, and Toxicities of novel compounds. It also allows you to view the predicted activities on pathway maps that can be validated by uploading experimental data for the compounds, once available. To get an account to access MetaDrug contact Alan Doss, x6249.

    The CCR Office of Science and Technology Partnerships (OSTP) and the Center for Biomedical Informatics and Information Technology (CBIIT) has formed an agreement with GeneGo, Inc., to provide their pathway analysis database and analysis tools, MetaCoreTM and MetaRodentTM. As an NCI researcher, you have full access to use the MetaCore/MetaRodent platform. Please contact David Goldstein (goldsted@mail.nih.gov, 301-496-4347) or Shoshana Segal (shosh@nih.gov, 301-496-0923) for login and password information.
  • MetScape Plugin for Cytoscape - provides a bioinformatics framework for the visualization and interpretation of metabolomic and expression profiling data in the context of human metabolism. It allows users to build and analyze networks of genes and compounds, identify enriched pathways from expression profiling data, and visualize changes in metabolite data. Gene expression and/or compound concentration data can be loaded from file(s) (in CSV, TSV, or Excel formats), or the user can directly enter individual compounds/genes (using KEGG compound IDs, or Entrez Gene IDs) to build metabolic networks without loading a file. MetScape uses an internal relational database stored at NCIBI that integrates data from KEGG and http://www.ehmn.bioinformatics.ed.ac.uk/.
  • MiSearch - a literature search tool that works with NCBI Entrez and displays results in order of those most relevant to your research interests.
  • Mouse Genome Informatics (MGI)Database| - MGI, developed at the Jackson Laboratory in Bar Harbor, Maine, provides free, publicly available access to integrated data on the genetics, genomics and biology of the laboratory mouse.

N

  • National Council on Radiation Protection & Measurements Reports - via Knovel's Safety & Industry Hygiene platform, information and research data about radiation exposure and protection guidelines in the public interest. Download or print full publication in PDF or search within a report or commentary. One concurrent user; please Logoff when finished.(NIH/FNLCR)
  • NCBI BioSystems Database - biological pathways databases which can be searched directly or accessed via links from Entrez Gene, Protein, PubChem Compound, and more.
  • NCIBI Web Services - database integrates data through the application of research and open source software. Services include MiMI, Gene2MeSH, Metab2MeSH, Metabolomics, Natural Language Processing, and ConceptGen. Access to this web service is provided free of charge. The NCIBI Web Services is an activity of the NIH's National Center for Integrative Biomedical Informatics (NCIBI).
  • NIH Intramural Database (NIDB) - NIDB collects and disseminates information about research being performed in the Intramural Programs of the Institutes and Centers of the National Institutes of Health
  • NIH OVID Databases - inlcudes Books@OVID and Journals@OVID Full Text. No login required; click on Start OvidSP if you are on a login page. Please Logoff after each session. (NIH/FNLCR)
  • NIH RePORTER - formerly known as CRISP, the information found in NIH RePORTER is drawn from eRA databases, Medline , PubMed Central, the NIH Intramural Database, and iEdison, using newly-formed linkages among the disparate data sources. The comprehensiveness of these databases varies, as does the quality of the linkages formed among them. The quality of RePORTER data should improve over time as a result of changes in both data collection (e.g., implementation of the NIH Public Access policy) and the increased ability to identify missing information that comes from making these data accessible to more people. (NIH/FNLCR)
  • NLM Gateway - allows simultaneous searching in multiple retrieval systems at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM). (NIH/FNLCR)

O

  • OpenHelix - OpenHelix is a partly public, partly fee-based portal that assists researchers in conducting breakthrough research directing scientists to the most relevant publicly available bioinformatics and genomics resources on the web, and then gives them immediate access to tutorials, training materials, and useful tips and information developed by OpenHelix . Only the section of the portal that is publicly available can be accessed effective 2012 as NIH did not renew the site-wide subscription due to budget constraints.
  • Organohalogen Compounds Database - archives short papers presented at annual Dioxin Symposia from 1990 to date. Sponsored by the nonprofit group, Dioxin 20XX, of the International Advisory Board of the International Symposium of Halogenated Persistent Organic Pollutants (POPs), this free database includes scientific papers in pdf format and covers POPs as they relate to disciplines such as molecular biology, human health risk assessment, management risk assessment, and environmental and analytical chemistry.

P

  • Partek Genomics Suite (Software) - a comprehensive suite of advanced statistics and interactive data visualization specifically designed to reliably extract biological signals from noisy data. Designed for high-dimensional genomic studies containing thousands of samples, it is fast, memory efficient and will analyze large data sets on a personal computer. It supports a complete workflow including convenient data access tools, identification and annotation of important biomarkers, and construction and validation of predictive diagnostic classification systems. The software is Affymetrix GeneChip-compatibleT for gene expression analysis, exon expression analysis, and chromosomal copy number analysis. Access Information: Contact the NIH Help Desk at 301-496-4357 (6:00 am - 6:00 pm); Email: helpdesk@nih.gov; Web: http://support.nih.gov (NIH/FNLCR)
  • PATAI's Chemistry of Functional Groups - for the organic chemist, searchable database containing all 21 volumes of Patai's series published from 19996 to present. New content, initially 2 volumes per year, will be added. (NIH/FNLCR)
  • Pipeline - (To be cancelled by NIH in 2012) covers the progress of all significant new drug candidates as they enter pharmaceutical research and development programs around the world, and tracks their development from early preclinical development right up to market launch worldwide, or to discontinuation if a drug fails at any stage. A brief, one time registration is required to use this database. (NIH/FNLCR)
  • Protein Lounge - systems biology resource - a collection of interactive web-based databases and tools to help life scientists assess and analyze gene-protein data. You may click on the Create Account button on the website to create an account under the NIH Library subscription. (NIH/FNLCR)
  • PsycINFO - (1806 - ) via the APA PsychNet gateway, provides citations with abstracts to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. (NIH/FNLCR)
  • PubChem - PubChem provides information on the biological activities of small molecules. It is a component of NIH's Molecular Libraries Roadmap Initiative.
  • PubMed @ FNLCR | FAQ - Use the 'PubMed @ FNLCR' link to view the Scientific Library's 'Full-Text' and 'Print' icons while searching PubMed. PubMed is a free version of MEDLINE with access to an index of biomedical literature journals from 1950 forward, as well as a growing collection of free reference books [NCBI Bookshelf] that can be searched by keyword within the PubMed interface.
  • PubMed Central (PMC) - PMC is the NLM's digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature, which is free and accessible on the web, in keeping with NLM's mandate to preserve the biomedical literature. PMC is also a repository for journal literature deposited by participating publishers and for author manuscripts submitted in compliance with NIH's Public Access Policy mandate. Read more about PMC and the mandate at http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/about/public-access-info. More information about the PMC Manuscript Submission System is available at http://www.nihms.nih.gov/.

Q

  • QUOSA Information Manager - QUOSA Information Manager for biomedical researchers is a tool for downloading, organizing, and searching full-text PDFs retrieved from PubMed, Web of Science, Google Scholar, and other databases. QUOSA Software is available to FNLCR employees via an NCI license and designed for individual desktops. Click on the "Downloads" link on the top right of the QUOSA main page; then download either Windows or Mac Subscriber Version. See also QUOSA Guides and Tip Sheets and an archived NIH videocast presentation from 11/14/07. Questions about the software or problems with access should be directed to support@quosa.com. (NCI/FNLCR)

R

  • Reaxys - See Changes for Registered Users. (References from 1771-; Patents from 1803-). Formerly known as Beilstein, contains enhanced access to Beilstein, Gmelin and Patent Chemistry databases. Reaxys connects validated experimental data from the three authoritative sources and provides workflow tools designed to support planning optimization in chemistry and related disciplines such as pharmacology, toxicology and ecology. It contains specific bioassay results, logPs, toxicity values, and other valuable data. To learn more about Reaxys, or view online training, click on links from within the Reaxys site. If you need any assistance using this database, please feel free to call Alan Doss at x6249 or via email. (NIH/FNLCR)
  • RePORT (Research Portfolio Online Reporting Tools) - provides access to reports, data and analysis of NIH research activities including information on NIH expenditures and the results of NIH-funded research. For questions and comments, please contact the RePORT team.

S

  • SciBX - Science-Business eXchange - a weekly publication that provides a timely, concise and understandable analysis of the scientific content and commercial potential of the most important translational research papers from across the life science literature. Editorial teams at SciBX mine articles across the literature each week, distilling information down to 25 most important developments. By reporting the industry viewpoint on key papers, SciBX provides a unique scientific and commercial perspective on today's breakthrough science. (NIH/FNLCR)
  • ScienceDirect Database - link to the main page of ScienceDirect's electronic collection of full-text science, technology, medical journals and books and bibliographic information; you can also find a wide variety of other features and content. (NIH/FNLCR)
  • SciVerse Hub - Elsevier has integrated its scientific content from ScienceDirect and Scopus into a single platform called SciVerse, enabling interoperability among ScienceDirect, Scopus, and its new SciVerse Hub beta. The Hub beta will allow researchers to search only the methods section of an article, allow for search results to contain query words highlighted in the full sentence where they appear, and will display prolific authors for a given search result. Learn more about SciVerse. (NIH/FNLCR)
  • SCOPUS - an abstract and indexing database from Elsevier Science, Scopus, offers access to over 14,000 peer-reviewed titles from more than 4,000 international publishers covering scientific, technical, medical, and social science literature and 15 million patents. In Scopus, you can set up an email alert to let you know each time a particular article of interest is cited in Scopus. (NIH/FNLCR)
  • Sharing Tools & Databases (STAR) - The Frederick National Laboratory for Cancer Research (FNLCR), is home to many talented scientific researchers. This site is dedicated to them, and to their research, and is open to all FNLCR researchers who wish to share the fruits of their research with the rest of FNLCR, as well as with a larger, world-wide community of researchers, in the spirit of collaboration that moves research forward and makes breakthroughs more likely to happen. Please contact the Scientific Library for more information on how you can have your research represented on this site.
  • Springer Protocols - full-text access to over 16,000 online biomedical research protocols from Methods in Molecular Biology (1984-), Methods in Molecular Medicine (1996-), content found in Neuromethods, Methods in Pharmacology and Toxicology, and Methods in Biotechnology. Access individual titles in Springer Protocols from the Online Catalog using either the Series title or the unique volume title. (NIH/FNLCR)
  • STITCH - The Search Tool for Interactions of Chemicals ( STITCH ) is a resource to explore known and predicted interactions of chemicals and proteins. Chemicals are linked to other chemicals and proteins by evidence derived from experiments, databases and the literature. Read articles from Nucleic Acids Research about STICH : Article 1, Article 2.
  • Structural Genomics KnowledgeBase - The Structural Genomics Knowledgebase (SGKB) is a free, comprehensive resource produced in a collaboration between the Protein Structure Initiative (PSI) and Nature Publishing Group (NPG). The site offers you an easy way of keeping abreast of developments both by the PSI and more generally in the fields of structural genomics and structural biology.

T

  • TOXNET - from NLM, databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health, and toxic releases.

U

  • UpToDate - an evidence-based tool for answering clinical questions and identifying treatments with over 75,000 pages of peer-reviewed text, written and reviewed by clinicians. (NIH/FNLCR)
  • UCSC Genome Browser - contains the reference sequence and working draft assemblies for a large collection of genomes; also provides portals to the ENCODE and Neandertal projects.

W

  • Web of Knowledge (WOK) - features a number of online reference products including Web of Science (WOS), the online version of ISI's Science Citation Index Expanded (1899 - present) & Social Sciences Citation Index, (1998 - present); with "Cited Reference Search," a unique tool for citation reference searching; Journal Citation Reports, for impact factors and citation data for over 8,000 journal titles; ISI HighlyCited.com, to identify highly cited researchers, Biological Abstracts (1990 - present), MEDLINE (1950 - present), BiologyBrowser, Index to Organism Names, and ResearcherID.. (NIH/FNLCR)
  • Web of Science (WOS) - online version of ISI's Science Citation Index Expanded (1899 - present) & Social Sciences Citation Index, (1900 - present); with "Cited Reference Search," a unique tool for citation reference searching. WOS is part of the Web of Knowledge group of online reference products. (NIH/FNLCR)

Go to Top

Home   -    FNLCR   -    CCR   -    CBL ● NO Research   -    PhoneBook   -    Disclaimers   -    Accessibility   -    Privacy
NCI logo and link   NIH logo and link
©2002-2013 FNLCR Scientific Library,  Wilson Information Services Corporation
P.O. Box B., Bldg. 549, Frederick, MD 21702      Tel: (301) 846-1093      Email: NCIFredLibrary@mail.nih.gov
Last Updated: Friday, February 08, 2013      
HHS logo and link USA_GOV logo and link