DRAFT Agenda

Public Meeting of the Biomass Research and Development Technical Advisory Committee

November 14-15, 2012

Day	1.	Technic:	al A	dvisorv	Committee	Meeting
Dav	1.	1 Cumic	41 A	uvisuiv	Communica	MICCHIE

November 14, 2012

1:00 p.m. – 1:10 p.m.	Welcome	Monet 1
1:10 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.	<u>Presentation</u> : Committee Business and U.S. DOE Updates Elliott Levine, DFO, U.S. Department of Energy	
1:30 p.m. – 1:50 p.m.	<u>Presentation</u> : USDA Update on Biomass R&D Activities Todd Campbell, U.S. Department of Agriculture	
1:50 p.m. – 2:40 p.m.	Presentation: BRDI Solicitation and New Awards Update Daniel Cassidy, U.S. Department of Agriculture Neil Rossmeissl, Biomass Program, U.S. Department of Energy	
2:40 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.	Break	
3:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.	Presentations: Subcommittee Reports and Discussion of Recomme	endations
5:00 p.m. – 5:15 p.m.	Vote: FY 2012 Annual Recommendations	
5:15 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.	Public Comment: Corinne Young, Corinne Young LLC.	

Joseph Seymour, Biomass Thermal Energy Council

Day 2: Technical Advisory Committee Meeting

November 15, 2012

9:00 a.m. – 11:15 a.m.	Panel: USDA/DOE Key Project Updates Harrison Dillon, President and Chief Technology Officer, Solazyme Kristi Snell, Director, Plant Sciences, Metabolix Lowell Rasmussen, University of Minnesota
11:15 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.	Break
11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.	Lunch (to be provided for Committee)
1:00 p.m. – 1:45 p.m.	<u>Discussion</u> : Develop recommendation presentation to present to the Board <i>Committee</i>
1:45 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.	<u>Discussion</u> : What are your needs for next year? <u>Committee</u>
2:30 p.m. – 2:45 p.m.	Break

L'Enfant Plaza Hotel 480 L'Enfant Plaza, SW Washington, D.C. 20024

DRAFT Agenda

Public Meeting of the Biomass Research and Development Technical Advisory Committee

November 14-15, 2012

2:45 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.	Presentation: Update on Joint DPA Initiative Harry Baumes, U.S. Department of Agriculture Zia Haq, Biomass Program, U.S. Department of Energy Chris Tindal, U.S. Navy
3:30 p.m. – 3:45 p.m.	Public Comment:
3:45 p.m. – 4:15 p.m.	Closing Comments: Departing Committee Members
4:15 p.m.	Adjourn