SEC. 2. TERMS AND CONDITIONS.

- (a) IN GENERAL.—Under conditions to be prescribed by the Architect of the Capitol and the Capitol Police Board, the event shall be—
 - (1) free of admission charge and open to the public; and (2) arranged not to interfere with the needs of Congress.
- (b) EXPENSES AND LIABILITIES.—The sponsor shall assume full responsibility for all expenses and liabilities incident to all activities associated with the event.

SEC. 3. EVENT PREPARATIONS.

Subject to the approval of the Architect of the Capitol, the sponsor is authorized to erect upon the Capitol Grounds such stage, sound amplification devices, and other related structures and equipment as may be required for the event.

SEC. 4. ENFORCEMENT OF RESTRICTIONS.

The Capitol Police Board shall provide for enforcement of the restrictions contained in section 5104(c) of title 40, United States Code, concerning sales, advertisements, displays, and solicitations on the Capitol Grounds, as well as other restrictions applicable to the Capitol Grounds, in connection with the event.

Agreed to June 20, 2008.

June 24, 2008 [H. Con. Res. 32]

KHOBAR TOWERS TERRORIST BOMBING, AIR FORCE MEMBERS—HONORING

Whereas June 25, 2008, marks the 12th anniversary of the terrorist bombing of the Khobar Towers United States military housing compound in Dhahran, Saudi Arabia, on June 25, 1996;

Whereas 19 members of the United States Air Force were killed, more than 500 other Americans were injured, and 297 innocent Saudi or Bangladeshi citizens were killed or injured in the terrorist attack:

Whereas the 19 airmen killed while serving their country were Captain Christopher J. Adams, Staff Sergeant Daniel B. Cafourek, Sergeant Millard D. Campbell, Senior Airman Earl F. Cartrette, Jr., Technical Sergeant Patrick P. Fennig, Captain Leland T. Haun, Master Sergeant Michael G. Heiser, Staff Sergeant Kevin J. Johnson, Staff Sergeant Ronald L. King, Master Sergeant Kendall K. Kitson, Jr., Airman First Class Christopher B. Lester, Airman First Class Brent E. Marthaler, Airman First Class Brian W. McVeigh, Airman First Class Peter J. Morgera, Technical Sergeant Thanh V. Nguyen, Airman First Class Joseph E. Rimkus, Senior Airman Jeremy A. Taylor, Airman First Class Justin R. Wood, and Airman First Class Joshua E. Woody;

Whereas the families of these brave airmen still mourn their loss; Whereas three months after that terrorist bombing, on September 24, 1996, the House of Representatives agreed to House Concurrent Resolution 200 of the 104th Congress, honoring the victims of that terrorist bombing;

Whereas on the fifth anniversary of that terrorist bombing, on June 25, 2001, the House of Representatives agreed to House Concurrent Resolution 161 of the 107th Congress, which was concurred in by the Senate on July 12, 2002, further honoring the victims of that bombing;

Whereas on June 27, 2005, the House of Representatives agreed to House Concurrent Resolution 188 of the 109th Congress, further honoring the victims of that terrorist bombing;

Whereas those guilty of carrying out the attack have yet to be brought to justice; and

Whereas terrorism remains a constant and ever-present threat around the world: Now, therefore, be it

Resolved by the House of Representatives (the Senate concurring), That, on the occasion of the 12th anniversary of the terrorist bombing of the Khobar Towers United States military housing compound in Dhahran, Saudi Arabia, Congress—

- (1) recognizes the service and sacrifice of the 19 members of the United States Air Force who died in that attack;
- (2) calls upon every American to pause and pay tribute to those brave airmen;
- (3) extends its continued sympathies to the families of those who died; and
- (4) assures the members of the Armed Forces serving anywhere in the world that their well-being and interests will at all times be given the highest priority.

Agreed to June 24, 2008.

ADJOURNMENT—HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES AND SENATE

June 26, 2008

[H. Con. Res. 379]

Resolved by the House of Representatives (the Senate concurring), That when the House adjourns on the legislative day of Thursday, June 26, 2008, or Friday, June 27, 2008, on a motion offered pursuant to this concurrent resolution by its Majority Leader or his designee, it stand adjourned until 2 p.m. on Tuesday, July 8, 2008, or until the time of any reassembly pursuant to section 2 of this concurrent resolution, whichever occurs first; and that when the Senate recesses or adjourns on any day from Thursday, June 26, 2008, through Friday, July 4, 2008, on a motion offered pursuant to this concurrent resolution by its Majority Leader or his designee, it stand recessed or adjourned until noon on Monday, July 7, 2008, or such other time on that day as may be specified in the motion to recess or adjourn, or until the time of any reassembly pursuant to section 2 of this concurrent resolution, whichever occurs first.