Announcement

from the Copyright Office, Library of Congress, Washington, B.C. 20559

CURRENT LIST OF UNITED KINGDOM DECLARED TERRITORIES
UNDER THE UNIVERSAL COPYRIGHT CONVENTION
(As of September 1, 1973)

The Universal Copyright Convention (the UCC) became effective with respect to the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland on September 27, 1957. Since that time the Government of the United Kingdom has, at various times, declared, pursuant to Article XIII of the Convention, that the Convention also applies to the Isle of Man, Gibraltar, Bermuda, British Virgin Islands, Falkland Islands and Dependencies, St. Helena and Dependencies, Seychelles, Montserrat, St. Lucia, Grenada, Cayman Islands, British Honduras, and St. Vincent.

The U. S. Department of State has now been informed by the Director-General of UNESCO that the Government of the United Kingdom has deposited its notification that the Convention applies to Hong Kong effective August 2, 1973.