DATA2010 - The Healthy People 2010 Database
Accessible through CDC Wonder, DATA2010 contains the most recent data for tracking the 467 objectives of Healthy People 2010. Specific populations can be searched and data tables can be exported.
Global Health
Provides international coverage of all aspects of public health, drawn from more than 3,500 serials as well as books, conference proceedings, theses, and patents. Contains 1.2 million records from 1973 to the present, of which 40% are unique to this database. More than 95% include an English-language abstract, though 158 countries and 50 languages are represented.
KIDS COUNT
Provides state-level data for 111 measures of child well-being including education, health, insurance and poverty. Custom reports can be created.
National Quality Measures Clearinghouse
Sponsored by the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality, this site provides access to quality measures and measure sets. The database can be browsed by content categories including disease/condition, treatment/intervention, measure index and organization. A detailed search can also be performed that focuses on age range, gender, vulnerable populations, or settings of care.
Office on Women's Health - Quick Health Data Online
This database allows you to search eleven main categories, including demographics, mortality, reproductive health, violence, prevention, disease and mental health at the state and county level.
PeriStats
Developed by the March of Dimes Perinatal Data Center, this site provides access to city, county, state, and national maternal and infant health data. Users are able to download graphs and maps into PowerPoint Slides.
QualityTools
QualityTools is sponsored by the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality. It is a compilation of practical tools for assessing, measuring, promoting, and improving quality of health care.
Scopus
Scopus is the largest citation and abstract database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources. It contains 46 million records, spanning 1823 to the present and covering nearly 19,500 titles from more than 5,000 publishers worldwide. In addition to journals, 95% of which are peer-reviewed, Scopus indexes conference proceedings, book series, trade publications, and patent records. In addition, it indexes 375 million scientific web pages. It includes 100% of the titles in MEDLINE, yet more than half of its content originates in countries other than the United States. A number of value-added features enhance the research process for Scopus users. The Scopus Alerts Mobile App is available for users of iOS, Android, and BlackBerry devices.
Accessible through CDC Wonder, DATA2010 contains the most recent data for tracking the 467 objectives of Healthy People 2010. Specific populations can be searched and data tables can be exported.
Global Health
Provides international coverage of all aspects of public health, drawn from more than 3,500 serials as well as books, conference proceedings, theses, and patents. Contains 1.2 million records from 1973 to the present, of which 40% are unique to this database. More than 95% include an English-language abstract, though 158 countries and 50 languages are represented.
KIDS COUNT
Provides state-level data for 111 measures of child well-being including education, health, insurance and poverty. Custom reports can be created.
National Quality Measures Clearinghouse
Sponsored by the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality, this site provides access to quality measures and measure sets. The database can be browsed by content categories including disease/condition, treatment/intervention, measure index and organization. A detailed search can also be performed that focuses on age range, gender, vulnerable populations, or settings of care.
Office on Women's Health - Quick Health Data Online
This database allows you to search eleven main categories, including demographics, mortality, reproductive health, violence, prevention, disease and mental health at the state and county level.
PeriStats
Developed by the March of Dimes Perinatal Data Center, this site provides access to city, county, state, and national maternal and infant health data. Users are able to download graphs and maps into PowerPoint Slides.
QualityTools
QualityTools is sponsored by the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality. It is a compilation of practical tools for assessing, measuring, promoting, and improving quality of health care.
Scopus
Scopus is the largest citation and abstract database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources. It contains 46 million records, spanning 1823 to the present and covering nearly 19,500 titles from more than 5,000 publishers worldwide. In addition to journals, 95% of which are peer-reviewed, Scopus indexes conference proceedings, book series, trade publications, and patent records. In addition, it indexes 375 million scientific web pages. It includes 100% of the titles in MEDLINE, yet more than half of its content originates in countries other than the United States. A number of value-added features enhance the research process for Scopus users. The Scopus Alerts Mobile App is available for users of iOS, Android, and BlackBerry devices.
American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists Committee Opinions
These documents represent an ACOG committee's assessment of emerging issues in obstetric and gynecologic practice and are reviewed regularly for accuracy. Includes opinions on racial, ethnic, and geographic disparities.
American Medical Association: Eliminating Health Disparities
This website contains resources and information related to AMA's activities to eliminate health disparities, research findings and recommendations, articles, reports, and more.
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, Office of Minority Health
Cooperative agreements, federal executive orders, health information related to ethnicity, reports and publications and more are listed on this website.
Henry J. Kaiser Family Foundation, Minority Health
The Foundation's website has many documents and reports on health disparities, including monthly updates, and categories such as access to care, coverage, and racial disparities.
National Cancer Institute, Cancer Health Disparities
This site lists programs and research related to specific types of cancer found in minority groups.
National Center on Minority Health and Health Disparities
Programs, grants, and news and events related to bridging the gap in health disparities.
National Fetal & Infant Mortality Review Program
A collaboration between the American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists and the Maternal and Child Health Bureau of the Health Resources and Services Administration, the NFIMR supports approximately 200 local programs that work to reduce infant deaths. Includes NFIMR publications, bibliographies, and links to other organizations.
National Partnership for Action to End Health Disparities
Regional conversations, promising practices, minority health leadership awards and more are available on this site.
U.S. Department of Health & Human Services, Office of Minority Health
This website has data and statistics, health topics, information on minority populations, publications, and more.
These documents represent an ACOG committee's assessment of emerging issues in obstetric and gynecologic practice and are reviewed regularly for accuracy. Includes opinions on racial, ethnic, and geographic disparities.
American Medical Association: Eliminating Health Disparities
This website contains resources and information related to AMA's activities to eliminate health disparities, research findings and recommendations, articles, reports, and more.
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, Office of Minority Health
Cooperative agreements, federal executive orders, health information related to ethnicity, reports and publications and more are listed on this website.
Henry J. Kaiser Family Foundation, Minority Health
The Foundation's website has many documents and reports on health disparities, including monthly updates, and categories such as access to care, coverage, and racial disparities.
National Cancer Institute, Cancer Health Disparities
This site lists programs and research related to specific types of cancer found in minority groups.
National Center on Minority Health and Health Disparities
Programs, grants, and news and events related to bridging the gap in health disparities.
National Fetal & Infant Mortality Review Program
A collaboration between the American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists and the Maternal and Child Health Bureau of the Health Resources and Services Administration, the NFIMR supports approximately 200 local programs that work to reduce infant deaths. Includes NFIMR publications, bibliographies, and links to other organizations.
National Partnership for Action to End Health Disparities
Regional conversations, promising practices, minority health leadership awards and more are available on this site.
U.S. Department of Health & Human Services, Office of Minority Health
This website has data and statistics, health topics, information on minority populations, publications, and more.
Baylor College of Medicine, Center for Research on Women with Disabilities
This site contains research topics, education, and additional website links.
Texas A&M University, Center for the Study of Health Disparities
Categories on this site include research, community engagement, seminar series, and additional website links.
University of North Texas Health Science Center, Texas Center for Health Disparities
Information is available on this site regarding this Center's committment to research, outreach, education, and conferences.
University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center, Center for Research on Minority Health
This site contains information on programs this Center facilitates on education, community relations, clinical components and research.
This site contains research topics, education, and additional website links.
Texas A&M University, Center for the Study of Health Disparities
Categories on this site include research, community engagement, seminar series, and additional website links.
University of North Texas Health Science Center, Texas Center for Health Disparities
Information is available on this site regarding this Center's committment to research, outreach, education, and conferences.
University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center, Center for Research on Minority Health
This site contains information on programs this Center facilitates on education, community relations, clinical components and research.
Contact the Lewis Library Reference Office using one of the following options:
- Stop by LIB-222, on the main floor of the Library, between 8:00 A.M. and 5:00 P.M., Monday through Friday.
- Call us at 817-735-2070 or toll-free at 800-687-5302. We will try to help you over the phone, or you can schedule an appointment for an individual consultation with a librarian.
- Use the Ask a Librarian form. Librarians will respond during weekday hours, normally by the next day.
Jack Boettcher
Instruction Librarian
(817) 735-2388
= access restricted to UNTHSC students, faculty, staff
= some full text
= searchable images
= video content
= audio content