The Student Doctor Network has an FAQ on preparing for the COMLEX, USMLE and other tests.
Catalog search for COMLEX
Catalog search for USMLE
Catalog search for electronic books on preparing for the USMLE
The following Kaplan USMLE DVDs are located on reserve at the Service Desk:
- Kaplan USMLE step 1 anatomy
- Kaplan USMLE step 1 behavioral sciences
- Kaplan USMLE step 1 biochemistry
- Kaplan USMLE step 1 immunology
- Kaplan USMLE step 1 medical genetics
- Kaplan USMLE step 1 microbiology
- Kaplan USMLE step 1 orientation, study skills, and test-taking strategies
- Kaplan USMLE step 1 pathology
- Kaplan USMLE step 1 pharmacology
- Kaplan USMLE step 1 physiology
AccessMedicine 
LearningExpress Library
The LearningExpress Library helps students prepare for admissions tests, including the MCAT and the PCAT, and for professional certification in healthcare or other fields. More than 800 practice tests are provided online. It also provides tutorials for popular computer software programs and other skill-building resources, as well as information about obtaining a Green Card or U.S. Citizenship. NOTE: The user name and password that you create for this database can also be used with the Job and Career Accelerator.
Exam Master
Exam Master OnLine™ is a computer-based system designed to provide realistic and effective preparation for medical board exams such as USMLE and PANCE. It provides test and study modes, detailed explanations with every question, detailed scoring feedback, and an easy-to-use interface. The following medical subjects are covered: anatomy, biochemistry, histology, microbiology, physiology, pathology, psychiatry, and internal and clinical medicine. It provides thousands of multiple choice questions, both on the body/organ system and medical subject review. Free access is provided by Lewis Library to UNTHSC students, faculty, and staff members, but you must register online to use the product.
Mobile Version (free personal account required)
A rich source of biomedical information drawn from textbooks, drug guides, practice guidelines, patient education material, and health news. Contains the full text of more than 60 medical books, including Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, Hurst's The Heart, and the LANGE Basic Science and Clinical Science Series. AccessMedicine also includes USMLEasy, a board exam preparation tool, as well as images and illustrations, case files, diagnostic tools, and videos.LearningExpress Library
The LearningExpress Library helps students prepare for admissions tests, including the MCAT and the PCAT, and for professional certification in healthcare or other fields. More than 800 practice tests are provided online. It also provides tutorials for popular computer software programs and other skill-building resources, as well as information about obtaining a Green Card or U.S. Citizenship. NOTE: The user name and password that you create for this database can also be used with the Job and Career Accelerator.
Exam Master
Exam Master OnLine™ is a computer-based system designed to provide realistic and effective preparation for medical board exams such as USMLE and PANCE. It provides test and study modes, detailed explanations with every question, detailed scoring feedback, and an easy-to-use interface. The following medical subjects are covered: anatomy, biochemistry, histology, microbiology, physiology, pathology, psychiatry, and internal and clinical medicine. It provides thousands of multiple choice questions, both on the body/organ system and medical subject review. Free access is provided by Lewis Library to UNTHSC students, faculty, and staff members, but you must register online to use the product.
Certified in Public Health: CPH Study Guide
This link will bring you to library catalog record for the CPH Study Guide. Once there, click on the "Connect to: CPH Study Guide" link in the middle of the page.
The following links offer access to practice tests, preparation questions, and other information for the USMLE:
4Tests
This link will bring you to library catalog record for the CPH Study Guide. Once there, click on the "Connect to: CPH Study Guide" link in the middle of the page.
The following links offer access to practice tests, preparation questions, and other information for the USMLE:
4Tests
Contact the Lewis Library Reference Office using one of the following options:
- Stop by LIB-222, on the main floor of the Library, between 8:00 A.M. and 5:00 P.M., Monday through Friday.
- Call us at 817-735-2070 or toll-free at 800-687-5302. We will try to help you over the phone, or you can schedule an appointment for an individual consultation with a librarian.
- Use the Ask a Librarian form. Librarians will respond during weekday hours, normally by the next day.
Jack Boettcher
Instruction Librarian
(817) 735-2388
= access restricted to UNTHSC students, faculty, staff
= some full text
= searchable images
= video content
= audio content