Pelosi

Petri

Porter

Rahall

Rangel

Rivers

Roemer

Ros-Lehtinen

Reed Reynolds Richardson

Pomerov

Ramstad

Peterson (FL)

Hinchey

Jackson-Lee

Hover

Mr. SHUSTER demanded that the vote be taken by the yeas and nays, which demand was supported by onefifth of the Members present, so the yeas and nays were ordered.

The vote was taken by electronic de-

It was decided in the Yeas ...... 240 affirmative ...... Nays ..... 185

[Roll No. 337] YEAS-240

Allard Fowler Moorhead Frank (MA) Archer Myers Myrick Franks (CT) Armey Bachus Franks (NJ) Nethercutt Baker (CA) Baker (LA) Frisa Neumann Funderburk Nev Gallegly Ballenger Norwood Barcia Ganske Nussle Barr Gekas Ortiz Barrett (NE) Geren Orton Bartlett Gillmor Oxlev Packard Barton Goodlatte Bass Gordon Parker Bateman Graham Paxon Bereuter Gutknecht Peterson (MN) Bevill Hall (TX) Pickett Bilbray Hamilton Pombo Bilirakis Hancock Portman Bishop Hansen Poshard Blilev Prvce Hastert Hastings (WA) Blute Quillen Quinn Hayes Hayworth Boehner Bonilla Radanovich Hefley Bono Regula Browder Hefner Riggs Brownback Heineman Roberts Bryant (TN) Herger Rogers Rohrabacher Bunn Hilleary Bunning Hilliard Rose Hobson Roth Burton Hoekstra Royce Buyer Hoke Salmon Scarborough Callahan Holden Calvert Horn Schaefer Hostettler Schiff Camp Canady Houghton Seastrand Chabot Shadegg Hunter Chambliss Hutchinson Shaw Chapman Chenoweth Hyde Shuster Inglis Sisisky Christensen Istook Skeen Johnson (SD) Chrysler Skelton Smith (MI) Clement Johnson, Sam Clinger Jones Smith (TX) Coble Coburn Kasich Smith (WA) Kelly Solomon Collins (GA) Kim Souder Combest Condit King Spence Stearns Kingston Klink Stenholm Cooley Knollenberg Costello Stockman Kolbe Stump Cox Cramer LaHood Talent Largent Latham Crane Tanner Tate Crapo Cremeans LaTourette Tauzin Taylor (NC) Laughlin Leach Cubin Cunningham Tejeda Lewis (CA) Danner Thomas de la Garza Lewis (KY) Thornberry Deal Lightfoot Tiahrt DeLay Linder Torkildsen Dickey Livingston Traficant Longley Dooley Upton Lucas Manzullo Doolittle Volkmer Vucanovich Dornan Waldholtz Mascara Dreier McCollum Walker McCrery McDade Duncan Walsh Wamp Watts (OK) Edwards McHugh Weldon (FL) Emerson McInnis English McIntosh Weller Ensign McKeon White Metcalf Whitfield Everett Ewing Mica Miller (FL) Wicker

> Montgomery NAYS-185

Wilson

Young (AK)

Young (FL) Zeliff

Abercrombie Baesler Becerra Ackerman Baldacci Beilenson Barrett (WI)

Molinari

Mollohan

Fawell

Foley

Fields (TX)

Flanagan

Boehlert Bonior Borski Boucher Brown (CA) Brown (FL) Brown (OH) Bryant (TX) Cardin Castle Clay Clayton Clyburn

Dingell

Doggett

Durbin

Ehlers

Engel

Evans

Fattah

Farr

Ehrlich

Jacobs Jefferson Johnson (CT) Johnson, E. B. Johnston Kanjorski Kaptur Kennedy (MA) Kennedy (RI) Kennelly Coleman Kildee Collins (MI) Klug Conyers Coyne LaFalce Lantos Davis Lazio DeFazio Levin DeLauro Dellums Lincoln Deutsch Diaz-Balart Lofgren Dicks

LoBiondo Lowey Luther Maloney Manton Markey Martinez Martini Matsui McCarthy McHale McKinney McNulty

Fazio Fields (LA) Filner Flake Foglietta Forbes Ford Fox Frelinghuysen Frost Furse Gejdenson Gibbons Gilchrest Gilman

Gonzalez Goss Green Greenwood Gunderson Gutierrez Hall (OH) Harman Hastings (FL) Lewis (GA) McDermott Meehan Meek Menendez Meyers Mfume Miller (CA) Mineta Minge Mink Moakley Moran Morella Murtha Nadler Neal Oberstar Obey Olver Owens

Roukema Roybal-Allard Rush Sabo Sanders Sanford Sawyer Saxton Schroeder Schumer Scott Sensenbrenner Serrano Shays Skaggs Slaughter Smith (NJ) Spratt Stark Stokes Studds Stupak Taylor (MS) Thompson Thornton Thurman Torres Torricelli Towns Tucker Velazquez Vento Visclosky Ward Watt (NC) Waxman Weldon (PA)

Williams

Wise

Wolf

Wyden

Wynn

Yates

Zimmer

## NOT VOTING-9

Berman Gephardt Lipinski Brewster Goodling Waters Collins (IL) Kleczka Woolsey

Pallone

Pastor

Payne (NJ)

Payne (VA)

So the bill was passed.

A motion to reconsider the vote whereby said bill was passed was, by unanimous consent, laid on the table.

Ordered, That the Clerk request the concurrence of the Senate in said bill.

¶67.24 CLERK TO CORRECT ENGROSSMENT On motion of Mr. SHUSTER, by

unanimous consent,

Ordered, That in the engrossment of the foregoing bill the Clerk be authorized to correct section numbers, cross references, and punctuation, and to make such stylistic, clerical, technical, conforming, and other changes as may be necessary to reflect the actions of the House in amending the bill.

¶67.25 SUBMISSION OF CONFERENCE REPORT-H.R. 1158

Mr. LIVINGSTON submitted a conference report (Rept. No. 104-124) on the bill (H.R. 1158) making emergency supplemental appropriations for additional disaster assistance and making rescissions for the fiscal year ending September 30, 1995, and for other purposes; together with a statement thereon, for printing in the Record under the rule.

¶67.26 PROVIDING FOR THE CONSIDERATION OF H. CON. RES. 67

Mr. SOLOMON, by direction of the Committee on Rules, reported (Rept. No. 104-125) the resolution (H. Res. 149) providing for consideration of the concurrent resolution (H. Con. Res. 67) setting forth the congressional budget for the United States Government for the fiscal years 1996, 1997, 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, and 2002.

When said resolution and report were referred to the House Calendar and ordered printed.

¶67.27 U.S. NAVAL ACADEMY BOARD OF VISITORS

The SPEAKER pro tempore, Mr. CAMP, announced that pursuant to the provisions of section 6968(a) of title 10, United States Code, the Speaker did appoint as members of the Board of Visitors to the United States Naval Academy the following Members of the House: Messrs. Skeen, Gilchrest, HOYER, and MFUME.

Ordered, That the Clerk notify the Senate of the foregoing appointments.

¶67.28 U.S. MILITARY ACADEMY BOARD OF VISITORS

The SPEAKER pro tempore, Mr. CAMP, announced that pursuant to the provisions of section 4355(a) of title 10, United States Code, the Speaker did appoint as members of the Board of Visitors to the United States Military Academy the following Members of the House: Mrs. Kelly, Messrs. Taylor of North Carolina, HEFNER, and LAUGHLIN.

Ordered, That the Clerk notify the Senate of the foregoing appointments.

¶67.29 AMERICAN INDIAN AND ALASKA NATIVE CULTURE AND ARTS DEVELOPMENT INSTITUTE

The SPEAKER pro tempore, Mr. CAMP, announced that pursuant to the provisions of section 1505 of Public Law 99-498 (20 U.S. Code 4412), the Speaker did appoint to the Board of Trustees of the Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development the following Members of the House: Messrs. YOUNG of Alaska and

Ordered, That the Clerk notify the Senate of the foregoing appointments.

¶67.30 HARRY S TRUMAN SCHOLARSHIP FOUNDATION

The SPEAKER pro tempore, Mr. CAMP, announced that pursuant to the provisions of section 5(a) of Public Law 93-642 (20 U.S. Code 2004(b)), the Speaker did appoint as members of the Board of Trustees of the Harry S Truman Scholarship Foundation the following Members of the House: Messrs. EMER-SON and SKELTON.

Ordered, That the Clerk notify the Senate of the foregoing appointments.

¶67.31 LEAVE OF ABSENCE

By unanimous consent, leave of absence was granted-