Pelosi

Petri

Porter

Rahall

Rangel

Rivers

Rush

Reed

Hinchey

Jacobs Jefferson

Johnston

Kanjorski

Kaptur

Kennelly

Kildee

LaFalce

Lantos

Klug

Jackson-Lee

Johnson (CT)

Johnson, E. B.

Kennedy (MA)

Kennedy (RI)

Hover

Mr. SHUSTER demanded that the vote be taken by the yeas and nays, which demand was supported by onefifth of the Members present, so the yeas and nays were ordered.

The vote was taken by electronic device. ſ

It was decided in the affirmative		Yeas 240 Nays 185	0 5
¶67.23	[Roll No. 3	337]	
	YEAS-2	240	
Allard	Fowler	Moorhead	

Frisa

Geren

Hoke

Horn

Hyde

Inglis

Jones

Kelly

Kim

King

Klink

Kolbe

Archer Armey Bachus Baker (CA) Baker (LA) Ballenger Barcia Barr Barrett (NE) Bartlett Barton Bass Bateman Bereuter Bevill Bilbrav Bilirakis Bishop Blilev Blute Boehner Bonilla Bono Browder Brownback Bryant (TN) Bunn Bunning Burr Burton Buyer Callahan Calvert Camp Canady Chabot Chambliss Chapman Chenoweth Christensen Chrysler Clement Clinger Coble Coburn Collins (GA) Combest Condit Cooley Costello Cox Cramer Crane Crapo Cremeans Cubin Cunningham Danner de la Garza Deal DeLay Dickey Dooley Doolittle Dornan Doyle Dreier Duncan Dunn Edwards Emerson English Ensign Everett Ewing Fawell Fields (TX) Flanagan Foley

Frank (MA) Mvers Franks (CT) Myrick Franks (NJ) Nethercutt Neumann Funderburk Nev Gallegly Norwood Ganske Nussle Gekas Ortiz Orton Gillmor Oxlev Packard Goodlatte Gordon Parker Graham Paxon Gutknecht Peterson (MN) Hall (TX) Pickett Pombo Hamilton Hancock Portman Hansen Poshard Prvce Hastert Hastings (WA) Quillen Quinn Hayes Hayworth Radanovich Hefley Regula Hefner Riggs Heineman Roberts Herger Rogers Rohrabacher Hilleary Hilliard Rose Hobson Roth Hoekstra Rovce Saľmon Scarborough Holden Schaefer Hostettler Schiff Houghton Seastrand Shadegg Hunter Hutchinson Shaw Shuster Sisisky Istook Skeen Johnson (SD) Skelton Smith (MI) Johnson, Sam Smith (TX) Kasich Smith (WA) Solomon Souder Spence Stearns Kingston Stenholm Knollenberg Stockman Stump LaHood Talent Largent Latham Tanner Tate LaTourette Tauzin Taylor (NC) Laughlin Leach Tejeda Lewis (CA) Thomas Lewis (KY) Thornberry Lightfoot Tiahrt Linder Torkildsen Livingston Traficant Longley Upton Lucas Manzullo Volkmer Vucanovich Waldholtz Mascara McCollum Walker McCrery McDade Walsh Wamp Watts (OK) McHugh Weldon (FL) McInnis McIntosh Weller McKeon White Metcalf Whitfield Mica Miller (FL) Wicker Wilson Molinari Young (AK) Young (FL) Zeliff Mollohan Montgomery

## NAYS-185

Baesler

Abercrombie Ackerman Andrews

Becerra Baldacci Beilenson Barrett (WI) Bentsen

Bonior Borski Boucher Brown (CA) Brown (FL) Brown (OH) Bryant (TX) Cardin Castle Clay Clayton Clyburn Coleman Collins (MI) Conyers Coyne Davis DeFazio DeLauro Dellums Deutsch Diaz-Balart Dicks Dingell Dixon Doggett Durbin Ehlers Ehrlich Engel Eshoo Evans Farr Fattah Fazio Fields (LA) Filner Flake Foglietta Forbes Ford Fox Frelinghuysen Frost Furse Gejdenson Gibbons Gilchrest Gilman Gonzalez Goss Green Greenwood Gunderson Gutierrez Hall (OH) Harman Hastings (FL)

Boehlert

Lazio Sabo Sanders Levin Lewis (GA) Sanford Lincoln Sawyer LoBiondo Saxton Lofgren Schroeder Lowey Schumer Luther Scott Sensenbrenner Maloney Manton Serrano Markey Shays Skaggs Martinez Martini Slaughter Smith (NJ) Matsui Spratt McCarthy McDermott Stark McHale Stokes McKinney Studds McNulty Stupak Meehan Taylor (MS) Meek Thompson Menendez Thornton Meyers Thurman Mfume Torres Miller (CA) Torricelli Mineta Towns Minge Tucker Mink Velazquez Moakley Vento Visclosky Moran Morella Ward Watt (NC) Murtha Nadler Waxman Weldon (PA) Neal Oberstar Williams Obey Wise Wolf Olver Wyden Owens Pallone Wynn Pastor Yates

NOT VOTING-9

Zimmer

Berman Gephardt Lipinski Brewster Goodling Waters Collins (IL) Kleczka Woolsey

Payne (NJ)

Payne (VA)

So the bill was passed.

A motion to reconsider the vote whereby said bill was passed was, by unanimous consent, laid on the table.

Ordered, That the Clerk request the concurrence of the Senate in said bill.

**\$67.24** CLERK TO CORRECT ENGROSSMENT On motion of Mr. SHUSTER, by unanimous consent,

Ordered, That in the engrossment of the foregoing bill the Clerk be authorized to correct section numbers, cross references, and punctuation, and to make such stylistic, clerical, technical, conforming, and other changes as may be necessary to reflect the actions of the House in amending the bill.

## **[67.25** SUBMISSION OF CONFERENCE

REPORT-H.R. 1158

Mr. LIVINGSTON submitted a conference report (Rept. No. 104-124) on the bill (H.R. 1158) making emergency supplemental appropriations for additional disaster assistance and making rescissions for the fiscal year ending September 30, 1995, and for other purposes; together with a statement there-

Peterson (FL) Pomerov Ramstad Reynolds Richardson Roemer Ros-Lehtinen Roukema Roybal-Allard

on, for printing in the Record under the rule.

**\$67.26** PROVIDING FOR THE

CONSIDERATION OF H. CON. RES. 67

Mr. SOLOMON, by direction of the Committee on Rules, reported (Rept. No. 104–125) the resolution (H. Res. 149) providing for consideration of the concurrent resolution (H. Con. Res. 67) setting forth the congressional budget for the United States Government for the fiscal years 1996, 1997, 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, and 2002.

When said resolution and report were referred to the House Calendar and ordered printed.

**\$67.27** U.S. NAVAL ACADEMY BOARD OF VISITORS

The SPEAKER pro tempore, Mr. CAMP, announced that pursuant to the provisions of section  $69\hat{6}8(a)$  of title 10, United States Code, the Speaker did appoint as members of the Board of Visitors to the United States Naval Academy the following Members of the House: Messrs. SKEEN, GILCHREST, HOYER, and MFUME.

Ordered, That the Clerk notify the Senate of the foregoing appointments.

**[67.28** U.S. MILITARY ACADEMY BOARD OF VISITORS

The SPEAKER pro tempore, Mr. CAMP, announced that pursuant to the provisions of section 4355(a) of title 10, United States Code, the Speaker did appoint as members of the Board of Visitors to the United States Military Academy the following Members of the House: Mrs. KELLY, Messrs. TAYLOR of North Carolina, HEFNER, and LAUGHLIN. Ordered, That the Clerk notify the Senate of the foregoing appointments.

**\$67.29** AMERICAN INDIAN AND ALASKA NATIVE CULTURE AND ARTS DEVELOPMENT INSTITUTE

The SPEAKER pro tempore, Mr. CAMP, announced that pursuant to the provisions of section 1505 of Public Law 99-498 (20 U.S. Code 4412), the Speaker did appoint to the Board of Trustees of the Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development the following Members of the House: Messrs. YOUNG of Alaska and KILDEE.

Ordered, That the Clerk notify the Senate of the foregoing appointments.

## **\$67.30** HARRY S TRUMAN SCHOLARSHIP FOUNDATION

The SPEAKER pro tempore, Mr. CAMP, announced that pursuant to the provisions of section 5(a) of Public Law 93-642 (20 U.S. Code 2004(b)), the Speaker did appoint as members of the Board of Trustees of the Harry S Truman Scholarship Foundation the following Members of the House: Messrs. EMER-SON and SKELTON.

Ordered, That the Clerk notify the Senate of the foregoing appointments.

**[67.31** LEAVE OF ABSENCE

By unanimous consent, leave of absence was granted-

**67.31**