Conform the table of contents of the bill accordingly.

Page 32, line 6, strike "\$3,000,000,000" and insert "2,250,000,000".

It was decided in the Yeas 209 affirmative Nays 192

[Roll No. 329] AYES-209

Allard Gallegly Norwood Archer Ganske Nussle Armey Gekas Orton Bachus Geren Oxley Baker (CA) Gilman Packard Ballenger Parker Goodlatte Barr Goodling Paxon Bartlett Graham Petri Barton Greenwood Pickett Bass Gunderson Pombo Bereuter Gutknecht Pryce Hall (TX) Bevill Quillen Bilbray Hamilton Quinn Bilirakis Hansen Hastings (WA) Radanovich Bliley Ramstad Blute Hayes Regula Riggs Roberts Boehlert Havworth Boehner Hefley Bonilla Roemer Herger Brewster Hilleary Rohrabacher Browder Hilliard Ros-Lehtinen Brownback Hobson Roth Bryant (TN) Hoekstra Roukema Bunn Hoke Royce Bunning Salmon Horn Hostettler Burr Sanford Burton Hunter Saxton Buyer Callahan Hutchinson Scarborough Hvde Schaefer Calvert Inglis Schiff Canady Istook Seastrand Johnson, Sam Castle Sensenbrenner Chabot Shadegg Jones Chambliss Kasich Shaw Chapman Shuster Kim Christensen Sisisky King Chrysler Clinger Kingston Skeen Smith (MI) Klug Coburn Knollenberg Smith (NJ) Collins (GA) Kolbe Smith (TX) Combest Largent Smith (WA) Condit Latham Solomon Cooley LaTourette Souder Laughlin Cox Spence Crane Lazio Stearns Leach Stenholm Crapo Lewis (CA) Cubin Stockman Davis Lewis (KY) Stump de la Garza Lightfoot Talent Linder Tate DeLav Livingston Tauzin Diaz-Balart Taylor (MS) Lucas Dickey Manzullo Tejeda Dooley Martini Thomas Doolittle McCollum Thornberry Dreier McHugh Tiahrt Duncan McInnis Upton McIntosh Vucanovich Edwards Ehrlich Walker McKeon Emerson Metcalf Walsh Ensign Meyers Wamp Everett Weldon (FL) Miller (FL) Fawell Wicker Fields (TX) Molinari Wilson Flanagan Montgomery Wolf Young (AK) Folev Moorhead Fowler Myers Young (FL) Franks (NJ) Myrick Zeliff Nethercutt Frelinghuvsen Zimmer

NOES-192

Neumann

Funderburk

Camp Cardin Abercrombie Deutsch Dicks Ackerman Baesler Clay Clayton Dingell Baldacci Dixon Barcia Doggett Clement Barrett (WI) Clyburn Doyle Bateman Coble Durbin Becerra Coleman Ehlers Collins (MI) Beilenson Engel English Bentsen Costello Eshoo Berman Coyne Bishop Cremeans Evans Cunningham Bonior Ewing Borski Danner Farr Brown (FL) DeFazio Fattah Brown (OH) DeLauro Fazio Bryant (TX) Fields (LA) Filner Flake Levin Lewis (GA) Rivers Rose Foglietta Lipinski Roybal-Allard Forbes LoBiondo Rush Sabo Ford Lofgren Sanders Fox Lowey Frank (MA) Luther Maloney Sawyer Schroeder Franks (CT) Frisa Manton Schumer Frost Markey Martinez Scott Furse Serrano Gephardt Mascara Shays Skaggs Skelton Gilchrest Matsui McCarthy Gillmor Gonzalez McDade Slaughter McDermott Spratt Stark Gordon Goss McHale Green McKinney Stokes Gutierrez McNulty Studds Hall (OH) Meehan Stupak Taylor (NC) Harman Menendez Hastert Mfume Thompson Hastings (FL) Mineta Thornton Heineman Minge Thurman Hinchey Mink Torkildsen Holden Mollohan Torricelli Houghton Moran Towns Traficant Morella Hover Jackson-Lee Nadler Tucker Jacobs Neal Velazquez Jefferson Vento Nev Visclosky Johnson (CT) Oberstar Volkmer Johnson (SD) Obey Johnson, E. B. Waldholtz Olver Johnston Owens Ward Kaniorski Pallone Waters Payne (NJ) Watt (NC) Kaptur Kelly Payne (VA) Waxman Weldon (PA) Kennedy (MA) Pelosi Kennedy (RI) Pomeroy Weller White Whitfield Kennelly Porter Kildee Portman Kleczka Poshard Wise Klink Rahall Woolsey Wyden LaFalce Rangel LaHood Reed Wynn Reynolds Lantos Yates

NOT VOTING-33

Andrews Dunn Murtha Baker (LA) Geidenson Ortiz Gibbons Pastor Barrett (NE) Peterson (FL) Bono Hancock Boucher Peterson (MN) Hefner Brown (CA) Lincoln Richardson Chenoweth Longley Rogers Collins (IL) McCrery Tanner Convers Meek Torres Miller (CA) Watts (OK) Cramer Williams Moakley Dornan

So the amendment was agreed to. After some further time,

The SPEAKER pro tempore, Mr. FOX, assumed the Chair.

When Mr. McINNIS, Chairman, reported that the Committee, having had under consideration said bill, had come to no resolution thereon.

¶65.12 MESSAGE FROM THE PRESIDENT

A message in writing from the President of the United States was communicated to the House by Mr. Edwin Thomas, one of his secretaries.

¶65.13 ORDER OF BUSINESS—"MORNING HOUR DEBATES" AND SPECIAL ORDERS

On motion of Mr. ARMEY, by unanimous consent,

Ordered, That the order of the House of January 4, 1995, relating to "morning hour debates" be continued through the adjournment of the 2d Session of the 104th Congress sine die, except that on Tuesdays falling after May 14 of each year the House shall convene for such debates one hour earlier than the time otherwise established by order of the House (rather than 90 minutes earlier), and the time for such debates shall be limited to twenty-five minutes allocated to each

party (rather than thirty minutes), but in no event shall such debates continue beyond the time that falls ten minutes before the appointed hour for the resumption of legislative business; and with the understanding that the format for recognition for special order speeches first instituted on February 23, 1994, be continued for the same pe-

¶65.14 ADJOURNMENT OVER

On motion of Mr. ARMEY, by unanimous consent,

Ordered, That when the House adjourns today, it adjourn to meet at 10:30 a.m. on Monday, May 15, 1995, for "morning hour debates".

¶65.15 CALENDAR WEDNESDAY BUSINESS DISPENSED WITH

On motion of Mr. ARMEY, by unanimous consent.

Ordered, That business in order for consideration on Wednesday, May 17, 1995, under clause 7, rule XXIV, the Calendar Wednesday rule, be dispensed

¶65.16 HOUR OF MEETING

On motion of Mr. ARMEY, by unanimous consent,

Ordered, That when the House adjourns on Wednesday, May 17, 1995, it adjourn to meet at 9 a.m. on Thursday, May 18, 1995, for the purpose of receiving former Members of Congress.

¶65.17 ORDER OF BUSINESS—RECESS

On motion of Mr. ARMEY, by unanimous consent.

Ordered, That it may be in order for the Speaker to declare a recess, subject to the call of the Chair, on Thursday, May 18, 1995, for the purpose of receiving former Members of Congress.

¶65.18 MESSAGE FROM THE PRESIDENT— DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA BUDGET AND RECISSSIONS-1995

The SPEAKER pro tempore, Mr. FOX, laid before the House a message from the President, which was read as follows:

To the Congress of the United States:

In accordance with section 446 of the District of Columbia Self-Government and Governmental Reorganization Act, I am transmitting the District of Columbia's 1995 Supplemental Budget and Rescissions of Authority Request Act of 1995. This transmittal does not represent an endorsement of the contents of the District's budget.

WILLIAM J. CLINTON.

THE WHITE HOUSE, May 12, 1995.

By unanimous consent, the message, together with the accompanying papers, was referred to the Committee on Appropriations and ordered to be printed (H. Doc. 104-74).

¶65.19 SENATE BILL REFERRED

A bill of the Senate of the following title was taken from the Speaker's table and, under the rule, referred as follows:

S. 510. An Act to extend the authorization for certain programs under the Native Amer-